Page 60 of 63 FirstFirst ... 10505859606162 ... LastLast
Results 1,771 to 1,800 of 1887
    Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    Look what you could have won!!
    A speedboat? Whit the **** am I gonnae dae wae that, ye daft basturt?

Quote Originally Posted by Ringothedog View Post
    And it’s their fault in what way? I am not happy but this has f all to with the Scottish Government
    So who has cocked it up? The Scottish Government must accept the blame for this shambles.

I think the idea of running the final with 600 in attendance was a total disgrace.

What brain deranged idiot came up with 600? I will bet that had it happened the 600 would have all been in two stands and the South Stand Upper Tier would have been closed. What sort of 'social distancing' requires a 51,866 capacity to stadium to be restricted to 600? We are being run by lunatics!

Closed doors, I can can understand but 600? Well it is not an issue now as it is obviously far too dangerous to have one seat in 86 occupied at Hampden.

Anyone who says that is a decision made on the basis of science is lying!

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    And what will will happen to theEuro’s if Glasgow is still in level 3. ?
    They'll make it up as they go along.

UEFA stipulated fans would attend or they'd take the games elsewhere. We're about to see how money dictates Government health guidelines.

All went wrong when the SFA broke a decades long stance by actually bowing to fans pressure.
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Chorley Hibee View Post
    This has been my fear for a while now.

I don't believe we'll be playing before substantial crowds this year, and these paltry figures attending games will continue for the foreseeable.

I genuinely fear any return to 'normality' remains a long, long way off, if it ever returns at all.
    They can expect plenty of riots and protests if they keep it up. No danger everyone will stand for these restrictions much more.

Common sense decision at last.

Now let’s get on and win the cup and enjoy it wherever we are.

Bit confused as to why people are so raging that they said 600 fans could attend for 24 hours.

@hibs.net private member Callum_62's Avatar

Wii Code: 0083-4364-6418-4974
    Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    So who has cocked it up? The Scottish Government must accept the blame for this shambles.

I think the idea of running the final with 600 in attendance was a total disgrace.

What brain deranged idiot came up with 600? I will bet that had it happened the 600 would have all been in two stands and the South Stand Upper Tier would have been closed. What sort of 'social distancing' requires a 51,866 capacity to stadium to be restricted to 600? We are being run by lunatics!

Closed doors, I can can understand but 600? Well it is not an issue now as it is obviously far too dangerous to have one seat in 86 occupied at Hampden.

We never had a 51k stadium

We had at most a 10k stadium

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Chorley Hibee View Post
    They'll make it up as they go along.

UEFA stipulated fans would attend or they'd take the games elsewhere. We're about to see how money dictates Government health guidelines.

Said it many times the contradiction throughout this whole process is what hurts the most.

We were told we were in lockdown yet construction and manufacturing continued with thousands of people travelling to sites all around the country daily.

Sport in general has been hit hard. Your still not allowed to go and watch your child play football yet, places are rammed with folk all over the country. Anyone walked down Porty prom recently? Someone tell me how that is no different to walking to a game.

The announcement was made yesterday that 600 fans could go, 24 ****ing hours later its pulled. Seriously how incompetent is this? Yet people still defend the decisions they make.

So sad and frustrating.

Quote Originally Posted by 660 View Post
    Bit confused as to why people are so raging that they said 600 fans could attend for 24 hours.
    Especially since it's highly likely that the SFA were warned that today's announcement was possible, if not probable.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    They can expect plenty of riots and protests if they keep it up. No danger everyone will stand for these restrictions much more.
    Not sure about riots but I think that once we are mostly vaccinated remaining support for restrictions will plummet.

Quote Originally Posted by Paul1642 View Post
    Not sure about riots but I think that once we are mostly vaccinated remaining support for restrictions will plummet.
    The majority i know have been ignoring them for a while.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    The wrong two teams got to the final.

There was never any Hibs or St Johnstone fans going to be allowed to attend this.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

Uefa were only willing to release half of 1 stand for the match. That's where the 600 came from

Sometimes you just have to laugh.

I mean that to. From not actually making any effort to have fans until less than 2 weeks before the game, to getting permission for 100 more than would have been permissable anyway to cancelling that again a day after announcing it. It's genuinely laughable.

You can moan, scream and shout but it won't change anything. Another chapter in the bonkers world of Scottish football.

Quote Originally Posted by Robbo6-2 View Post
    Said it many times the contradiction throughout this whole process is what hurts the most.

We were told we were in lockdown yet construction and manufacturing continued with thousands of people travelling to sites all around the country daily.

Sport in general has been hit hard. Your still not allowed to go and watch your child play football yet, places are rammed with folk all over the country. Anyone walked down Porty prom recently? Someone tell me how that is no different to walking to a game.

The announcement was made yesterday that 600 fans could go, 24 ****ing hours later its pulled. Seriously how incompetent is this? Yet people still defend the decisions they make.

So sad and frustrating.
    I agree . I’ve said this loads the rules don’t match up, can be 300 folk in a shop but can’t let 50 folk in a pub ?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Because thousands more should be able to attend.

As is being proven down south across various events.

It's not the number,its the fact they continually do things like this.
    Go and ask the players, I bet they are all absolutely gutted that none of there families are able to watch now. Josh Doigs parents get to see their son play for first time in first team and then bang, pulled again. Its terrible

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post
    The only sensible option is to keep all areas in level 3 except Falkirk and hold the final at the Falkirk Stadium meaning only Falkirk based Hibs and St Johnstone fans will be able to attend.

Get it done Hibs.
    Possibly the only situation that could lead to me entering a bubble and becoming carer for my partner’s bonkers wee granny who stays in Carronshore.
    Last edited by Smartie; 14-05-2021 at 07:02 PM.

Can we no just commandeer Murrayfield on the grounds that football's waaay more important than rugby?

Quote Originally Posted by pretty boy View Post
    sometimes you just have to laugh.

I mean that to. From not actually making any effort to have fans until less than 2 weeks before the game, to getting permission for 100 more than would have been permissable anyway to cancelling that again a day after announcing it. It's genuinely laughable.

You can moan, scream and shout but it won't change anything. Another chapter in the bonkers world of scottish governance.
    ftfy

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    Possibly the only situation that could lead to me entering a bubble and becoming career for my partner’s bonkers wee granny who stays in Carronshore.
    I lived in Carronshore for 6 months and that was enough for me lol.....

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Because thousands more should be able to attend.

As is being proven down south across various events.
    It would seem there are many on here so risk adverse and utterly blind to the fact that this will continue for many more months to come. Anyone who thinks that in only just over 2 months time come the new season we will all be sitting in Easter road is kidding themselves. Given that clubs are still able to screen their games next season on club channels suggests to me next season will be very limited in fan attendance. There is no road-map for crowds to return to normal numbers and let’s not forget that is for Scottish clubs main income. We may possibly have a fair few European games at Easter road and a lot of disappointed fans who won’t be allowed to attend

Quote Originally Posted by Robbo6-2 View Post
    It's not the number,its the fact they continually do things like this.
    Go and ask the players, I bet they are all absolutely gutted that none of there families are able to watch now. Josh Doigs parents get to see their son play for first time in first team and then bang, pulled again. Its terrible
    Truly devastating. I’ll get the NHS workers dealing with people catching the Indian variant to have a whip round for josh doigs parents

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    This will be Jason Leitch' decision as he seems to be the go to guy for the media when it comes to sporting matters.

Poor stuff.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    Yes, it's far from ideal, a baws up, but what can we do? I understand it's better to be cautious at this stage, then we can look forward to having some fans at games next season.
    I’ve no issue with cautious, but it’s gone way beyond that IMO. I fail to see what the risk is in 600 people travelling in their cars through to Glasgow to sit 2 metres apart in the outdoors for a couple of hours. I’d hazard a guess that number or more travel through for work each day. The bigger concern for me is it doesn’t fill me with confidence that we’ll get many fans at games next season if we continue with this over cautious approach.

Truly devastating. I’ll get the NHS workers dealing with people catching the Indian variant to have a whip round for josh doigs parents
    Your missing the point

Are there a lot of them dealing with it? Needs to be a decent number to get a decent collection. They’ll probably only put a pound or 2 in each.

It’ll be interesting to see what they spend it on.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Can we no just commandeer Murrayfield on the grounds that football's waaay more important than rugby?
    Whatever the rugby is could we not have offered them Easter Road for it?

Either that or the cup be played at Murrayfield the next day? (Or would they say it wouldn't be good for the pitch?)