Are you trying the right app? This one only came out yesterday afternoon

Quote Originally Posted by BoomtownHibeys View Post
    Are you trying the right app? This one only came out yesterday afternoon
    Not to be pedantic but trying since yesterday equals a day or two ☺️

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    It’s the worst of the worst. Terrible user experience, no interface with previous vaccine status NHS app, ID is a lottery for it to work and the cherry on top is not recognizing details. Going by social media a high percentage of people are having the same problem.

So (for upcoming holidays) I went into original vaccine app http://vacs.nhs.scot/ and now it won’t show a pdf version or even post a paper version.

Embarrassing doesn’t come close.
    Did you not download the PDF to your phone? I have it saved so I have it as backup.

By all accounts the volume of people trying was the issue, my wife couldn't get it last night but had no problems this morning.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    The Gov have shat it because the Night Time Industries Association have filled legal action against them.

The Scottish Human Rights Commission have also warned it could discriminate against the deprived and people from minority ethnic groups.
    That went well 😂

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    How the hell can you create a new account when the vaccination record will be associated with the existing account?

I misread your username as Moulin Yams first time. Maybe I was right?
    Thanks for the insult. 🙄

EVERYONE has to create a new account, it's a new app, it obviously links to data already held by NHS scotland on the vaccinations you have received by the CHI number.

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Not to be pedantic but the app only launched 15 and a half hours ago, so it hasn't even been a day! 😉

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky View Post
    I reckon it's just the database timing out that's causing that, it's not a very helpful message though. I expect trying at 3am would work fine...
    I did and it failed

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    That went well 😂

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    Thanks for the insult. 🙄

EVERYONE has to create a new account, it's a new app, it obviously links to data already held by NHS scotland on the vaccinations you have received by the CHI number.
    It obviously doesn't based on my experience and my wife's. I am sure they will get it sorted but it does highlight ineptitude but that will get sorted with yet another apology. For what its worth I see no harm in having an app on your phone showing your vaccine status but I can understand why many don't as it does smack a bit of Big Brother.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    No really. It's been live for 16 hours

Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibs View Post
    It obviously doesn't based on my experience and my wife's. I am sure they will get it sorted but it does highlight ineptitude but that will get sorted with yet another apology. For what its worth I see no harm in having an app on your phone showing your vaccine status but I can understand why many don't as it does smack a bit of Big Brother.
    It obviously does otherwise how do you explain the app having the vaccination details? 🤔

Thanks for the insult. 🙄

That does explain a lot - I was trying to use the info I have for getting the pdf to prove I have been doubly vaccinated. Why do we need something else when this proves you have been doubly vaccinated

It's going to be a bloody nightmare trying to get into the ground next game, I think I'll get to ER at noon for the next match

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    T
    Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    That does explain a lot - I was trying to use the info I have for getting the pdf to prove I have been doubly vaccinated. Why do we need something else when this proves you have been doubly vaccinated

It's going to be a bloody nightmare trying to get into the ground next game, I think I'll get to ER at noon for the next match
    Hearts are going to do the covid pass checking at Tynie tomorrow, as are Rangers and Aberdeen on Sunday.

Chaos or normal admissions to stadiums will worth remembering when it’s our turn.

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post

It only proves that the person named on the PDF has been.

There's no photo check, hence the whole image-uploading thing for the latest app.

Quote Originally Posted by Orchard_Hibs View Post
    The revolution will not be televised
    Saw Gill Scott Heron many times live he knew how to put on a show Great back story tragic waste of a talent in his later years

Let’s face it the NHS Scotland COVID app is a crock of sh*te and unless there is either a complete backdown by Sturgeon or non-enforcement, there will be complete chaos.

I have wasted enough time trying to enable the bloody thing and am now ‘locked out’ after three failed attempts. I will take my paper certification along to matches. If that is not enough I will stay at home on match days.

Quote Originally Posted by Brummie_Hibs View Post
    Well done to everybody who have been able to upload their images onto the Government's facial recognition and tracking app.
    Oh no now a government agent will be able to track and watch me as I go to work/the shops/ for a ****.

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Oh no now a government agent will be able to track and watch me as I go to work/the shops/ for a ****.
    Ken, what's to worry about, might as well get chipped now and save them the hassle.

Incredible how the tinfoil brigade simultaneously think the government are making a complete erse of this, which isn't an unreasonable opinion, whilst putting the technology in place to track our every thought and deed.
    Which one is it cos it can't be both.

Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    Incredible how the tinfoil brigade simultaneously think the government are making a complete erse of this, which isn't an unreasonable opinion, whilst putting the technology in place to track our every thought and deed.
    Which one is it cos it can't be both.
    If it is a tracking device I’m in luck as apparently I’m unrecognisable to my id and I don’t even exist according to the app.

@hibs.net private member TrinityHibs's Avatar
    It obviously does otherwise how do you explain the app having the vaccination details? 🤔
    It obviously doesn't as its not linking to my data. in fact its not doing anything. I have managed to get further but despite putting requested personal details in and the CHI number it doesn't recognise me and there is no option to raise concern. Now every time I hit the app it asks me to confirm my details and then doesn't recognise me.

What I find funny is that people are surprised that the NHS covid site/server couldn't cope with millions of people trying to use it all at once (shambles, etc.).

Traffic will still be etremely high today but apparently it's working a lot better.

What do people expect?

@hibs.net private member AugustaHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    What I find funny is that people are surprised that the NHS covid site/server couldn't cope with millions of people trying to use it all at once (shambles, etc.).

Traffic will still be etremely high today but apparently it's working a lot better.

What do people expect?
    Not releasing it 12 hours before the passport comes into play would be a good idea.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It only proves that the person named on the PDF has been.

There's no photo check, hence the whole image-uploading thing for the latest app.
    You see, that's why I'll never be in charge of anything

Let’s face it the NHS Scotland COVID app is a crock of sh*te and unless there is either a complete backdown by Sturgeon or non-enforcement, there will be complete chaos.

I have wasted enough time trying to enable the bloody thing and am now ‘locked out’ after three failed attempts. I will take my paper certification along to matches. If that is not enough I will stay at home on match days.
    How were you locked out, I took more than 3 attempts to get it right and it didn't lock me out.

As for your opinion about the app, maybe it is user error or the volume of people trying to register that is the issue.

I think it works fine, gives the details required and is secure and individual which the paper one most certainly isn't.

Quote Originally Posted by TrinityHibs View Post
    It obviously doesn't as its not linking to my data. in fact its not doing anything. I have managed to get further but despite putting requested personal details in and the CHI number it doesn't recognise me and there is no option to raise concern. Now every time I hit the app it asks me to confirm my details and then doesn't recognise me.
    It obviously is, because it works perfectly well for me 😁

Quote Originally Posted by DiscoDoidge View Post
    Not releasing it 12 hours before the passport comes into play would be a good idea.
    Nobody will need to use it for another 10 hours or so though.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar

I do not seem to exist despite checking my details with my GP and getting my CHI number. I tried multiple times this morning and gave up.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post

What do people expect?
    Millions aye? Try 1000s