Anyone remember (or play for) Hibs Southern?

Last edited by He's here!; 26-03-2023 at 01:17 PM.

Hands up....i played. Offshorehibby on here as well. We were pretty bad but there was a bit artistic license in that report. Some of the guys on the tv hardly ever played but turned up that day to make up the numbers (and get on telly 😀). We actually went on to win the supporters association league a couple of years later but they didnt put that on scotsport!! Big davie our "manager" passed away recently. Great guy.

HH
    Wonderful film and very funny too .....what a find that is !

Dixi
    Great memory for you !

Sad to hear about Davie
    Last edited by Mick O'Rourke; 26-03-2023 at 01:38 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mick O'Rourke View Post
    HH
    Wonderful film and very funny too .....what a find that is !

Dixi
    Great memory for you !

Sad to hear about Davie
    Cheers mick. Aye its good to see some old friends that ive not seen for years. A few have sadly pased away.I had hoped that the video it was buried in the dark web never to be seen again😀. Big John our celebrity centre forward never tired of telling us how he scored against Andy Goram...forgetting to mention it took about 5 takes before he finally scored. The football was crap but the laughs were great.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DIXIHIBS View Post
    Cheers mick. Aye its good to see some old friends that ive not seen for years. A few have sadly pased away.I had hoped that the video it was buried in the dark web never to be seen again😀. Big John our celebrity centre forward never tired of telling us how he scored against Andy Goram...forgetting to mention it took about 5 takes before he finally scored. The football was crap but the laughs were great.
    Haha, G you should know by now the Youtube video always surfaces every now and again just to embarrass us. Still love watching it.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Jim Forbes used to drive the bus, I see him at the bowling.

What a brilliant clip - never seen that before.

Recognise the manager from many a game, sad to read he has passed on.

Brilliant wee film , don’t know anyone but recognise a few faces from travelling to away games over the years.
    Davie the manager was instantly recognisable sorry to hear of his passing.
    Good to see a fresh faced Andy Goram as well

Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    Haha, G you should know by now the Youtube video always surfaces every now and again just to embarrass us. Still love watching it.
    It must be 35 years old !!

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Jim Forbes used to drive the bus, I see him at the bowling.
    Best driver we ever had. Nothing was too much for him.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    And we've not changed a bit
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Best driver we ever had. Nothing was too much for him.
    Wait til I tell him that

Some balloons in that, Malkie and Richie
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

A few more balloons than that. Me and biff for a start😀😀

Thought I saw Biff was he in that clip with moustache? Jon Petrie was awful huh

Aye big john was nae fitba player. Biff is one with tache. I was in dugout with cap on and goalie strip😊😊

Haha would never have known that in a million years.....

@hibs.net private member Big90inOz's Avatar
    Watched a few games when the Ian and Derek Hollingdale were playing, mind you Southern were winning games at that time
    We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence,therefore, is not an act but a habit.

Quote Originally Posted by Big90inOz View Post
    Watched a few games when the Ian and Derek Hollingdale were playing, mind you Southern were winning games at that time
    Both decent players...especially ian. Derek sadly another who has passed away.

Quote Originally Posted by h1bs4life View Post
    Brilliant wee film , don’t know anyone but recognise a few faces from travelling to away games over the years.
    Davie the manager was instantly recognisable sorry to hear of his passing.
    Good to see a fresh faced Andy Goram as well
    Yes, loved the young Andy Goram at Hibs. A hugely important signing by Miller. Roughie had been great but Goram was on a different level.