Page 27 of 739 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777127527 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    down to nine

as predicted :)
    Looks like he meant that and had absolute intent.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Looks like he meant that and had absolute intent.

another scotland player took studs just up from the ankle from another armenian player just seconds before the 2nd one that saw red

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    A decent score line away from home will paper over the cracks of a ***** performance against a bunch of diddies.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Win all three remaining games, two at Hampden, and we win the group.
    I love the Scots, sacking the manager 2 pages ago, and now we’re going to qualify😀

does 2nd in the group at least advance to some type of play-off ?

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    does 2nd in the group at least advance to some type of play-off ?

So why are Ireland wearing orange, bizarre colour for them to choose as a 2nd strip.

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    So why are Ireland wearing orange, bizarre colour for them to choose as a 2nd strip.
    It's in their flag.

The bigots fail to get it... the Irish flag is green for Catholics, orange for the Protestants, white for peace.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post

oh well, we blew it in dublin :(

Netherlands 1-0 Wales

England 0-1 Hungary
    A wee setback ....... can’t see England lose this but nice to see them get a bit of a fright.

As things stand League B could be interesting in the 2024 competition.

England, Scotland and Wales all set to be in there!

still Costa Rica 1 New Zealand 0 with 55 mins played

Netherlands 2-1 Wales

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    England 0-1 Hungary
    Here’s hoping the start of a bit of a decline for England. They looked to be building up to winning something in the next few tournaments which is worrying.

Germany 1 Italy 0
    Poland 0 Belgium 1

Ukraine 0 - roi 1

Netherlands should have worn their Orange strips tonight, that would have been interesting to watch

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I love the Scots, sacking the manager 2 pages ago, and now we’re going to qualify😀
    You couldn't make it up 😂

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It's in their flag.

The bigots fail to get it... the Irish flag is green for Catholics, orange for the Protestants, white for peace.
    Aye I forgot about that right enough, cheers

Anyway, that was a really well worked goal by the Irish there, well deserved.

What’s the best result for Scotland tonight in Ireland Ukraine game?

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post

I'd say a draw.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Probably a draw

Can't take any satisfaction from a Hungary win. 'Mon the Anglos.

English pundits/commentators are priceless. A 50/50 jump for the ball, the English player smacks the Austrian player in the face with his elbow and this tosser is asking how it can be a foul ....... you can’t jump without using you arms!

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Win all three remaining games, two at Hampden, and we win the group.
    Does that have an impact on qualification for future major tournaments? I don’t really get the NL format.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Can't take any satisfaction from a Hungary win. 'Mon the Anglos.
    Well, don’t take any ........ just enjoy the chance of an English defeat.

missed New Zealand going down to ten 15 mins ago so played the last half hour with just 10