Results 4,381 to 4,410 of 4912
    Quote Originally Posted by CmoantheHibs View Post
    Chiellini made a total arse of that. Great booking to take though
    Harsh booking like!

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    I think that is the first mention of 1966 since the game kicked off.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by CmoantheHibs View Post
    Chiellini made a total arse of that. Great booking to take though
    It shouod have been a free kick to Italy as saka handballed it before chiellini smashed him

Risky though

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    I think that is the first mention of 1966 since the game kicked off.
    Whit!!! / shirley not!!!
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    Whit!!! / shirley not!!!
    Aye but probaly 20 mentions pre kick off

That was your Italian ****housery right there. Love it.

Nearly all England games have been like watching paint dry.

@hibs.net private member CmoantheHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    It shouod have been a free kick to Italy as saka handballed it before chiellini smashed him

Risky though

If I was ref then that would have been my interpretation too. Straight red along with the other 10 English players for foul and abusive language

It's mad to think England only had 2 shots on targetv

They look so dangerous first half but after 2 mins basically done nowt with it

And then just gave up attacking 2nd half

Still all to play for though but England became terrified to lose rather than going to grab the win

Sterling is a great player but FFS the refs need to actually enforce the simulation rule.

Can't say I think it's been that great a game, average at best.

You would expect Italy to come out on top in extra time but I fancy Grealish to come on and win the game for Enlgland.

@hibs.net private member CmoantheHibs's Avatar
    Belotti with the winner

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    It's mad to think England only had 2 shots on targetv

They look so dangerous first half but after 2 mins basically done nowt with it

And then just gave up attacking 2nd half

Still all to play for though but England were terrified to lose rather than going to grab the win

I said just before the goal they needed a change.

It was so tentative and defensive but that may well have been under instruction. They sat in and let Italy have the ball. Fine when the Italians were doing nothing with it but they looked increasingly dangerous and Southgate just stood and watched.

England have the players who can come on and win this game.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Think you are right but Southgate has been so cautious all tournament.

It’s obviously served then we’ll but jeez they have been (Ukraine aside) dull to watch.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    The absolutely do but he's sat and watching it for 45 mins

Harry macguire, shocking

you ******g CHEAT Maguire horrible pathetic cheat

Why is McGuire holding his head there?

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    OK. Giving in and watch extra time. ☺️
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

McGuire another cheat. Why was he holding his head??

For all England FEEL threatening, in hindsight they really do create bugger all.

That said, I have naff all knowledge of Italian football these days and on the face of it their subs seem pretty average and they're now shorn of matchwinners. Someone reassure me.

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    Think you are right but Southgate has been so cautious all tournament.

It’s obviously served then we’ll but jeez they have been (Ukraine aside) dull to watch.
    He's just not a very good manager. His club record is 12th,13th, relegated, sacked. With England under 21s he led a talented bunch to a disastrous group stage exit.

No doubt leading his team to a major final is an achievement but whilst Mancini has made subs and changes that have influenced the game, Southgate has watched his midfield get increasingly bettered and done nowt.

Disappointed how Scotland couldn’t beat this lot.

Chiellini

He's just not a very good manager. His club record is 12th,13th, relegated, sacked. With England under 21s he led a talented bunch to a disastrous group stage exit.

No doubt leading his team to a major final is an achievement but whilst Mancini has made subs and changes that have influenced the game, Southgate has watched his midfield get increasingly bettered and done nowt.
    Semi final of a World Cup and final of the Euros in successive tournaments. He’s pish.

Grealish coming on.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Semi final of a World Cup and final of the Euros in successive tournaments. He’s pish.
    You can't take that away from him.

A top class manager would have made that a final and winners...