It’s a really difficult one. When we moved through to Edinburgh in the late 70’s, my favourite player was Jackie McNamara, as he was magic
I’ll probably have one for each era though
Thread: Favourite ever player
-
18-08-2022 07:30 AM #31
-
18-08-2022 07:33 AM #32
There has been better players over the years but its Alex Cropley for me. Michael o'Neill ran him a close second.
-
18-08-2022 07:34 AM #33
Pat Stanton for me, with super John McGinn running him close.
-
18-08-2022 07:37 AM #34
One of the few advantages of being an auld yin is you have so many favourites over the years to choose from, in my case from Gordon Smith to Martin Boyle.
My favourite among many contenders is Mr Hibs - Pat Stanton.
-
18-08-2022 08:00 AM #35
Pat Stanton for me - an extremely gifted footballer, Mr Hibs through-and-through and the perfect ambassador for our club.
-
18-08-2022 08:03 AM #36
Pat Stanton, closely followed by Erich Schaedler.
-
-
18-08-2022 08:18 AM #38
Wee shout for mickey Edwards
-
18-08-2022 08:20 AM #39This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
18-08-2022 08:32 AM #41
-
18-08-2022 08:45 AM #42
Franck Sauzee
When we went down he inspired And gave teammates and club a massive lift some of the football was brilliant when we came back up
Close call between him and Latapy
-
-
18-08-2022 08:50 AM #44This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-08-2022 08:55 AM #45
Got to be Lewis Stevenson really. Only player that's still at the club since I first became a supporter.
-
18-08-2022 08:57 AM #46
John McGinn. Fantactic player and loved his attitude. Maybe controversial but Scott Brown in his last season for us was just majestic.
-
-
18-08-2022 09:06 AM #48
Sauzee followed by Ally McLeod
-
18-08-2022 09:20 AM #49
John McGinn quite easily and I see 40 plus games a season from the 68/69 season. The reason not Pat Stanton was I always felt that the team then on the majority of times going to play Celtic at Parkhead or Hampden got hammered too many times and when we went behind in these games the captain should be uplifting the rest of the team. Pat just was'nt a shouter at the rest of the players.
-
-
18-08-2022 09:27 AM #51This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-08-2022 09:28 AM #52
-
18-08-2022 10:58 AM #53This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-08-2022 11:02 AM #54This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-08-2022 12:11 PM #55
I have 2 or 3 that I flit between, but today I'll say John Collins. What a midfielder.
Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk
-
18-08-2022 12:11 PM #56This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-08-2022 12:22 PM #57
Sir David aside...
Keith.No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
-
18-08-2022 12:27 PM #58
Mickey Weir and Keith Wright in my younger days.
Darren McGregor for modern times. Exactly what I want from a Hibs player.
-
18-08-2022 12:30 PM #59
Nijinsky.
Others in different eras, but the first hero.There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
18-08-2022 12:33 PM #60
Derek Riordan or Merouane Zemmama for me. But if Boyle can be as good in the next few years as he was in the 2/3 years before he went to Saudi that might become my new answer.