-
26-03-2023 01:13 PM #1
Anyone remember (or play for) Hibs Southern?
Last edited by He's here!; 26-03-2023 at 01:17 PM.
-
26-03-2023 01:21 PM #2
Hands up....i played. Offshorehibby on here as well. We were pretty bad but there was a bit artistic license in that report. Some of the guys on the tv hardly ever played but turned up that day to make up the numbers (and get on telly 😀). We actually went on to win the supporters association league a couple of years later but they didnt put that on scotsport!! Big davie our "manager" passed away recently. Great guy.
-
26-03-2023 01:36 PM #3
HH
Wonderful film and very funny too .....what a find that is !
Dixi
Great memory for you !
Sad to hear about Davie
RIPLast edited by Mick O'Rourke; 26-03-2023 at 01:38 PM.
-
26-03-2023 01:54 PM #4
-
26-03-2023 03:44 PM #5This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteTOP CASH BACK
The easy way to make money
-
-
26-03-2023 04:17 PM #7
What a brilliant clip - never seen that before.
Recognise the manager from many a game, sad to read he has passed on.
-
26-03-2023 04:34 PM #8
Brilliant wee film , don’t know anyone but recognise a few faces from travelling to away games over the years.
Davie the manager was instantly recognisable sorry to hear of his passing.
Good to see a fresh faced Andy Goram as well
-
26-03-2023 04:38 PM #9
-
26-03-2023 04:38 PM #10
-
26-03-2023 04:42 PM #11This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteTOP CASH BACK
The easy way to make money
-
26-03-2023 04:44 PM #12This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-03-2023 06:53 PM #13This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull
-
26-03-2023 07:25 PM #14
A few more balloons than that. Me and biff for a start😀😀
-
26-03-2023 08:54 PM #15This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull
-
26-03-2023 08:57 PM #16
Aye big john was nae fitba player. Biff is one with tache. I was in dugout with cap on and goalie strip😊😊
-
26-03-2023 09:00 PM #17This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Haha would never have known that in a million years....."There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull
-
28-03-2023 04:19 AM #18
Watched a few games when the Ian and Derek Hollingdale were playing, mind you Southern were winning games at that time
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence,therefore, is not an act but a habit.
-
28-03-2023 07:36 AM #19
-
29-03-2023 08:01 AM #20This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote