Page 141 of 739 FirstFirst ... 4191131139140141142143151191241641 ... LastLast
Results 4,201 to 4,230 of 22155
    Even playing the 6 conference league games they are still behind us in the number of games played in Europe

Neil Lennon doing a decent job in Cyprus, good win tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by angus hibby View Post
    The commentary is actually embarrassing. “They’re only halfway where they want to be, looking certainties for 3rd, bank balance is looking great, got the draw to look forward to tomorrow”

To be honest, I didn’t see the first half but seems Hearts were like Barca in their prime, so surely Neilson could have been tactically astute enough to still compete in the tie.

instead, they folded like a pack of cards and could easily have lost 3 or 4 nil.
    Levein reckons they'll finish at least 3rd in the league this season. 😯

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Levein reckons they'll finish at least 3rd in the league this season. 😯
    At least? Lol

Quote Originally Posted by Stairway 2 7 View Post
    Hahaha ha indeed ha

Jas Boyd
    @Jas72Boyd
    ·
    11h
    Rangers getting into the CL means tonights game at Tynecastle is now a £5m game for them. Not only will they get the entry fee but also take the full Scottish market share on their own as the only rep.

Thats like 50% of their normal turnover based on 1 game
    Surely that’s not the case?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    I might never be able to stop laughing if a standard issue Robbie Replay Jambottling has cost them that much

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

funny watching the Linfield keeper knowing full well the ball was a foot over the line and him acting all innocent so he grabs the ball to try get on with the game lol

Quote Originally Posted by Stubbsy90+2 View Post
    Yes that's the standard issue and includes TV rights. Will still get some but it's under 3 mil so a huge drop

Quote Originally Posted by StevieHendo View Post
    As deluded as Neilson is hes a fud. Its no worse than some on here who are claiming were better than them its nonsense. They’ll be 3rd again comfortably
    I'm not sure they will finish third. I'm absolutely certain that if they do, it won't be comfortably.

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    Linfield out - such a shame
    2-0 up going into 90 minutes in 1st leg... 3-2 up going in to 120th minute 2nd leg... well and truly bottled it

Quote Originally Posted by Sergio sledge View Post
    Robbie Neilson has watched the dive back and thinks it is a penalty.... Haha

"If the defender goes to ground in the box the attacker is under no obligation to move out of his way so it's a penalty...."
    He has come out with some pish this season. Must be feeling the pressure

As deluded as Neilson is hes a fud. Its no worse than some on here who are claiming were better than them its nonsense. They’ll be 3rd again comfortably
    They might be better than us at the moment but they're not that great and I don't expect they'll improve much over the course of the season. They'll struggle playing every Thursday and Sunday. Early days for us and we've plenty of scope to improve. Far too early to say they'll be comfortably 3rd. They might get 3rd again but it won't be by much. Not saying it will necessarily be us challenging them, Aberdeen will probably be there or thereabouts.

I think the view is the difference between Europa and Conference league is c£2m.

I suspect Robbie replay now knows he might get a Livingston striker and league 2 defender in before the window closes.

Talk about lack of ambition by the Budge. Benefactors and guaranteed uefa money and she sticks with the perennial loser Neilson and keeps the chequebook locked up until the Europa tie is decided.

If Boyce was a footballer then they may have gotten through tonight as well.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by mixumatosis View Post
    I'm not sure they will finish third. I'm absolutely certain that if they do, it won't be comfortably.
    They’re absolutely there to be caught this year. We’ve got a decent run of fixtures over the next six weeks. Need to get some points on the board. We’ve no distractions and they’ll find it hard going playing most midweeks during that time as well.

Hahaha ha indeed ha

Jas Boyd
    @Jas72Boyd
    ·
    11h
    Rangers getting into the CL means tonights game at Tynecastle is now a £5m game for them. Not only will they get the entry fee but also take the full Scottish market share on their own as the only rep.

Thats like 50% of their normal turnover based on 1 game
    Not sure where this guy got his sums but going from what Banderson has been spouting Hearts will likely end up with more cash from Conference than Europa. I think I read that had Rangers lost and both them and Yams were in Europa they'd have to share TV money. That's obviously not the case now. Not sure if conference games get much TV coverage? Around 7 million expected from either group give or take money from wins/draws.

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    If you are quick, you can see the pens
    I did. Turns out it can get more pleasing. Very very pleasing indeed.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    If Boyce was a footballer then they may have gotten through tonight as well.
    Can see why they get annoyed with him. I always think he looks a good player and we struggle to deal with him, but he doesn’t put the ball in the net anywhere near as much as he should.

Quote Originally Posted by GRA View Post
    2-0 up going into 90 minutes in 1st leg... 3-2 up going in to 120th minute 2nd leg... well and truly bottled it
    Aye it’s a crying shame isn’t it

They’re really not all that though. If ourselves and Aberdeen got our finger out we’d be challenging them for third fairly easy.

Quote Originally Posted by MelbourneHibees View Post
    Not sure where this guy got his sums but going from what Banderson has been spouting Hearts will likely end up with more cash from Conference than Europa. I think I read that had Rangers lost and both them and Yams were in Europa they'd have to share TV money. That's obviously not the case now. Not sure if conference games get much TV coverage? Around 7 million expected from either group give or take money from wins/draws.
    This is the TV and participation money. Rangers got to champs league so hearts would have pocketed the full 5 mil.

They will get 2 million less than that for being in conference. You then add in money for wins draws, but they won't get close to 5 million unless they qualify for next round now.

Big drop of cash for 1 game

So the Europa Conference League line up is now complete and Hearts are in pot three. I'd suggest the best case scenario is they could get;

İstanbul Başakşehir
    Apollon Limassol
    Hearts
    RFS

Worst case scenario;

Villarreal
    Fiorentina
    Hearts
    Lech Poznan

Pots are as follows;

Pot 1

Villarreal
    Basel
    Slavia Prague
    AZ Alkmaar
    Gent
    İstanbul Başakşehir
    Partizan
    West Ham

Pot 2

Cluj
    Molde
    FCSB
    Fiorentina
    FC Köln
    Hapoel Be'er Sheva
    Apollon Limassol
    ŠK Slovan Bratislava

Pot 3

Nice
    Anderlecht
    Žalgiris
    FK Austria Wien
    Hearts
    Shamrock Rovers
    Sivasspor
    Vaduz

Pot 4

SC Dnipro-1
    Lech Poznań
    FC Slovácko
    Silkeborg IF
    Djurgårdens
    FC Pyunik
    FK RFS
    FC Ballkani

They will get pumped

If a Mafia boss had a grudge on me and was going to rip out my fingernails, kick my dog and kidnap the better half and would only call it off if Hearts won I still think I’d have cheered that goal.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    So the Europa Conference League line up is now complete and Hearts are in pot three. I'd suggest the best case scenario is they could get;

İstanbul Başakşehir
    Apollon Limassol
    Hearts
    RFS

Worst case scenario;

Villarreal
    Fiorentina
    Hearts
    Lech Poznan

Pots are as follows;

Pot 1

Villarreal
    Basel
    Slavia Prague
    AZ Alkmaar
    Gent
    İstanbul Başakşehir
    Partizan
    West Ham

Pot 2

Cluj
    Molde
    FCSB
    Fiorentina
    FC Köln
    Hapoel Be'er Sheva
    Apollon Limassol
    ŠK Slovan Bratislava

Pot 3

Nice
    Anderlecht
    Žalgiris
    FK Austria Wien
    Hearts
    Shamrock Rovers
    Sivasspor
    Vaduz

Pot 4

SC Dnipro-1
    Lech Poznań
    FC Slovácko
    Silkeborg IF
    Djurgårdens
    FC Pyunik
    FK RFS
    FC Ballkani
    Basaksehir will be much harder opponents than Gent, they have some big name players, very close links to the Turkish President and beat Man U a couple of seasons ago.

This is the TV and participation money. Rangers got to champs league so hearts would have pocketed the full 5 mil.

They will get 2 million less than that for being in conference. You then add in money for wins draws, but they won't get close to 5 million unless they qualify for next round now.

Big drop of cash for 1 game
    They got an extra half million as a parachute payment for losing tonight.

I thought the first half they were impressive.
    I thought the second half they were absolutely rubbish.

Boyce seeping them money and wasting chances.
    Skankland not even getting a sniff yet again.
    Sibbick the hero yet again (He needs a song he's that bad!)

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar
    if they do finish 3rd it’ll be because us and aberdeen have had another spectacularly bad season.

I just don’t see this quality in hearts that everyone’s talking about. Outplayed at home by Ross county yet somehow stealing a win. Bang average against us. Utterly crap against Celtic (I know they fielded a weakened team blah blah). Papped out of the Europa league easily enough.

they really aren’t that great, and if we could only get our act together that 3rd spot is there to be taken

Quote Originally Posted by Leith Green View Post
    That Lawrence shanklands head could cause an eclipse of the sun
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by 007; 25-08-2022 at 10:39 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Pagan Hibernia View Post
    if they do finish 3rd it’ll be because us and aberdeen have had another spectacularly bad season.

I just don’t see this quality in hearts that everyone’s talking about. Outplayed at home by Ross county yet somehow stealing a win. Bang average against us. Utterly crap against Celtic (I know they fielded a weakened team blah blah). Papped out of the Europa league easily enough.

they really aren’t that great, and if we could only get our act together that 3rd spot is there to be taken
    Absolutely correct my good man.