Page 232 of 423 FirstFirst ... 132182222230231232233234242282332 ... LastLast
Results 6,931 to 6,960 of 12675
    Feels like it was a ‘put up or shut up’ move from the club with Doig. There’s been plenty speculation, but if bids haven’t been concrete, perhaps the club decided to go public with the situation to bring it to a head. Next either he’s sold, or the various clubs don’t meet our terms, and Doig rejoins the squad.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Not sure if this has been posted before so apologies if it has. Ben Kensell giving a good interview to the Not The Old Firm guys and talk of work on and off the park including big screens

https://youtu.be/T0iEFV2GtuI
    You get the feeling this is a very good appointment.

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Feels like it was a ‘put up or shut up’ move from the club with Doig. There’s been plenty speculation, but if bids haven’t been concrete, perhaps the club decided to go public with the situation to bring it to a head. Next either he’s sold, or the various clubs don’t meet our terms, and Doig rejoins the squad.
    That’s a sensible approach from the club. We can’t be in a position where bids are coming in on deadline day and we haven’t got replacements ready.
    "...when Hibs won the Scottish Cup final and that celebration, Sunshine on Leith? I don’t think there’s a better football celebration ever in the game.”

Sir Alex Ferguson

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Starting to think that's what it was as well. Can see him sill being here at he end of the transfer window now. Which I'm quite happy about.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I’ve read elsewhere that Doig is not 100% up for a move and would be happy to stay with us for another season.
    I got told the same but beleive things have moved on to the liking of all parties. West ham is what im hearing from a few people .

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    I got told the same but beleive things have moved on to the liking of all parties. West ham is what im hearing from a few people .

I was told West Ham won't pay over 2m, they bought the Czech right back for 2m...

Not sure if this has been posted before so apologies if it has. Ben Kensell giving a good interview to the Not The Old Firm guys and talk of work on and off the park including big screens

I think i might love him. Is that wrong for a married a married father of two?

Quote Originally Posted by USAHibee View Post
    I was told West Ham won't pay over 2m, they bought the Czech right back for 2m...
    Amazing the folk that clubs discuss their transfer intentions with!

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Big screens this season an work for north and south stands, kiosks have been or will be updated
    heard that too.

So where are the screens going? must be FF / Main Stand corner and East/South?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Amazing the folk that clubs discuss their transfer intentions with!
    True, however its from an impeccable source my friend..

I honestly can’t remember if it was a newspaper article or social media, maybe both.

You may have read it on this thread yesterday Jim, from Greenworld post 6846

Thanks, 04Sauzee. Haven't noticed that link on here before.
    Last edited by 007; 04-08-2021 at 12:11 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Nicho87 View Post
    Big screens this season an work for north and south stands, kiosks have been or will be updated
    Who cares about the south stand. I want a sushi bar in the west.

They’ve already offered more than that. According to my sources. 😂😂

@hibs.net private member Unseen work's Avatar
    So are we after Keita or not?

Couple of media outlets and journos linking us with him but a few on here said it’s not true.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    They’ve already offered more than that. According to my sources. 😂😂
    We’ve all read the pish you’re sources have fed you before though.

Looks like Shankland could be on his way out of Dundee Utd going by 'Twitter' Utd fans seem resigned to the fact and a number of fans of English clubs seem to think their club is interested. Also a number of Hearts fans think they are in with a chance.
    Also talk of a Belgian team.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Ooft😁, makes me kinda chuffed I've nae sources

I’ve read elsewhere that Doig is not 100% up for a move and would be happy to stay with us for another season.
    He is more than happy to stay but if the right move for him and Hibs comes in he will move, one thing he has said is that his dream was to score against hearts for us

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    True, however its from an impeccable source my friend..
    So is mine and I’ve been told no less than £4m

Told by who?

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Its these kind of posts that make those who have connections in the club or otherwise to not bother posting... if you don't believe what is posted judst ignore it... no need to lambast folk who are passing on info in good faith.

Now i know there are some who like to stir it up but there are a few with genuine info, sharing in good faith and have had said info come good in the past so lets not jump to this kind of behaviour!

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7 View Post
    Told by who?
    Whom 😁😁😁

The hearts fans are saying Walker and Popescu going to Dundee United with Shankland going the opposite direction.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BlackSheep View Post
    Its these kind of posts that make those who have connections in the club or otherwise to not bother posting... if you don't believe what is posted judst ignore it... no need to lambast folk who are passing on info in good faith.

Now i know there are some who like to stir it up but there are a few with genuine info, sharing in good faith and have had said info come good in the past so lets not jump to this kind of behaviour!
    Did you see the post I replied to? He was openly mocking USAHibee who was passing on info in good faith.

I have no problem with people posting what they have heard in good faith but I take issue with people being mocked by someone who has posted some ridiculous info from sources in the past

Quote Originally Posted by at last 61 View Post
    Whom 😁😁😁
    Aye.😚

Quote Originally Posted by Cod Boy View Post
    The hearts fans are saying Walker and Popescu going to Dundee United with Shankland going the opposite direction.
    Was it the ITK slaver from kickback? That boys the biggest daftie on the web.

Looks like Shankland could be on his way out of Dundee Utd going by 'Twitter' Utd fans seem resigned to the fact and a number of fans of English clubs seem to think their club is interested. Also a number of Hearts fans think they are in with a chance.
    Also talk of a Belgian team.
    I've really not been impressed seeing him playing at a higher level. Usually you can tell a stand out player, even if they're surrounded by rubbish. I didn't get that feeling with him last season. Thought he was pretty disappointing to be honest. He may or may not do well in a better side but with the wages he's allegedly on i'd rather look elsewhere.

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7 View Post
    Was it the ITK slaver from kickback? That boys the biggest daftie on the web.
    Not sure heard it at work I wouldn’t go on that site

Maybe I’m wrong but I think I recall you can only play for 2 teams in a season. Could Hibs be keeping him out the squad knowing that if a club wanted to buy him and loan him out he would be within the rules for this?