View Poll Results: Will Brexit happen on 31st October?

105. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

45 42.86%
  • No

60 57.14%
Page 169 of 272 FirstFirst ... 69119159167168169170171179219269 ... LastLast
Results 5,041 to 5,070 of 8133
    Apologies if this has been mentioned

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/brexit-eu-o2-data-roaming-charges-b1871484.html%3famp

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post
    Absolutely, but it cant really be used as a Brexit dividend if we could have done it regardless.
    It depends if it made an impact on whether we would have done it or not I guess.

If we wouldn't have went alone had we voted to remain, and I don't think we would have, then I think it could be thought of in that way.
    Mon the Hibs.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    I am seeing the following being posted on social media by a number of small businesses that I know from my own business.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CQd_HXWJ...dium=copy_link
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by GRA View Post
    Five years ago today the Brexit referendum ended up a victory for the Leavers.

Five years on and can anyone tell me any concrete benefits that have come from Brexit thus far? Must be some apart from getting those blue passports surely...
    Crunchie will have done the research on this. I'm sure he has a list of the benefits.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-41969672.amp

Want to take your pet abroad?

That will be between £100 & £150

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    I am seeing the following being posted on social media by a number of small businesses that I know from my own business.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CQd_HXWJ...dium=copy_link
    A few places I had bought records from in Italy, Germany and Holland now no longer sell to the UK

Mind, with the increase in postage prices from EU it was making it awfy expensive.

Sent from my CPH2009 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    EE and O2 bringing back roaming charges when we are in the EU.

Another win

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

todays independent..

Quote Originally Posted by Callum_62 View Post
    EE and O2 bringing back roaming charges when we are in the EU.

Another win

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
    EE seemed to be saying the charges would only apply to new customers. Needs clarifying though.

A list of all the positives, as published in the guardian

https://www.theguardian.com/commenti...it-calamity-uk

A list of all the positives, as published in the guardian

https://www.theguardian.com/commenti...it-calamity-uk
    Toynbees problem is she’s so clearly lacking objectivity when it comes to criticising Starmer. How can say it’s ‘no surprise’ the Tories are rocking a 14% lead going into the Jo Cox by-election? These centrist writers talk about the vaccine ‘dividend’ but people don’t vote on the vaccine. Already lowering expectations for a Labour defeat, which should in a normal world, see Starmers miserable leadership come to an end.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar

Brexit - What Now.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-kent-57638584

Hadn’t realised that dealing with the scourge of antisocial HGV parking would be one of the spin-offs of Brexit

Last edited by Radium; 28-06-2021 at 08:51 PM. Reason: Pesky words

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar

Brexit - What Now.

https://twitter.com/kayburley/status...371438083?s=21

Another brexiteer not happy with what he voted for.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Radium View Post
    https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-kent-57638584

Hadn’t realised that dealing with the scourge of antisocial HGV parking would be one of the spin-offs of Brexit

Truck drivers in the UK have been hung out to dry. They're obliged by law to take breaks but have nowhere to take them.

@hibs.net private member Radium's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Truck drivers in the UK have been hung out to dry. They're obliged by law to take breaks but have nowhere to take them.
    Agree

It’s a beautiful metaphor for Brexit. Rivers of pish and jobbies flowing down the lay-bys of Kent.

https://twitter.com/tconnellyrte/sta...829151750?s=21

A compromise on protocol. UK to align with Eu standards for another 3 months to allow supermarket to change supply chains and start buying from Republic of Ireland.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    https://twitter.com/tconnellyrte/sta...829151750?s=21

A compromise on protocol. UK to align with Eu standards for another 3 months to allow supermarket to change supply chains and start buying from Republic of Ireland.

But what about all the wee Union Jacks on the labels?
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    But what about all the wee Union Jacks on the labels?
    I’m sure business men in Ireland will happily stick them on so the DUP still think they’re British bangers.

https://amp.rte.ie/amp/1232211/?__tw...mpression=true

Unionists lose their case against the protocol in court.

I can't link to it on the phone, but the Nissan investment announced today is very relevant to the debate. A vote of confidence, or an investment bought by the government? Does that even matter? I can't help but see this as a big boost for leavers.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    I can't link to it on the phone, but the Nissan investment announced today is very relevant to the debate. A vote of confidence, or an investment bought by the government? Does that even matter? I can't help but see this as a big boost for leavers.
    I put a link in the electric car owners thread

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-57666008

It's a requirement of the Brexit deal to build batteries here

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    If you voted for Brexit, this is what you voted for. You might think you didn't vote for this or at least tell yourself you didn't, but you did. There's worse to come, once this imaginary enemy has been vanquished, this government will need to find another. Hell mend you.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.the...-279323/%3famp

If you voted for Brexit, this is what you voted for. You might think you didn't vote for this or at least tell yourself you didn't, but you did. There's worse to come, once this imaginary enemy has been vanquished, this government will need to find another. Hell mend you.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.the...-279323/%3famp
    If a £1bn "investment" in a big scale industry like car manufacturing from a non UK business is seen as some sort of brexit related triumph then god help the beneficiaries.

These businesses were here on an equal or bigger scale pre brexit... still, any port in a storm.

I'm now curious as to what the conversion was like around 9pm 🤔

Need you ask, the usual angry children hurling insults at Her Majesty’s PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Crunchie View Post
    Nah that the one point we agreed, that he is an erse 😆

Quote Originally Posted by Crunchie View Post
    Somehow I don't think it would be that. You just have to look at what is allowed to be said about all politicians, it is only personal insults that get removed.

Totally untrue . We wont be discussing the deletion of posts. The posters involved know why they were deleted.