Rangers/Raith Rovers
    Falkirk/Ayr Utd

Wonder if the draw will be “fixed” to keep the Old Firm apart
    What a chance for Caley/Falkirk/Ayr if they were to draw each other

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Salah misses a penalty for Liverpool

Hah Hah Hah

"But the cup game will be so different to the league game at Parkhead, with that special atmosphere at Tynecastle".

Said no Hibby.

What a tragedy for the heart and soul of Edinburgh. We have all lost today.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    John Hartson talking utter pish after the match as usual.

'Celtic, Rangers and Hearts are the three good teams in Scotland and the rest of the league need to look at ways of catching them'

Guys talks ***** 99.9% of the time he's on screen.

Some observations:-

They kept going on about the new Hearts singing section (like they were the first club to do this). They were very quiet from the 2nd minute onwards 🤣

Attendance FC had to allow a full away support but even with less available tickets for home fans still managed 1800 tickets unsold. Must be an admin error or other important big team games coming up.

Neilson before the game admitted he didn’t want to risk Shankland given league games coming up. Sportsound we’re right to challenge this and ask “is this not the biggest game of the season” but that’s not how Robbie sees it. Cardigan wearers not happy.

They are bang average. They could screw up 3rd. We need to be able to take advantage.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post

They kept going on about the new Hearts singing section (like they were the first club to do this). They were very quiet from the 2nd minute onwards

Attendance FC had to allow a full away support but even with less available tickets for home fans still managed 1800 tickets unsold. Must be an admin error or other important big team games coming up.

Neilson before the game admitted he didn’t want to risk Shankland given league games coming up. Sportsound we’re right to challenge this and ask “is this not the biggest game of the season” but that’s not how Robbie sees it. Cardigan wearers not happy.

They are bang average. They could screw up 3rd. We need to be able to take advantage.
    Aye, but wasn't Hearts single shot on target not the best one of its type ever?

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    What a tragedy for the heart and soul of Edinburgh. We have all lost today.
    Heartache Hotel

Hertz have a few right dirty players in there team now Devlin, Cochrane and kio topping the list . Celtic should have won by More to be honest . Pleasing all the same that they are out

Hearts won their cup final against us

Poor Maloney, probably a points deduction now which will put them down

https://wiganathletic.com/news/2023/...tement--wages/

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_girl View Post
    Bournemouth 1 - 0 Liverpool
    Head scratcher that Liverpool can put 7 past Man U then lose to the league's bottom club. Poor mentality at play.

Neilson blaming injuries. Yes again the only club that gets them. So unlucky. What a fud.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Poor Maloney, probably a points deduction now which will put them down

https://wiganathletic.com/news/2023/...tement--wages/
    He was really starting to turn things around as well with one win in seven.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Aye, but wasn't Hearts single shot on target not the best one of its type ever?

It was the highest amount which counted up to 1 ever.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Neilson blaming injuries. Yes again the only club that gets them. So unlucky. What a fud.
    We knew he was going to say that even before the game kicked off.

Thing is Shankland was available but he chose not to play him.

For all their extra millions they really are pretty average!

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    It was the highest amount which counted up to 1 ever.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
    It's what big teams do.

Avoid Gorgie today, ha ha hearts open topped bus parade getting ready to celebrate the having 2 shots at home to celtic cup winloss today, expect wild scenes

They kept going on about the new Hearts singing section (like they were the first club to do this). They were very quiet from the 2nd minute onwards 🤣

Like us they are worlds away from the OF. Would need another criminal like Romanov for them to get near. Still chuckle at that Yam fan interviewed at one of their games a couple of weeks ago who said Jobbie would be the new Alex Ferguson and that they would win the SPFL in the next 3 years.

Leeds 0 Brighton 1

easy peasy

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    He was really starting to turn things around as well with one win in seven.
    Watching there game today Burnley 1 up ,77 % possession . Wigan haven't had one shot at goal yet with 30 minutes gone and have just had a man sent -off

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1973 View Post
    Like us they are worlds away from the OF. Would need another criminal like Romanov for them to get near. Still chuckle at that Yam fan interviewed at one of their games a couple of weeks ago who said Jobbie would be the new Alex Ferguson and that they would win the SPFL in the next 3 years.
    Yup. The OF are light years away from everyone else. They were never winning today. If they fail to get 3rd this season however it'll be a monumental failure. Unlikely to happen but would be hilarious if it did.

cracking goal Bamford 1-1 leeds

deflection

Brighton miss a great chance to go ahead again
    Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 11-03-2023 at 02:44 PM.

Hearts won their cup final against us
    A painful truth.

The next two derbies must be cup finals for us.

Fantastic goal from Havertz. Chelsea lead 2-1

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    cracking goal Bamford 1-1 leeds

deflection

Brighton miss a great chance to go ahead again
    Always liked Leeds. When I was 7 or 8 I had their yellow away strip back in the 70's. Had a white and blue stripe down the side. Loved that kit.

Was only later on I found out they were a really hard lot and despised by most people.

Yup. The OF are light years away from everyone else. They were never winning today. If they fail to get 3rd this season however it'll be a monumental failure. Unlikely to happen but would be hilarious if it did.
    Celtic never broke sweat today, I know its that old cliche but celtic had gears to move up if they needed to which they didnt. Hearts punted long and wide in the hope they got a break and in fairness they almost had that but for a cracking save from the celtic keeper

Folk on here go on about hearts having more quality than hibs and are way ahead in terms of player v player. I wont argue that hearts are performing better than us but £ for £ on todays performance there is not a hearts player that would jump out at me to suggest replacing a current hibs player, their keeper included

I know there are a few hearts sympathisers on here so I will now don my tin helmet 😀

Burnley 2-0 now . Last time I watched Burnley Tella got a hattrick , he's got both goals today , good player.