Page 15 of 19 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    2014 last time we lost 5 straight in the league
    Aye, an we don't need reminding what happened that season, just no good enough to be consistent.

No Boyle or Doidge for Saturday now. Dearie me.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    We're getting ripped a new one on Twitter now with the 'Do I look happy' pish. Embarrassing Hibs

Quote Originally Posted by 90274 View Post
    Was Boyle sent off at Full Time?

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    We have an international striker out there who had 3 really poor attempts which could have seen us home and dry. We were ok in the first half but we can't just rely on Cadden hitting hopeful balls into the box time and time again. 2nd half was just a rerun of the last few league games.

Hopefully no-one really thought we'd turned the corner on Sunday. Tonight wasn't much of a surprise to be honest.
    Sunday definitely papered over huge cracks!

Relegation form this, 6 points off bottom. Not good.

The usual suspects have had there one good game in five and back to the same old *****.

Have to laugh when people spout the “lucky to have them” etc crap.

Too many players here on sentiment getting silly new contracts.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    I’ve seen enough now in regards to the manager though I think. The hope Sunday gave us has dissipated.

He’s not going to turn this around.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Pffffffff. I mean, I don't even really know what to say about that tonight. Two red cards is an absolute disaster as well. Means they miss at least Saturdays game. Going to be a long December by the looks of things. Gutted at that tonight. Fair pay to all those who travelled up for that.

What did Boyle do… I switched off at full time

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    What for? Dissent?

Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    What did Boyle do… I switched off at full time
    At a guess I'd say he called the ref a cheating ****er.
    Cougars!!!

No point in getting to a cup final if we can't win a ****ing basic league game, understand Boyle's frustration with a ***** ref but you can't make comments to him to then get a red, schoolboy stuff.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    We could have a new manager in charge for the final if this league form continues

Think the sensible media question to Jack Ross at this time would be along the lines of...

'Can Hibs fans be at all confident this squad, with all its shortages, can navigate all these games over the next month in an overall manner that could be deemed successful?'

And it would be a bit of a major stretch for the answer to be 'yes'.

Quote Originally Posted by ionahibby View Post
    Relegation form this, 6 points off bottom. Not good.
    We could easily get sucked into a relegation fight if we don't get our finger out. Unlikely to win on Saturday either now with the red cards.

Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    Boyle off now too. What a clown.
    He is no clown for telling the ref the truth, the hun refs are gonna make us pay for Sunday result, this is just the start, that ****in ref should be banned along wi a few others, it dont excuse a pish poor performance by Hibs but it sure dont help.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    There is a picture of Hanlon with his shirt basically taken off him - at which point the home team got a free kick.

Quote Originally Posted by NC1875 View Post
    The usual suspects have had there one good game in five and back to the same old *****.

Have to laugh when people spout the “lucky to have them” etc crap.

Too many players here on sentiment getting silly new contracts.
    Out of interest, who are the usual suspects that we are “lucky to have” according to people, and are getting signed on silly contracts out of sentiment?

Doidge and Boyle are the biggest let downs for me tonight in the way they’ve been sent off. Boyle had a really good game particularly first half though.

I actually thought we looked decent in first half and game was going well til we went a goal down. Disappointed about the way we ended up losing and what it means for the league record.. but let’s not get carried away in terms of how bad the performance was for the most part.

No wonder Boyle gets frustrated. Everytime he breaks away some clogger scrapes his studs down his Achilles 3 yards from the ball. Far worse and more dangerous than what Doidge got sent off for

@hibs.net private member Unseen work's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    No point in getting to a cup final if we can't win a ****ing basic league game, understand Boyle's frustration with a ***** ref but you can't make comments to him to then get a red, schoolboy stuff.
    I’m sure a lot of fans were saying they’d take mid table and winning a cup.

Obviously we’ve got to win the cup yet but I think that point is proving to be false.

5 straight defeats in the league is shocking though. He’ll be doing well to get any games after the final at this rate.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    We could have a new manager in charge for the final if this league form continues
    Kean in the dugout sooner than expected! I think Ross will sort it but losing Doidge and Boyle is a disaster

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    We're getting ripped a new one on Twitter now with the 'Do I look happy' pish. Embarrassing Hibs
    You get worried by Twitter?

Boyle and Doidge were stupid in different ways but that referee clearly had it out for us.

Hanlon has his shirt pulled halfway up his torso and he gives Ross County a free kick rather than a pen. The tackle on Cadden is like Porteous' - got the ball but his foot is over the top. Should have been a red if Porteous' was a red. Boyle getting brought down cynically should have been a red as well. These tackles from behind with no attempt to win the ball should be an automatic red, hate it in football. Disgusting stuff.

Awful referee. You can tell he likes the attention, enjoys stopping the game constantly - even their player time wasting at a throw-in at 92mins was "come here both of you for a word".

Hibs are in serious trouble, we need a transfer window of gargantuan proportions. We really struggled against a very poor Ross County team and the Rangers result cannot distract us from our serious deficiencies.

Be interesting to see this Hibs team win without Boyle...struggle to win with him in it unless he plays 10/10.

Guess players will need another reminder of how good they are.

Referee was really poor but what’s Boyle doing there. I fear for us without him in the team. The upcoming transfer window is crucial.

How TF is this not a penalty?
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by J-C View Post
    Doidge was never a red, ref is ****ing brutal and Hibs are being just Hibs, dominate the game, toothless up front and giving away amateur goals. For as good as they were on sunday, they've been as poor tonight, ross and the players can take the plaudits when things go well but also must take a huge share of the blame when they get results like this.

PS. Admins any chance of kicking guest sooner, took me 10 mins to get back onto the sight.
    Doidge is the clearest red you will see. He will be lucky not to get a linger ban.

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by A Hi-Bee View Post
    He is no clown for telling the ref the truth, the hun refs are gonna make us pay for Sunday result, this is just the start, that ****in ref should be banned along wi a few others, it dont excuse a pish poor performance by Hibs but it sure dont help.
    He's a complete clown for getting sent off! The games done. We lost. Now we're without our best player for at least the next league game. Moronic stuff from Boyle.

We really are a basket case of a team. Blew away Rangers in 30 odd minutes and lost to the bottom club next game.

Two off as well. Supporting Hibs is a sadistic sport but I love Hibs ever more !