Page 26 of 423 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676126 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by AgentDaleCooper View Post
    Not a higher level per se, though he did NEARLY win the league and was a massive pain in our arse...john robertson...?
    Gordon Strachan appreciate that is years ago

EXCLUSIVE: Aberdeen reject £2million Watford bid for Lewis Ferguson - with Rangers on hand to potentially rival EPL side

https://t.co/GBzPKP79G9 https://t.co/kP8cxEYFCA

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    EXCLUSIVE: Aberdeen reject £2million Watford bid for Lewis Ferguson - with Rangers on hand to potentially rival EPL side

If they lose him they are struggling for next season.

Another pathetic bid from an English club for a Scottish talent. Good on the sheep and us in Jan for saying no.

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7 View Post
    Another pathetic bid from an English club for a Scottish talent. Good on the sheep and us in Jan for saying no.
    English clubs will be trying to poach more from up here due to Brexit... All Scottish clubs should stand firm and force them to pay

@hibs.net private member Unseen work's Avatar
    Found it interesting in McGregor interview he commented on the keeper situation how we have ready made replacements in Macey and Dabrowski and he expects us to add another.

3 keepers would surely be excessive? Unless we’re thinking between Europe, League and cups it’s needed.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post
    Found it interesting in McGregor interview he commented on the keeper situation how we have ready made replacements in Macey and Dabrowski and he expects us to add another.

3 keepers would surely be excessive? Unless we’re thinking between Europe, League and cups it’s needed.
    Would be normal I would think for 3 goalies plus a decent youth back up. If only got 2 goalies and one gets injured you have no back up. Personally fully expect a goalie to come in and challenge Macey for number one spot.

Jason Kerr seems very keen to extend his stay at St Johnstone and would love to experience European football with them.

Quote Originally Posted by Unseen work View Post

Ross pretty much said the same himself a while back.

I think Macey is seen as good fall back and back up but we’d be looking for a new first choice.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

I think Macey is seen as good fall back and back up but we’d be looking for a new first choice.
    Macey will be first choice

Jason Kerr seems very keen to extend his stay at St Johnstone and would love to experience European football with them.
    What’s the captain of the side playing the side he’s linked with going to say in the run upto the Scottish cup final? Nothing to see here

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    Surely Dabrowski is ready to be backup, if he’s not now I’m not sure what the point of giving him a new deal was. If he is I’d like us to go with the young keeper that was on trial with a few premiership teams as our 3rd choice. Both keepers ahead of him are on 2 year deals and in 2 years he might be ready to become our number 1.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    What’s the captain of the side playing the side he’s linked with going to say in the run upto the Scottish cup final? Nothing to see here
    Could quite easily say he's only concentrating on the cup final, certainly doesn't have to come out with the fact he's wanting to open negotiations on a new contract.

@hibs.net private member Unseen work's Avatar
    Kerr is/was a Hibs man so I have no doubt if we could afford the fee he would come to us.

Playing for your boyhood club, in Europe and a better wage is a no brainer

Bang right Journalists will put a spin on anything to a story out. Beginning think anyone could be a Journo.

Could quite easily say he's only concentrating on the cup final, certainly doesn't have to come out with the fact he's wanting to open negotiations on a new contract.
    Not all footballers and football agents are stupid and know how to play games. If you read between the lines you can see all sorts. This could easily be interpreted as a come get me before its to late call to Hibs, if your serious. If you see what I mean. That's how I see that anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post

Interestingly the goalkeeper from Portsmouth who won the Checkatrade trophy at Wembley v JR s Sunderland with the penalty save is out of contract and even though player of season is set to leave .Scotsman Craig Mac Gillivary

Quote Originally Posted by nlandsafchibee View Post
    Interestingly the goalkeeper from Portsmouth who won the Checkatrade trophy at Wembley v JR s Sunderland with the penalty save is out of contract and even though player of season is set to leave .Scotsman Craig Mac Gillivary
    Has he been is Scotland squads

Quote Originally Posted by badabing67 View Post
    Has he been is Scotland squads

Aye, at least a few under McLeish/Clarke, don't think he's played though..

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    Not all footballers and football agents are stupid and know how to play games. If you read between the lines you can see all sorts. This could easily be interpreted as a come get me before its to late call to Hibs, if your serious. If you see what I mean. That's how I see that anyway.
    If that's the case, bit of a dick move the week before he captains his team against us, no matter how much he might want to come here.

Partnership with Brighton announced. I heard we're asking for one of their centre backs on loan. S. Duffy I think

Quote Originally Posted by AgentDaleCooper View Post
    If that's the case, bit of a dick move the week before he captains his team against us, no matter how much he might want to come here.
    it won't be a dick move if it works out for him and us. I'd forgive him anyway.

https://scotsabroadpod.com/stevie-mallan/ nice wee podcast with Stevie if anyone fancies listening.

Quote Originally Posted by Leitherhibs View Post
    Aye, at least a few under McLeish/Clarke, don't think he's played though..
    I am pretty sure in article I read, he was looking for a move North and be under spotlight to give him more chance getting back in International squad .

Quote Originally Posted by Souter96Mac View Post
    Partnership with Brighton announced. I heard we're asking for one of their centre backs on loan. S. Duffy I think

@hibs.net private member AgentDaleCooper's Avatar
    it won't be a dick move if it works out for him and us. I'd forgive him anyway.
    True

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Oh that’s the media going into hibs players leaving overdrive

Supposedly boyles got a clause in his contract that will let him leave for £500k (surely that’s pish) & that Aberdeen are after Irvine 😂

EXCLUSIVE: Hibs face fight to keep Martin Boyle and Jackson Irvine beyond Scottish Cup final - with Aberdeen keen on the latter ✍️ https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/7126430/hibs-boyle-irvine-scottish-cup-final-aberdeen-transfer/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1621 287419

Quote Originally Posted by skyehibee View Post
    EXCLUSIVE: Hibs face fight to keep Martin Boyle and Jackson Irvine beyond Scottish Cup final - with Aberdeen keen on the latter ✍️ https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/7126430/hibs-boyle-irvine-scottish-cup-final-aberdeen-transfer/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1621 287419
    £500k buy out clause on Boyle, interesting.

I think Irvine would choose us over Aberdeen unless they offer him silly money.