Page 9 of 16 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Smith was my pick coming in to the tournament so I will stick with him now. James Wade has gone completely below the radar though so he will have a tough game.

Scotland v England final.

What could go wrong...

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Smith was my pick coming in to the tournament so I will stick with him now. James Wade has gone completely below the radar though so he will have a tough game.
    He should take care of Wade the form he’s showing right now. Really has the bit between his teeth and has come through a couple of those kind of tough matches that you often need to in order to go the whole way.

It really could be his year the way things are shaping up, and I’d quite like it to be. Even if that would suit this insufferable crowd.

What time are the semi finals on Sunday? Are they both in the evening?

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    What time are the semi finals on Sunday? Are they both in the evening?
    7:40 (Wade v Smith) and 9:20 (Wright v Anderson).

Cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Rydz singing along with Scotland's getting battered. Daft wee fud.
    Thought he was singing along also.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Thought he was singing along also.
    Apparently it's a Newcastle song originally with the lyrics being "Sunderland get battered". Rydz is a Geordie so he may have misheard.

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Apparently it's a Newcastle song originally with the lyrics being "Sunderland get battered". Rydz is a Geordie so he may have misheard.
    Misheard? they have been singing it all through the tournament

Not watched much this year but on the crowd booing etc - I went to the PL Darts in Glasgow over 10 years ago and everyone got bood. I assume it’s just got progressively worse over time?

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Price is now calling out the Ally Pally crowd as cheats for their behaviour during his loss to Smith. Albeit that he has a point, the animosity towards Price started after he aggressively got in Gary Anderson's face, which at the time was correctly called out as gamesmanship, which is the Sunday word for cheating. So reap what you sow.

@hibs.net private member CmoantheHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Price is now calling out the Ally Pally crowd as cheats for their behaviour during his loss to Smith. Albeit that he has a point, the animosity towards Price started after he aggressively got in Gary Anderson's face, which at the time was correctly called out as gamesmanship, which is the Sunday word for cheating. So reap what you sow.
    As I recall the animosity was there long before that moment. It maybe ramped it up further but he was getting booed all the time for quite a while before that incident. He is right to all it out as it has to stop.Perhaps darts have to bring in new rules to combat gamesmanship but that is another debate. To be fair to Price he was very graceful in defeat to Smith.

Whilst I don’t want Smith to win it ahead of Anderson I would be delighted for him, he must be one of the most sporting players on the circuit who is never slow to give a little clap or fist bump to his opponent no matter the circumstances of the game, I used to think it made him look a wee bit soft but, it's actually to his great credit when you consider how many heartbreaking moments he has had to endure.

Wade making a game of it - 2-1 down.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Whilst I don’t want Smith to win it ahead of Anderson I would be delighted for him, he must be one of the most sporting players on the circuit who is never slow to give a little clap or fist bump to his opponent no matter the circumstances of the game, I used to think it made him look a wee bit soft but, it's actually to his great credit when you consider how many heartbreaking moments he has had to endure.
    Totally agree

Also think Anderson took him under his wing when he was breaking through , Paid for accommodation for him in tournaments , Wouldn't be to bothered if Smith won the tournament

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Totally agree

Also think Anderson took him under his wing when he was breaking through , Paid for accommodation for him in tournaments , Wouldn't be to bothered if Smith won the tournament
    He did indeed. Might be due a cut of his prize money! 😉

3-1 Smith, Wade will be kicking himself.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    3-1 Smith, Wade will be kicking himself.
    Hard hopefully 😉

Saw the highlights of Smith and Price earlier, pity I was sitting in a train last night whilst it was on, although to be honest I would probably have been seeing them scoring 360s instead of 180s! 🍺 😲🍺

@hibs.net private member CmoantheHibs's Avatar
    4-1 Smith. Bizarre decision by Wade to go for 2 double tops when he has 3 darts in hand.

Wade is a Craig Levein lookalike

Nae one is stopping Smith if he keeps this level up !!

5-1 it's a rout.
    Wade finished as a club! 😁

5-3.

Game on?
    The old Smith would bottle it not this one , Will comfortably hold for a 6-3 win

Who are the crowd going to boo now?