Page 87 of 739 FirstFirst ... 3777858687888997137187587 ... LastLast
Results 2,581 to 2,610 of 22155
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Goal disallowed by VAR - still 0-0.
    Really silly foul by Antonio, tried to be clever and really wasn't.

Nottingham Forest 1-0 West Ham

Quote Originally Posted by James70 View Post
    So another sad but predictable season of Scottish football is underway where each member of the Old Firm attempts to outscore each other every week. Hard to see where either of them will drop points and their glory hunting (in the main) supporters will lap it up while their respective teams get richer and the rest get poorer. I am old enough to remember the days when other teams could compete and even win a few trophies but I despair at the current state of football in this country after another miserable week in Europe. Wish I could be optimistic about Hibs chances this season but unfortunately I can't.
    Tbf, anyone older than 10 remembers that. We've had loads of different trophy winners recently. Hearts, Kilmarnock, Ross County, Hibs, St Johnstone, St Mirren, Aberdeen, and Dundee United have all won trophies in the last 12 years.

Hibs aren't getting poorer, we have plenty of money. So do Hearts. More than ever. Hibs at least are just spending it woefully.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Really silly foul by Antonio, tried to be clever and really wasn't.
    He seemed to be expecting a foul the other way for it before they put it in the net. Bizarre really

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    League needs an overhaul with Celtic and Rangers moving elsewhere. They'd be competitive in the English top flight with the money that would come their way and the huge support bases they have for marketing/TV purposes.

A UK league, with the other Scottish clubs involved at a lower level, would enliven things. Edinburgh would be a big draw for away fans (plus players who might otherwise have been reticent about playing in the Scottish league) and we'd be spared the same old four games a season against our usual mid table bedfellows.

I know that's not a popular option on here but what do folk think our current set-up has to recommend it?
    They-that is the Glasgow two-are tedious in the way they dominate disproportionately by sucking in fans
    from around the country that like to rally under the respective sectarian/ quasi religious divide.

This is supported by a very favourable media to them. There is also the insidious side that so many of our senior figures in both public and private life do nothing to address the blatant sectarianism that is allowed to be loudly expressed. Take all the knees you want. In Scotland we're looking in the wrong direction.

Half of this circus rolls in to town next week. Absolutely any minor infraction by Hibs players or fans will be regarded as a major assault against Glasgow( Rangers this week). Anything less than rolling over to allow the fans and team's entitlement to win is raged at.

Quote Originally Posted by Scorrie View Post
    Nottingham forest without a shirt sponsor? Unusual sight these days
    Looks much better without a sponsor on a shirt.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Gotta love that they’re not even trying to hide their songbook anymore. Same with the club formerly known as Rangers yesterday.

A lack of spine in leadership of Scottish football has only emboldened the bigots to ‘gie it laldy’.
    Yep absolutely depressing lack of leadership and cowardice with this no strict liability nonsense is emboldening both bigotry and general pathetic behaviour as we also know ourselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Gotta love that they’re not even trying to hide their songbook anymore. Same with the club formerly known as Rangers yesterday.

A lack of spine in leadership of Scottish football has only emboldened the bigots to ‘gie it laldy’.
    Was it not the clubs themselves that voted for no liability?

Quote Originally Posted by gbhibby View Post
    Looks much better without a sponsor on a shirt.
    Looks good. I know we need the money but I hate how busy our kit looks with all the sponsorship.

Shankland after a minute

Oh look that guy who is rubbish and everyone was delighted we didn’t sign has scored again.

Another pumping for Dundee United on the cards

Early days but a real gulf developing Rangers Celtic and Hearts v the rest….it can be stopped but requires urgent action or we will be part of the also rans.

Quote Originally Posted by Antonyopus View Post
    Early days but a real gulf developing Rangers Celtic and Hearts v the rest….it can be stopped but requires urgent action or we will be part of the also rans.
    Hearts? Did we not draw with them last week?

Quote Originally Posted by Mcbizz1998 View Post
    Oh look that guy who is rubbish and everyone was delighted we didn’t sign has scored again.
    1 more and he'll be level with Doidge for the season

It will be interesting to see how Hearts cope with playing twice a week for the next three months but the league table already looks depressingly familiar.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    The same hearts that we played last week? Really?

Lol

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Tbf, anyone older than 10 remembers that. We've had loads of different trophy winners recently. Hearts, Kilmarnock, Ross County, Hibs, St Johnstone, St Mirren, Aberdeen, and Dundee United have all won trophies in the last 12 years.

Hibs aren't getting poorer, we have plenty of money. So do Hearts. More than ever. Hibs at least are just spending it woefully.
    By 'old enough' and 'competitive' I think he means the days when the chances of a team outwith Rangers or Celtic winning the title wasn't an outright impossibility.

Hearts will finish at least 20 points behind the big two, so can't be bracketed alongside them, but are likely to finish a good distance clear of the rest in third.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    I’m glad hearts signed that shankland. Terrible goalscoring record in this league. He’ll struggle.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar

2022-23 season non-Hibs games thread

Hearts will finish at least 20 points behind the big two, so can't be bracketed alongside them, but are likely to finish a good distance clear of the rest in third.
    I think Hearts play with a midfield. Gives them an unfair advantage over us.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Hearts? Did we not draw with them last week?
    Yes we did but because they have clinical goalscorers in the team they will finish well clear of us.

League needs an overhaul with Celtic and Rangers moving elsewhere. They'd be competitive in the English top flight with the money that would come their way and the huge support bases they have for marketing/TV purposes.

A UK league, with the other Scottish clubs involved at a lower level, would enliven things. Edinburgh would be a big draw for away fans (plus players who might otherwise have been reticent about playing in the Scottish league) and we'd be spared the same old four games a season against our usual mid table bedfellows.

I know that's not a popular option on here but what do folk think our current set-up has to recommend it?
    Agree with everything you say, unfortunately don't see it happening in my lifetime.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    I’m glad hearts signed that shankland. Terrible goalscoring record in this league. He’ll struggle.
    Did he use his hand today?

Boyce is the man who make hearts tick. Quality player

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Hammers miss a pen , great save

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Did he use his hand today?
    I’m not sure.

2nd league game in a row he’s scored in however.

I’d certainly take Shankland over any of our forwards other than Boyle.

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Agree with everything you say, unfortunately don't see it happening in my lifetime.
    It'll never happen. Too far-sighted for the luddites who run the game here (who would also be worried about losing their jobs).