There's one more Jambo who will never be back
    Not till Budge and Neilson are out
    He won't be taken for a fool

Keep goin' Tonto with the golf clubs
    WTF

Not sure that one will catch on, but well done for the effort.

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    "Going Tonto", not heard that in ages!

Best start to a week ever at work, the resident crack pot and deluded Jambo just come out with an absolute topper. Struggling to even put it into words.

Apparently the year we won the cup [2016], we didn’t beat hearts on route, didn’t come two nil down at Tynie, that was the year before.

Rewriting history now 😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    Best start to a week ever at work, the resident crack pot and deluded Jambo just come out with an absolute topper. Struggling to even put it into words.

Apparently the year we won the cup [2016], we didn’t beat hearts on route, didn’t come two nil down at Tynie, that was the year before.

Rewriting history now
    To be fair, they have lost a year, where the hell were they last year?

Typical Jambo, always fudging the figures. Was he Romanov's bookkeeper by any chance.

His brain can't take it.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    WTF

Not sure that one will catch on, but well done for the effort.
    It`s OK, once Ron installs the jumbo TV, we can have a the words on the screen

Not sure which song we are singing it to tho

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    It`s OK, once Ron installs the jumbo TV, we can have a the words on the screen

Not sure which song we are singing it to tho
    Old bar stewards probably know the song, not that I think it's going to catch on, but I do find the idea of your average Jambo going into the living room with a set of golf clubs while were in the Scottish cup final pretty amusing

You Tube Neil Young with a song that starts "Keep On" and you get the jist of it mate

If I8hibsh over on Kickback is one of us undercover you are doing a tremendous job sir/madam. They are ripping themselves apart. Utterly glorious.

Quote Originally Posted by Lendo View Post
    If I8hibsh over on Kickback is one of us undercover you are doing a tremendous job sir/madam. They are ripping themselves apart. Utterly glorious.

I’ve just had a brief look over there for the first time in ages. God, they’ve got problems.

Their football club is in a state as well.

You mean this thread - it`s hilarious - https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...ail-fail-fail/

There is a Longbangers "Our Tune" letter half way through it lol

Quote Originally Posted by 147lothian View Post
    Old bar stewards probably know the song, not that I think it's going to catch on, but I do find the idea of your average Jambo going into the living room with a set of golf clubs while were in the Scottish cup final pretty amusing

You Tube Neil Young with a song that starts "Keep On" and you get the jist of it mate
    Ah, got you now - not a big Neil Young fan but obviously know the song, Rocking in the Free World
    Last edited by Irish_Steve; 10-05-2021 at 01:06 PM.

You mean this thread - it`s hilarious - https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...ail-fail-fail/

There is a Longbangers "Our Tune" letter half way through it lol

Ah, got you now - not a big Neil Young fan but obviously know the song, Rocking in the Free World
    That's the one or as I like to call it Tonto with the golf clubs

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Have Hearts put their season tickets on sale yet? Did they not guarantee 18 matches for their fans last season?

Reading Kickback earlier for some mild lunchtime amusement. A lot of them will be out walking their dogs on the 22nd.

Best one for me was some genius suggesting Budge could have got 9% speculative return on the london property market on her investment so what she charged them was fine.

Obviously failed to notice what the security is for her guaranteed return of her capital and just how much money has moved sideways out of the still not quite finished but eye wateringly expensive megastand project.

Find it completely bizarre they are blaming Robbie Neilson for Hibs potentially winning the Scottish Cup. They were out the cup before the big boys even came in. What chance would they have had against the likes of Motherwell and Dundee United if that's who the were even drawn against?

Gamertag: MixerAlizz
    We have undercovers now 😂👏

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Reading Kickback earlier for some mild lunchtime amusement. A lot of them will be out walking their dogs on the 22nd.
    We all know that they will be watching it, they are obsessed with us

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Might take my new lab pups 'Brora' and 'Trouten' for a wee walk to de-stress before kick off in that case

There's a general theme over there that if the Brora freak result hadn't happened, hertz would have won the cup this year. Because with the Glasgow mob being emptied, the maroon balloons wouldn't lose it to a diddy team.

The irony is spectacular.

Top 4 team next season - apparently the teams in the SC semi`s didn`t look that good and would cause the Fartz too many problems next season. Don`t they learn anything from their mistakes?

That mob couldn't learn the alphabet.

Brora

Money spinner on Saturday.

Brora.

No easy games in that competition.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Have Hearts put their season tickets on sale yet? Did they not guarantee 18 matches for their fans last season?

Yes they did guarantee 18 games.

But the reality kicked in.

After they realised no fans in stadium Budge said "we will show you all games on Hertz TV & that will cover season ticket" Even if you only watched one game that was it.

My mate wrote to Hertz & refused that offer.

Months later he was offered the cost of his & sons season ticket to spend in club shop he refused.

Then they offered hospitality to cover these costs he refused again.

So this season he was sent 2 season tickets f.o.c to cover last years debacle.

Not sure there would have been many that would have taken that route.

He certainly isn't one that is deluded.

Quote Originally Posted by Itsnoteasy View Post
    Yes they did guarantee 18 games.

But the reality kicked in.

After they realised no fans in stadium Budge said "we will show you all games on Hertz TV & that will cover season ticket" Even if you only watched one game that was it.

My mate wrote to Hertz & refused that offer.

Months later he was offered the cost of his & sons season ticket to spend in club shop he refused.

Then they offered hospitality to cover these costs he refused again.

So this season he was sent 2 season tickets f.o.c to cover last years debacle.

Not sure there would have been many that would have taken that route.

He certainly isn't one that is deluded.
    But he supports hertz?