Page 570 of 739 FirstFirst ... 70470520560568569570571572580620670 ... LastLast
Results 17,071 to 17,100 of 22155
    Just saw St Mirren penalty. Utter farce that VAR did not intervene there. What the hell did they see that everyone else missed. What is the point of it? Interpretation is not even up for discussion on this one. Main initiates the minimal contact and then throws himself to the ground. The defender has done absolutely nothing. I mean nothing. Ridiculous.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Conte having an utter meltdown at Spurs. What a disaster. Was obvious it would fail after a good start. Aging squad, aging signings, a manager who wants to win at a losing club.

To think of the hype they were getting pre season. Better than Arsenal in every position I read
    3-1 up tae , Bottle jobs

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    3-1 up tae , Bottle jobs
    Bottlers of London.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Just saw St Mirren penalty. Utter farce that VAR did not intervene there. What the hell did they see that everyone else missed. What is the point of it? Interpretation is not even up for discussion on this one. Main initiates the minimal contact and then throws himself to the ground. The defender has done absolutely nothing. I mean nothing. Ridiculous.
    Unbelievable and the pen Killie didn't get for a blatant handball by Considine was an even worse decision.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Unbelievable and the pen Killie didn't get for a blatant handball by Considine was an even worse decision.
    I agree but that one is actually subjective to an individuals interpretation of the laws. A wrong interpretation in our opinions but subjective none the less.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Just watched the Huns highlights on BBc and froze the picture on the offside. Those lines are completely wrong. At the top end the unshaded (onside) section of grass is about 34% of the total strip. At the bottom end it's only 27%.

No matter how you look at it the difference should be the same in % terms all the way down the line.

It looked wrong to the naked eye and it's definitely out, unless my screen is curved (it isn't).

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Just watching the English Football League highlights show, Sunderland v Luton, the late pen Sunderland get is a disgrace.

Amad Diallo going through. I think maybe someone rubbed up against him. That sent him flying and spinning through the air.

Cannae tell if the ref or linesman gave it, but I’d be raging if I was a Luton fan.

Glad these loveable chaps enjoyed their wee trip to Aberdeen.

https://twitter.com/fitbaculture/sta...5hJZDo0tg&s=08

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post

Saw that yesterday, boggin.

I’ve never had a flag made, so I dunno the process, but having to describe that to someone to make it must sound absurd

Cringe

Josh Doig's Verona on the receiving end of a bit of a doing from Sampdoria so far, 2-0 down at HT.

Var check for a pen to Blackburn at Sheff Utd

Ally says no pen, I think it is 100% a pen

Pen given

@hibs.net private member Lancs Harp's Avatar
    Ally making a cock of himself. Penalty all day long.

1-0 Blackburn.

Bit harsh on Sheff Utd, they’ve been better team

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Ally making a cock of himself. Penalty all day long.
    I’m no sure what he’s talking about. Hand out and blocks a shot on goal. It’s always a pen

Quote Originally Posted by Lancs Harp View Post
    Ally makung a cock if himself. Penalty all day long.
    No, sorry, the handball rule is a mess now. A genuine attempt to block the ball there, and not a penalty for me. It was excellent defending.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    No, sorry, the handball rule is a mess now. A genuine attempt to block the ball there, and not a penalty for me. It was excellent defending.
    Really? His arms not by his side, and the balls potentially going in the net

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I’m no sure what he’s talking about. Hand out and blocks a shot on goal. It’s always a pen
    He didn't have time to think about where his arms were. There was no intent to handle the ball. I think the handball rule has become silly.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    He stopped the ball going towards the goal with his arm its a penalty. We'd be screaming our lungs out for that.

Great equaliser!

Edit…massive deflection 😂

1-1 been a lively game!!

1-1. Massive deflection, the shot was on its way to the corner flag.

Did Eni Aluko just say that shot was on target for the SU goal? Is she at it?

Her whole HT analysis was honking. Having a go at Foderingham for not saving the penalty as well.

A lot of the criticism of her crosses a line and goes to very dark places but what she said there about both goals was just utter drivel.

Lol. Hearts fans are absolute dicks.

Blackburn Rovers really should be sponsored by Red Bull

A very poor pundit. Probably the worst out there.

Her whole HT analysis was honking. Having a go at Foderingham for not saving the penalty as well.

A lot of the criticism of her crosses a line and goes to very dark places but what she said there about both goals was just utter drivel.
    Yep. First time I've truly paid attention to her (usually just mute the half time, or go on my phone etc). WTF is she smoking. Another pundit who thinks referees can pick and chose when to apply rules so as not to spoil the game as well. Awful stuff.

McAtee looks a good player, but he’s missed 2 great chances today