Page 7 of 98 FirstFirst ... 567891757 ... LastLast
    Surely thats unlawful, if both teams can sell out half, then half it is?
    I thought Aberdeen had won a court case which meant they had a right to an opportunity for a 50/50 split. We should have been given an opportunity to sell by a certain date then if not given them to Celtic. Joke to be honest. Fair play my erse.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    They said in the statement they have been and effectively told to bolt.
    Thanks just seen the article on the website what an utter disgrace Scottish football is sometimes.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Same here, I will be home over that time and would have loved a ticket. Doubt that will happen now.

sorry but you're of no use to the club i'm afraid

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    sorry but you're of no use to the club i'm afraid

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    Lets look at "no use to Hibs" comment first.
    I presume you normally go to a few home games every season so you are part of the 20,000 rather than Aunty Jackie and Cousin Alan who just want to go to cup finals and games against Hearts.

As for the folk from Australia and America etc who pay a subscription for Hibs TV. They support the club so would be eligible for a cup final ticket.

It's about being fair to folk who actively support their teams and Scottish football and that means considering the 50,000 Celtic season ticket holders even if we generally don't like them.

Where do you draw the line?
    There are 50,000 seats and once corporate tickets, football association tickets are skimmed off, the remainder are split between the 2 teams
    Sadly that isn't nearly enough seats when Rangers and Celtic are involved so even regular attenders lose out.
    50k ST or not. It’s a National final where both sides can sell out. It’s a no brainer. Celtic ST holders who miss out can just go to the next one.

Celtic fans (and I don’t know why I’m bothering with them) know the score, they have loyalty points and they understand how to get final tickets.

Let’s not skew the game before it’s even Kicked off.

I would certainly hope we've looked at the legalities of this and follow up any findings that show this decision to be wrong. But I'm sure the SPFL have probably got it all sewn up. Disgraceful

Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    I don’t think anyone has suggested it shouldn’t be 50/50.
    There’s definately one poster who thinks Celtic should have more because they have more ST holders.

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Did we fail to sell our allocation in 2012? Folk literally offered me hundreds for my ticket for that day, no way we wouldn't have sold all tickets surely?
    Definitely sold out in 2012.

Quote Originally Posted by Peanut Shaz View Post
    I would certainly hope we've looked at the legalities of this and follow up any findings that show this decision to be wrong. But I'm sure the SPFL have probably got it all sewn up. Disgraceful
    I'd have the club lawyer on this task pronto.

Arguing with Celtic fans on Twitter is pointless. Will never beat an idiot.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Agree. Was going to start on one who commented on a Hibs Facebook post but thought better of it.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    "Aint no cure for stupid"

You would think that them being such a charitable club they would agree to a 50/50 split with the tickets?

Quote Originally Posted by Peanut Shaz View Post
    Edinburgh is a City full of lawyers, perhaps one could have a wee look at the discrimination aspect of this?

Not been since May 2019 thanks to COVID and would've definitely looked into flying back for this one. Looking far less likely now sadly. Still, can sit and watch it in the pub in my recently purchased current away strip and console myself with the thought that I'm "no use to the club" 😭😭😭🤣🤣

Every club in Scotland should be backing Hibs on a 50/50 split, once these unequal distributions start there will be no stopping them.

Any way we can find out how this piss poor decision was made - fans rep?

The SPFL Board has the power to decide split of tickets for Semis and Final......but we have Ron Gordon on the Board so I guess he was outvoted by other Board Members?

It is meant to be a showcase national final and anything other than 50/50 is damaging to Hibs not only on the day but also beyond....I know I have used finals in the past to go in groups that include family and friends along for a day out.....but some end coming along to other games or getting a season ticket.

I could understand Celtic demanding more than 50% if they were playing Inverness or Falkirk, but Hibs? Seriously? When was the last time we didn't sell out at least half of Hampden for a final? 😂😂😂 Mental.

I presume you normally go to a few home games every season so you are part of the 20,000 rather than Aunty Jackie and Cousin Alan who just want to go to cup finals and games against Hearts.

As for the folk from Australia and America etc who pay a subscription for Hibs TV. They support the club so would be eligible for a cup final ticket.

It's about being fair to folk who actively support their teams and Scottish football and that means considering the 50,000 Celtic season ticket holders even if we generally don't like them.

There are 50,000 seats and once corporate tickets, football association tickets are skimmed off, the remainder are split between the 2 teams
    Sadly that isn't nearly enough seats when Rangers and Celtic are involved so even regular attenders lose out.
    If you draw the line at people who go to some games and subscribe to hibs tv etc. then we'll be over the 21k or whatever that we should have got.

@hibs.net private member Pagan Hibernia's Avatar

easy. You draw the line down the middle. 50/50

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I thought Aberdeen had won a court case which meant they had a right to an opportunity for a 50/50 split. We should have been given an opportunity to sell by a certain date then if not given them to Celtic. Joke to be honest. Fair play my erse.
    Just read a report that they got 20k for 2018 final after complaining. They had to give quite a few back but that is what we should refer too.

Quote Originally Posted by coldingham hibs View Post
    Every club in Scotland should be backing Hibs on a 50/50 split, once these unequal distributions start there will be no stopping them.
    Correct, if 17.5k is all Hibs are to get how many can the Motherwell, Dundee Utd, Kilmarnocks etc expect?

Club should be not rolling over on this. Don't give a damm about their fans we sell out for cup finals and have taken twice the amount to cup finals in the past than the number of tickets we are being offered. Sporting integrity my a###.

Quote Originally Posted by Nakedmanoncrack View Post
    Correct, if 17.5k is all Hibs are to get how many can the Motherwell, Dundee Utd, Kilmarnocks etc expect?
    Good point, surely this logic would see Ross County offered about 5k if they make a final?

Quote Originally Posted by coldingham hibs View Post
    Thats the problem- why are they not supporting Hibs - the Board decides semi and final ticket split...and the two OF linked members are still outnumbered per list below? Or is rubber stamping of Doncaster decisions just taking place?

In respect of the Semi-Finals and Final ties and pursuant to Regulations 4.19, 10.7 and
    10.8, the Board shall have full power to determine the venue, ticket pricing and
    number of tickets to be allocated to each participating Club/club in each of such ties.

The 2021/22 SPFL Board is made up of Neil Doncaster (CEO), Murdoch MacLennan (Chairman), Karyn McCluskey (non-executive), Ron Gordon (Hibernian), James MacDonald (Ross County), Stewart Robertson (Rangers), Les Gray (Hamilton Academical), Ross McArthur (Dunfermline Athletic), Alastair Donald (Forfar Athletic) and Paul Hetherington (Airdrieonians).

Quote Originally Posted by HibsGW View Post
    Good point, surely this logic would see Ross County offered about 5k if they make a final?
    There is no logic or clear guidelines. They are making it up as they go along. Even a clear statement before the semi finals..saying semi final ticket sales will determine final allocation would probably see Hibs sell more - but were Hibs even given a chance to sell over 10,000?

Let’s also be clear Hibs fans aren’t saying we take 50% and that’s all for us even if we don’t sell. If we don’t sell a few sections then give them to another team but at least make it fair from start.

Leeann Dempster wouldnae stand for this pish from the Scottish League

Over to you Ben Kensell to pick up the cudgel on behalf of Hibernian Football Club and its supporters

Time to speak out

No way should the lesser greens be seated above us at a national cup final

Quote Originally Posted by BILLYHIBS View Post
    Leeann Dempster wouldnae stand for this pish from the Scottish League

Over to you Ben Kensell to pick up the cudgel on behalf of Hibernian Football Club and its supporters

Time to speak out

No way should the lesser greens be seated above us at a national cup final
    Let’s not make this a LD v Ben debate.

It’s all the clubs v the Old Firm standing up for their rights and fair allocations.

Surely if Ron was on the board then all our protests have been heard. We weren't happy when our pink chums took the league to court but not sure we have any other options

Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    Well that’s totally different to the “leak”. 17500 tickets is poor but hard to argue when we only sold 10k for the semi.
    Nonsense Brightside. Its a neutral cup final. We should get half the available tickets regardless of who attended the semi finals! Because we will sell them all.

Hibs fought our corner on this one. The league and Celtic have done us over.

The only way to really get them back is to win the game now.