Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Be interesting to find out what cards were issued after the game. We could potentially have players suspended at the start of next season all because Johnson reacted to something Naismith said to him at the end of the game, but that’s all fine ‘cos Naismith is a bawbag…

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    How the F is that a terrible performance?

Most bizzare comment of the week to holder of the most ironically sarcastic handle in history.
    Yup
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    Be interesting to find out what cards were issued after the game. We could potentially have players suspended at the start of next season all because Johnson reacted to something Naismith said to him at the end of the game, but that’s all fine ‘cos Naismith is a bawbag…
    Rocky Bushiri and LJ were the Hibs red cards shown after the game.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    Players are responsible for their own actions.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Cheers.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Broxburn Greens View Post
    Yup. LJ behaved unprofessionally but he clearly showed the frustration we all felt after that.

If that we rat has made a snyde comment he deserves a dig in the ribs.

I’d rather have a manager with passion than one who hangs his head.

That said he’ll likely be looking at a touchline van at the start of next season which isn’t good.

But add me to the ******** list as well please.

Will the ban not start in the league Cup group matches?

Quote Originally Posted by Stokesy's on fire View Post
    Hopefully we won't have any.

Hope not

After the dust has settled on a disappointing result.

As much as Naismith is clearly a horrible little rat. They’ve done they’re talking on the pitch this season where it matters, no wonder most of them are laughing during that “fight”.

They got what they wanted from their biggest rivals again.

The simple thing to do is put a team on the pitch with fight, a lot more quality and beat them regularly. Then we can be the ones laughing while they act the hard man.

Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post

As much as Naismith is clearly a horrible little rat. They’ve done they’re talking on the pitch this season where it matters, no wonder most of them are laughing during that “fight”.

The simple thing to do is put a team on the pitch with fight, a lot more quality and beat them regularly. Then we can be the ones laughing while they act the hard man.
    Aye they done a grand job finishing two points clear despite being 11 clear in January.

He’s got a total of 1 point from 6 available this season from us.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Celtic will pump ICT by 5 or 6, so no.

Yep, nobody celebrates a draw more than a jambo and their talking was all about third and pulling away from the rest. That didn’t go so well for them. Given the position we started the season in, I think it was us that showed improvement. Nine points behind and still finished with a chance of pipping third. We are all hurting about the result yesterday because we tend to celebrate wins but let’s not lose sight of the catastrophic collapse our neighbours treated us to from their lofty third position. Make no mistake, behind all the blister, they will be hurting from that fail.

Quote Originally Posted by Alex Trager View Post
    Aye they done a grand job finishing two points clear despite being 11 clear in January.

He’s got a total of 1 point from 6 available this season from us.
    Exactly, they finished above us. Job done. Doesn’t matter how many points they were ahead at any point.

It was the relegation derby all over again. We just have to beat them for the bragging rights and to achieve something. We **** the bed again.

They’re laughing at us, again. If we win the game yesterday, Naismith says something and Johnson laughs at him.

Instead, theyve got what they wanted and we lose the head.

Exactly, they finished above us. Job done. Doesn’t matter how many points they were ahead at any point.

It was the relegation derby all over again. We just have to beat them for the bragging rights and to achieve something. We **** the bed again.

They’re laughing at us, again. If we win the game yesterday, Naismith says something and Johnson laughs at him.

What have they got to laugh about mate?

Disappointing to not win the game, massively disappointing.

The lack of quality on the bench, and the fact that we had three starters taken off with injury didn’t help.

They’ve got nout to laugh about. They were going for Rangers this season, never mind finishing fourth.

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Yep, nobody celebrates a draw more than a jambo and their talking was all about third and pulling away from the rest. That didn’t go so well for them. Given the position we started the season in, I think it was us that showed improvement. Nine points behind and still finished with a chance of pipping third. We are all hurting about the result yesterday because we tend to celebrate wins but let’s not lose sight of the catastrophic collapse our neighbours treated us to from their lofty third position.
    Indeed.

They believe the hype that they are the best of the rest and a big team. Bemoan injuries constantly as an excuse however let’s not get away from the fact that they’ve wasted tens of millions and done what. One or 2 seasons in Europe.

I remember them laughing at us celebrating a last minute equaliser against them but yesterday they celebrated like they won something.

Roll on next season and I really hope Ratboy gets the gig

We never **** the bed yesterday. We just lacked quality. In a big way.

Look at the team that was on the park at the end and for a fair chunk of the second half. Some of them shouldn’t be anywhere near it.

We didn’t fail yesterday because of lack of desire or anything like that.

The lack of quality on the bench, and the fact that we had three starters taken off with injury didn’t help.

They’ve got nout to laugh about. They were going for Rangers this season, never mind finishing fourth.
    all we had to do was beat them and we finish 4th, with them dropping to 5th. We even got to play against 10 men for over an hour and we were pathetic. That’s what they’re laughing at.

If the shoe was on the other foot, they win that game and take the bragging rights. We never do it.

Now we’ve got suspensions for next season before this one’s even finished by stupidly getting involved in a silly fight. All because yet again. We can’t just beat them on the pitch where it matters.

Testimonial Due Stokesy's on fire's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    Celtic will pump ICT by 5 or 6, so no.
    Let's hope super caley don't go ballistic then

They get to laugh because they stopped us overtaking them however there is no doubt they are a bit weird. Saw a bit of Hearts tv and Gary Welsh I think it is was saying something prematch like they would usually be happy with a point at Ibrox however now they were disappointed by it.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    They get to laugh because they stopped us overtaking them however there is no doubt they are a bit weird. Saw a bit of Hearts tv and Gary Welsh I think it is was saying something prematch like they would usually be happy with a point at Ibrox however now they were disappointed by it.
    Your first sentence - never a truer word said.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar

not even close to being comparable. The relegation party derby, and our subsequent relegation with them, was the most embarrassing episode I’ve known as a Hibs fan. It makes me wince even now.

that game yesterday? Frustrating yes, but come on… in time no one will even remember who finished 4th and 5th. Ultimately meaningless.

hearts failure to secure 3rd from such a strong position is the real story outside of Glasgow this season

**** them. I personally like the fact that we are taking a different stance against them. Millers chat before the game, LJ, CJ, Rocky post match, our statement. For too long we've complained about being soft, not getting Hibs, not understanding the derby importance, and talking up hearts for all of that. I think we can see that the players and management do get all of that and won't be pushovers.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    **** them. I personally like the fact that we are taking a different stance against them. Millers chat before the game, LJ, CJ, Rocky post match, our statement. For too long we've complained about being soft, not getting Hibs, not understanding the derby importance, and talking up hearts for all of that. I think we can see that the players and management do get all of that and won't be pushovers.
    This 100%.

Oh no, our manager got in a little fight after the game. Do you think they care one bit that theirs did the same? No, because that attitude is what you need in a derby. This "oh no let's not hurt the poor wee Hearts" bull**** is half the reason we lose so many of these ****ing games.

If you want us to be dignified and polite and respectful then you do you, but I don't want to see any "3-0 us easy" predictions before every derby because those two expectations are incompatible.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    This. **** them, especially the wee runt Naismith

Incredible that any supporter would suggest Hibs messed the bed! Think some people need to get a fresh perspective on life.

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Incredible that any supporter would suggest Hibs messed the bed! Think some people need to get a fresh perspective on life.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    This 100%.

Oh no, our manager got in a little fight after the game. Do you think they care one bit that theirs did the same? No, because that attitude is what you need in a derby. This "oh no let's not hurt the poor wee Hearts" bull**** is half the reason we lose so many of these ****ing games.

If you want us to be dignified and polite and respectful then you do you, but I don't want to see any "3-0 us easy" predictions before every derby because those two expectations are incompatible.
    I'm elderly now, but equally fortunate to have watched Turnbulls team of the 1970s. I can definitely say that Schaedler, Blackley, Brownie, Stanton and Edwards to name a few, would have considered yesterday's little fracas as nothing, and they certainly would have laughed at any Hibs supporter suggesting they were an embarrassment to the club and should apologise. Thank goodness our players and management have grown a pair at last.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I wonder what the fall out is from a yellow card then a straight red. Both clubs will be charged with failing to control their players, Rocky will be suspended for 3, I'll guess LJ will get like a 6 game ban, 3 games and 3 suspended, I also suspect CJ will get a ban, both clubs will be fined like £10k or something to help the GFA Christmas shopping trip.

Meanwhile they had 2 goalies doing their dirty work with one leaving and the other a coach.

Cochrane back with a second straight red in a row that's got to be a decent ban coming his way.

@hibs.net private member Johnny Clash's Avatar
    all we had to do was beat them and we finish 4th, with them dropping to 5th. We even got to play against 10 men for over an hour and we were pathetic. That’s what they’re laughing at.

If the shoe was on the other foot, they win that game and take the bragging rights. We never do it.

Now we’ve got suspensions for next season before this one’s even finished by stupidly getting involved in a silly fight. All because yet again. We can’t just beat them on the pitch where it matters.
    “We were pathetic” ?? Get a grip mate.