I thought Aberdeen had won a court case which meant they had a right to an opportunity for a 50/50 split. We should have been given an opportunity to sell by a certain date then if not given them to Celtic. Joke to be honest. Fair play my erse.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Thread: LC Final Tickets
-
22-11-2021 04:34 PM #181
-
22-11-2021 04:36 PM #182This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-11-2021 04:36 PM #183This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
sorry but you're of no use to the club i'm afraid
-
-
22-11-2021 04:38 PM #185This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Celtic fans (and I don’t know why I’m bothering with them) know the score, they have loyalty points and they understand how to get final tickets.
Let’s not skew the game before it’s even Kicked off.
-
22-11-2021 04:39 PM #186
I would certainly hope we've looked at the legalities of this and follow up any findings that show this decision to be wrong. But I'm sure the SPFL have probably got it all sewn up. Disgraceful
-
22-11-2021 04:39 PM #187This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-11-2021 04:39 PM #188This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-11-2021 04:40 PM #189This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-11-2021 04:41 PM #190
Arguing with Celtic fans on Twitter is pointless. Will never beat an idiot.
-
22-11-2021 04:42 PM #191This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-11-2021 04:45 PM #192This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You would think that them being such a charitable club they would agree to a 50/50 split with the tickets?
-
22-11-2021 04:47 PM #193This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-11-2021 04:48 PM #194
Not been since May 2019 thanks to COVID and would've definitely looked into flying back for this one. Looking far less likely now sadly. Still, can sit and watch it in the pub in my recently purchased current away strip and console myself with the thought that I'm "no use to the club" 😭😭😭🤣🤣
-
22-11-2021 04:50 PM #195
Every club in Scotland should be backing Hibs on a 50/50 split, once these unequal distributions start there will be no stopping them.
-
22-11-2021 04:51 PM #196
Any way we can find out how this piss poor decision was made - fans rep?
The SPFL Board has the power to decide split of tickets for Semis and Final......but we have Ron Gordon on the Board so I guess he was outvoted by other Board Members?
It is meant to be a showcase national final and anything other than 50/50 is damaging to Hibs not only on the day but also beyond....I know I have used finals in the past to go in groups that include family and friends along for a day out.....but some end coming along to other games or getting a season ticket.
-
22-11-2021 04:52 PM #197
I could understand Celtic demanding more than 50% if they were playing Inverness or Falkirk, but Hibs? Seriously? When was the last time we didn't sell out at least half of Hampden for a final? 😂😂😂 Mental.
-
22-11-2021 04:52 PM #198This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-11-2021 04:53 PM #199This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-11-2021 04:53 PM #200
-
22-11-2021 04:54 PM #201This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-11-2021 04:55 PM #202
Club should be not rolling over on this. Don't give a damm about their fans we sell out for cup finals and have taken twice the amount to cup finals in the past than the number of tickets we are being offered. Sporting integrity my a###.
-
22-11-2021 04:56 PM #203
-
22-11-2021 04:57 PM #204
In respect of the Semi-Finals and Final ties and pursuant to Regulations 4.19, 10.7 and
10.8, the Board shall have full power to determine the venue, ticket pricing and
number of tickets to be allocated to each participating Club/club in each of such ties.
The 2021/22 SPFL Board is made up of Neil Doncaster (CEO), Murdoch MacLennan (Chairman), Karyn McCluskey (non-executive), Ron Gordon (Hibernian), James MacDonald (Ross County), Stewart Robertson (Rangers), Les Gray (Hamilton Academical), Ross McArthur (Dunfermline Athletic), Alastair Donald (Forfar Athletic) and Paul Hetherington (Airdrieonians).
-
22-11-2021 04:58 PM #205This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Let’s also be clear Hibs fans aren’t saying we take 50% and that’s all for us even if we don’t sell. If we don’t sell a few sections then give them to another team but at least make it fair from start.
-
22-11-2021 05:00 PM #206
Leeann Dempster wouldnae stand for this pish from the Scottish League
Over to you Ben Kensell to pick up the cudgel on behalf of Hibernian Football Club and its supporters
Time to speak out
No way should the lesser greens be seated above us at a national cup final
-
22-11-2021 05:02 PM #207This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It’s all the clubs v the Old Firm standing up for their rights and fair allocations.
-
22-11-2021 05:05 PM #208
Surely if Ron was on the board then all our protests have been heard. We weren't happy when our pink chums took the league to court but not sure we have any other options
-
22-11-2021 05:05 PM #209
-
22-11-2021 05:07 PM #210
Hibs fought our corner on this one. The league and Celtic have done us over.
The only way to really get them back is to win the game now.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years