Page 205 of 266 FirstFirst ... 105155195203204205206207215255 ... LastLast
Results 6,121 to 6,150 of 7970

Thread: Best tv

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    New series of Black Mirror announced for release in June. Some big names are involved; Salma Hayek, Aaron Paul, Rob Delaney, Josh Hartnett and the inclusion of John Hannah and Himesh Patel suggests there will be at least 1 episode set in the UK this series as well.

Hopefully better than the last series. Smithereens was OK, the other two awful. A few of the US episodes were very good, USS Callister and San Junipero but you cannot wack the early UK episodes from the first two series.

Just finished the last of us. Really good watch.

Started succession and really enjoying it.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    It's a series on Sky Documentaries, quite a decent watch.
    Thanks

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Colin from accounts
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Watched the first episode of Crime on Stv player. Everyone is a bit too Irvine Welsh sounding for my liking. Would have been better if it was dialed down a bit.

Not sure when the new series starts, missed this first time around
    Last edited by Hibby70; 01-05-2023 at 10:12 PM.

Just finished A town called Malice, well worth a watch.

Continuing to enjoy Dalgliesh on Channel 5, I'm not really sure why though, could be the understated nature of it.

Just finished A town called Malice, well worth a watch.
    I watched it a few weeks ago, the plot could have been much better i thought, it was just a bit daft in bits in my opinion, but i did enjoy it i suppose.

Particularly enjoyed the soundtrack, quite good fun spotting people from completely different shows/films too, Lady Aelswith from The Last Kingdom for one and as mentioned earlier the girl from The Goonies.
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 02-05-2023 at 02:33 PM.

Frankie Boyles Farewell to The Monarchy is hilarious and insightful. 4OD.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

New series of Perry Mason starts tonight on Sky Atlantic

The final season of Guilt starts next Tuesday.
    Just finished the final episode, good stuff.Had a particular chuckle about the bank owner being told he's not from Leith as he was born in Albert Street, as was I. 😊

First episode of Blue Lights was very good, seems promising.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    The whole series is excellent

Starting season 5 of Snowfall. Very decent tv.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Toiled my way to end of season 4 on Yellowstone. Don’t think I’ll bother with 5.

I have to say I found it all a bit of a let down. It opened well enough but seemed to degenerate into ever more unbelievable story lines, forgotten plot threads and rather pointless tangents. All in the name of getting the body count up.

I seem to be relatively alone in these thoughts and while Costner is superb and the scenery amazingly shot I can’t but think the writing left quite a lot to be desired.

Can’t please them all I suppose and next up is a cleansing of all the Americanisms and off to watch Guilt season 3!

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    Toiled my way to end of season 4 on Yellowstone. Don’t think I’ll bother with 5.

I have to say I found it all a bit of a let down. It opened well enough but seemed to degenerate into ever more unbelievable story lines, forgotten plot threads and rather pointless tangents. All in the name of getting the body count up.

I seem to be relatively alone in these thoughts and while Costner is superb and the scenery amazingly shot I can’t but think the writing left quite a lot to be desired.

Can’t please them all I suppose and next up is a cleansing of all the Americanisms and off to watch Guilt season 3!
    Your not alone but you got a whole lot further than I did,I lasted 2 episodes and decided there was too much going on and too many characters and just gave up on it

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    I just watched last night's episode and I would have been throwing punches by the end. Lani and that old boot are the worst kind of people.

I'd love there to be a twist at the end and everyone finds out they have only been spending out their own share of the cash.
    It's an interesting microcosm of humans. Those who are week and greedy claiming it shows strength to put the individual above the group whilst encouraging those who are more socially aware to join their ranks, ease their conscience and alienate the strong.

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Watched about 4 episodes of Beef but its no grabbing me

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Watched about 4 episodes of Beef but its no grabbing me
    I watched 2 and its all a bit meh , Watched it cause it was Glen oot the walking dead

Just finished the Rig , Now that's something completely different to what Martin Compston normally stars in !! Enjoyed it tho , Hope their is a 2nd season

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    I watched 2 and its all a bit meh , Watched it cause it was Glen oot the walking dead

Just finished the Rig , Now that's something completely different to what Martin Compston normally stars in !! Enjoyed it tho , Hope their is a 2nd season
    Iirc on his Restless Natives podcast he said there is a second season which he’s coming back from Las Vegas to film soon.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    Enjoyed the series. Guilt was really good too. Ted Lasso is my favourite programme at the moment. It has just got better and better and is now even more about the characters than the football. Not often I watch a series and have to wait a week for the next episode but that makes you look forward to seeing it and keeps it fresh. Also watched 23 walks last night. The two main characters are both excellent and it reminded me that I really should watch I, Daniel Blake again. Who would have thought that movie represented better times compared to now.

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    Enjoyed the series. Guilt was really good too.
    Sian Brooke appeared in both programmes which is a nice wee bonus.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    Watching Bloodlands on iPlayer. Can't figure out if I like it or not..

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Watching Bloodlands on iPlayer. Can't figure out if I like it or not..
    I've watched worse, it's just James Nesbitt playing James Nesbitt so nothing new.

Left by mutual consent! Dunbar Hibee's Avatar
    I've watched worse, it's just James Nesbitt playing James Nesbitt so nothing new.
    Aye, wasn’t the worst. Bit of a shan ending though.

I haven't really been paying much attention to this thread in fairness so apologies if this has already been discussed though read a article on a series called " From " . All good comments though it was described has seriously scary . Can anyone tell me if it's good ?

Quote Originally Posted by Dunbar Hibee View Post
    Aye, wasn’t the worst. Bit of a shan ending though.

Left it open for another series maybe.

Quote Originally Posted by Donegal Hibby View Post
    I haven't really been paying much attention to this thread in fairness so apologies if this has already been discussed though read a article on a series called " From " . All good comments though it was described has seriously scary . Can anyone tell me if it's good ?
    I mentioned it before, it's a decent watch, the same writers as Lost IIRC.

Cheers HH . Will give it a go 👍