Page 153 of 423 FirstFirst ... 53103143151152153154155163203253 ... LastLast
Results 4,561 to 4,590 of 12675
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Good to see we're getting our scapegoats in early this window.
    Yep, Some seem to not rate Macey as our number one . He looks fine to me . I’ll trust Ross to make good decisions .

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Highwayman View Post
    This petty sniping at Matt Mackey is ridiculous.

If you want to micro analyse every goal a keeper lets in you could probably come up with something you could class as a mistake.

Give the lad a decent chance and see where he is when the seasons up and running.
    What petty sniping? All players have their mistakes micro analysed on here. Why should Macey be different?

Dramatic much?

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    I've seen Dabrowski plenty times - in fact I've seen him play in the last week, he's a very good goalkeeper, excellent communicator, very agile and his distribution is miles better than Marciano.
    You’ve no seen him play plenty of times at a level that matters.

I've seen Dabrowski plenty times - in fact I've seen him play in the last week, he's a very good goalkeeper, excellent communicator, very agile and his distribution is miles better than Marciano.
    Kev's been with us a long time and is an investment now coming to fruition. He'll be our next No1.
    Last edited by hibbyfraelibby; 10-07-2021 at 06:35 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Kev's been with a a long time and is an investment now coming to fruition. He'll be our next No1.
    Do you see him breaking through this season ?

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Do you see him breaking through this season ?
    He’ll be 24 before the end of the season, if he’s going to break through, it really has to be this season.

@hibs.net private member Brooster's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Take a day off man.

Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    Nope. I honestly took one look at him BEFORE he even kicked a ball and couldn’t work out how he was even a footballer! He looked like someone from a works 5 a side team that had been handed a strip to fill in for the day.

He just looked wrong and sadly my totally inexpert analysis was proven to be correct as soon as he did try and kick a ball.

Never in a million years good enough for Hibs and I seriously wonder just how on earth we managed to scout and sign him for a 3 year deal.

And yeah I get some work and some don’t but if ever one was destined to fail…
    What a load of pish. He’s playing at a higher level than any of us could dream.

Beyond pathetic.

Take a day off man.
    Am I wrong?

If you want to micro analyse every goal a keeper lets in you could probably come up with something you could class as a mistake.

Give the lad a decent chance and see where he is when the seasons up and running.
    Yip agree, but then we have so many experts here that disagree.

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    Yip agree, but then we have so many experts here that disagree.
    That old chestnut, anyone who has an opinion is claiming to be an “expert”.

Same as josh Doig then😁

That old chestnut, anyone who has an opinion is claiming to be an “expert”.
    You certainly seem to have plenty opinions which seem to be posted as more fact than just an opinion

Quote Originally Posted by Lago View Post
    You certainly seem to have plenty opinions which seem to be posted as more fact than just an opinion
    Have I, aye?

Where have I claimed somethings a fact? Where have I told someone they’re definitely wrong? I’ve given my opinions, that’s all. Is that not allowed?

What petty sniping? All players have their mistakes micro analysed on here. Why should Macey be different?
    Take your point,but surely keepers are subject to more critical analysis than outfield players.

Keepers mistakes are more visible and could lead to unfortunate consequences for their team.

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Souter96Mac View Post
    From even the limited appearances I've seen Macey have, I can confirm for sure he's better than Oxley. Never seen that lad make any saves
    totally agree regarding oxley.

Quote Originally Posted by berwickhibee View Post
    Same as josh Doig then😁
    Absolutely, I’m no saying players cannae break through. I hope they do. Doig was 17 though, Dabrowski is 23.

Dabrowski though, when we signed Macey there were folk on here who watch the youth team saying there was no point in Dabrowski being here as number 2, so it was right to sign a keeper and send him on loan. What’s changed for now? He’s no played since December..

Absolutely, I’m no saying players cannae break through. I hope they do. Doig was 17 though, Dabrowski is 23.

Dabrowski though, when we signed Macey there were folk on here who watch the youth team saying there was no point in Dabrowski being here as number 2, so it was right to sign a keeper and send him on loan. What’s changed for now? He’s no played since December..
    As we trusted the manager re Doig, I suggest we do the same with dabrowski??

Still need another keeper in, IMO.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sioux View Post
    Between the two what?
    Marciano and Macey.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Dramatic much?

I think the worst thing that’s been said on this thread is that Macey may have done better with some goals and that someone hopes we’re looking for better or at least someone to really push him. Not unreasonable when we’ve lost probably our best keeper in 25 years.

How that translates into macey being this seasons scapegoat is anyone’s guess.
    Last edited by calumhibee1; 10-07-2021 at 10:58 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by berwickhibee View Post
    As we trusted the manager re Doig, I suggest we do the same with dabrowski??

Still need another keeper in, IMO.
    If we get another keeper then there is unlikely to be much trust getting shown in Dabrowski. Don’t think it’s similar to Doig who became first choice in his position when he was 5 years younger.

Another keeper would be a total waste of money, unless they are a number 1. No more back up keeper loans. Just either give the kid a chance in cup ties etc, or bin him.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Another keeper would be a total waste of money, unless they are a number 1. No more back up keeper loans. Just either give the kid a chance in cup ties etc, or bin him.
    Agree. If Dabrowski isn’t good enough now then he needs moved on.

We’ve had one on trial last 2 development games, so we must be looking at one
    If either of our 2 keepers get an injured, we won’t have a goalie on the bench

Agreed.If Dabrowski is now not ready to move up to another level,he never will be.

That sounds really positive would be really fantastic if he takes the number 1 jersey.

Every single player gets judged and particularly if we lose a better player in their position.

Nothing to do with pettiness or sniping, it is whether or not we need another player in that position. Something Ross himself said he’d have to consider when talking about wanting Macey and Dabrowski to stay.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Macey was signed to be our number one. He's played 8 competitive games for us and kept 4 clean sheets

He came in on a short-term deal at a time when Marciano was unavailable as we needed a strong keeper to replace him. When Marciano was available again he rightly went back into the team as our established number 1 and Macey was promised starts in the Scottish cup games in which he helped us get to the final, including winning a penalty shootout and saving a penalty in the final.

He only signed a longer term deal with it was confirmed Marciano would be moving on this summer and he would be first choice. He wasn't signed to be a back-up keeper and unless Dabrowski wants to go out on loan again then i doubt we will be signing another keeper as a priority.

Everyone is entitled to their opinion on him as a player but to have written him off already and then overanalyse every single thing he doesn't do perfectly to support a negative view and agenda against him is wrong and does nothing to benefit the team. At least give him the benefit of the doubt until he has played a reasonable number of games for us.

#persevered