Page 155 of 164 FirstFirst ... 55105145153154155156157 ... LastLast
Results 4,621 to 4,650 of 4912
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Even more classless than nippy sweetie clapping their defeat. Yes, I had a wee private gloat but I think a public gloat from a person in her position was embarrassing.
    That’s not real ffs.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    I have just found out that there are Italians living near me. At least, I think there are judging by the fireworks.
    Naw probably some Scottish people.

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Even more classless than nippy sweetie clapping their defeat. Yes, I had a wee private gloat but I think a public gloat from a person in her position was embarrassing.
    Whoooooooosssshhhhhh!!!!!!!

I'm sure it's different on ITV if Keane is there but it's quite funny watching Ferdinand, Lampard, Shearer and Lineker on BBC. All desperate to have a go at Southgate but none of them willing to do so because he's one of their own. Loads of skirting around the issues and 'maybe some will say' or 'you could possibly argues' to avoid directly criticising him.

Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    If it's the one that was shared earlier on in this thread then that's a spoof from footage from an SNP election win last year or something?

Unless there's another one I've missed?
    It's from the 2019 general election when Jo Swinson got voted out.

@hibs.net private member CmoantheHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    Yep I find it really poor.
    It didn’t phase me. They want to be winners but came up short. No big deal that they feel disappointed.

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Thought it was poor management to let Saka take the last one.

Fair enough him offering to take one but not the last.
    It's a shame for the lad considering he had the superstar Sterling hiding behind him and not offering to take one of the crucial penalties.
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

I can switch the telly back on now.

Don’t know what it takes for these guys to criticise Southgate he put 2 guys on that have barely played any mins to take pens in the final replacing one of the squads most experienced players in the process, he really could have used his subs a lot earlier and made a positive change or 2 to swing the game in their favour to stop the need for pens,

Shearer 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Italy by far the better team. Congratulations to them.

Anyway, enough of the glamour, back to proper fitba.
    C’mon the Hibs.

Thought it was poor management to let Saka take the last one.

Fair enough him offering to take one but not the last.
    That will all come out in the days/weeks to come. English media will be unmerciful. There will be no hiding place for the English failures and little recognition of how the Italians went about winning this competition.

Quote Originally Posted by SaulGoodman View Post
    Shearer 😂😂😂😂😂😂
    The state of him 😂😂😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    That’s not real ffs.

ssshhh

BBC commentators bemoaning a red card decision

Oh dear god

Quote Originally Posted by Dmas View Post
    Don’t know what it takes for these guys to criticise Southgate he put 2 guys on that have barely played any mins to take pens in the final replacing one of the squads most experienced players in the process, he really could have used his subs a lot earlier and made a positive change or 2 to swing the game in their favour to stop the need for pens,
    While Sterling hides

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    The state of him 😂😂😂😂😂
    Spluttering that Jorginho shouldn’t have been on the pitch to take a penalty, despite the fact he missed 😂

@hibs.net private member CmoantheHibs's Avatar
    It’s hard not to like chiellini.

Now the BBC commentators are skirting around criticising Southgate

Whoooooooosssshhhhhh!!!!!!!
    Never even looked closely at it.

Don't know why Southgate played two DMs in a Final.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    You win nothing with kids.
    If Kane and Sterling had stayed on their feet all game rather than their ***** England might have scored another goal and kids wouldn't have had to take pens. They didn't seem to twig that the ref wasn't going to be suckered like Premier League refs week in week out. Senior players to blame for the defeat.

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    While Sterling hides

And thought Grealish would have taken one?

After Donnarumma picked the ball out of the net after 2 minutes did he have a save to make before it went to penalties?

Disappointed for England. They should be very proud of themselves tho. They had a brilliant tournament and look to have a great young base of players from which to keep building. Be good to think Scotland can draw some inspiration from them.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Key West View Post
    After Donnarumma picked the ball out of the net after 2 minutes did he have a save to make before it went to penalties?
    Helped one over the bar which was already going high.

Quote Originally Posted by He's here! View Post
    Disappointed for England. They should be very proud of themselves tho. They had a brilliant tournament and look to have a great young base of players from which to keep building. Be good to think Scotland can draw some inspiration from them.
    **** em, scotland inspired by that lot, you taking the piss?