The 6 1 game the crowd trouble was due to Celtic fans in the mount florida end climbing up onto the rafters an lobbing bottles into the where Hibs fans who were singing were. At that game there was fans of both teams standing together on the terracing so they were also hitting their own fans as well. Police did nothing to stop them climbing onto the rafters. Was close to the incident and there was a group of Celtic fans standing beside us who were disgusted with the actions of their fans and apologised to us and the other Hibs fans around us.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 1,981 to 2,010 of 2779
Thread: On this day in history
-
06-05-2021 07:45 PM #1981
-
06-05-2021 07:48 PM #1982This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-05-2021 07:52 PM #1983This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I ended up on the pitch and decided to call it a day and thought I better try and find where the driver parked the Carlton Branch Bus
I was 14 and on my own
-
06-05-2021 08:05 PM #1984This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-05-2021 08:06 PM #1985
-
06-05-2021 08:08 PM #1986This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Keep your hair on
All contributions gratefully accepted and amendedLast edited by BILLYHIBS; 06-05-2021 at 08:17 PM.
-
06-05-2021 08:29 PM #1987This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I got in just as Alan Gordon scored and I started going radge I was the only one though as I was surrounded by Celtic
I left the ground and started following Hibbies to where the buses were parked
When I found my bus the bus was full and ready to go
I was greeted by “ Here’s the wee man”
Credit where credit due they had waited for me
-
06-05-2021 09:00 PM #1988This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
We were so confident that we were going to do it that day after the semi final display destroying a Rangers side that went onto win the Cup Winners Cup.Last edited by gbhibby; 06-05-2021 at 09:10 PM.
-
07-05-2021 06:19 AM #1989
I
Hibs reach the Premiership play-off Semi Finals in 2016, Pat Fenlon’s HIBS avoid relegation, the Casper game at Tiny and Andy Goram scores for HIBS
Q How many goals did ‘The goalie’ score for HIBS ?
-
07-05-2021 08:21 AM #1990This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
07-05-2021 08:59 AM #1992This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
https://www.pressreader.com/uk/the-s...83137131485497Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 07-05-2021 at 09:12 AM.
-
07-05-2021 09:09 AM #1993This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Wow, plenty of memories there.Every gimmick hungry yob,
-
07-05-2021 09:20 AM #1994This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
08-05-2021 07:57 AM #1996This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
8/5/1999 Scottish League Division One
Hibernian 2 v 1 Falkirk
Sauzee
Hartley
Hibs were back in the big time with a record points total +23 and goals + 51 at that time
-
09-05-2021 07:58 AM #1997This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
9/5/1942 Scottish Southern League
Airdrieonians 1 v 2 Hibernian
Smith 63
Young 85
Hibs won this wartime fixture at Broomfield Gordon Smith gave HIBS the lead in 63 minutes Wilson equalised for Airdrie one minute later J Young who was listed as ‘Junior’ scored the winner for HIBS with five minutes to go
Hibs would finish runners up eight points behind champions Rangers
Hibs Crozier Shaw Hall Hardisty Baxter Finnigan Caskie Smith Anderson Combe and Junior
Att 3000
Birthdays:
Tony McGlynn
One of three Holy Cross Boys to play for HIBS on the same day Tony and Jimmy O’Rourke both scoring King Paddy being the other playerLast edited by BILLYHIBS; 09-05-2021 at 08:21 AM.
-
10-05-2021 07:54 AM #1998This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
10/5/2019 SWP League Cup Final
Hibernian 0 v 0 Glasgow City AET ( Hibernian won 4-2 on pens )
https://youtu.be/7Ne_bhwcalo
Hibs: Jenna Fife Jamie Lee Napier Siobhan Hunter Cailin Michie Colette Cavanagh Amy Gallacher Joelle Murray (c) Chelsea Cornet Rachel Small Kirsty Morrison and Kirsten Reilly
Subs Jeni Currie Clare Williamson Lia Tweedie Shannon McGregor Lauren Davidson Shannon Leishman Ellis NotleyLast edited by BILLYHIBS; 10-05-2021 at 08:31 AM.
-
10-05-2021 08:29 AM #1999This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Celtic 1 v 0 Rangers AET
McCluskey 108
41years since this landmark game the pitch invasion to end all pitch invasions
A watershed moment for Scottish football
Rangers entered the match as clear favourites with Celtic missing centre backs Roddy MacDonald and Tom McAdam
Celtic Latchford Sneddon McGrain Aitken Conroy MacLeod Provan Doyle McCluskey Burns and McGarvey
Subs Lennox Davidson
Rangers McCloy Jardine Dawson Stevens Jackson Forsyth Cooper Russell Johnstone Smith and McDonald
Subs Miller McLean
Att 70303Last edited by BILLYHIBS; 10-05-2021 at 08:33 AM.
-
10-05-2021 08:40 AM #2000
Scotland's own version of 'The White Horse Final'
Celtic Fans invade pitch to celebrate their win, Rangers Fans are 'provoked' into attacking them on the pitch.... result? Booze banned at Scottish GamesLast edited by Keith_M; 10-05-2021 at 03:03 PM.
-
10-05-2021 08:42 AM #2001
-
10-05-2021 08:46 AM #2002This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I was made to sit at the front of the bus beside the driver and Eddie Campbell that was how they noticed my seat was empty
-
10-05-2021 09:27 AM #2003This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteEvery gimmick hungry yob,
-
10-05-2021 10:03 AM #2004This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-05-2021 05:13 PM #2005
-
10-05-2021 06:49 PM #2006This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Let's keep winning it.Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.
-
11-05-2021 05:35 AM #2007This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Bradford City v Lincoln City
The Bradford City Stadium Fire Disaster
56 fans sadly lost their lives 265 injured
-
12-05-2021 05:59 AM #2008This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
How that wisnae a penalty I will never know?
Some things never changeLast edited by BILLYHIBS; 12-05-2021 at 06:41 AM.
-
12-05-2021 09:09 AM #2009This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
https://youtu.be/5GNIcayXleU"The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.
-
13-05-2021 06:57 AM #2010This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
So near yet so far
Birthdays:
Gregorz Szamotulski
Derek Whiteford
Sammy Baird RIP
Grant StottLast edited by BILLYHIBS; 13-05-2021 at 10:35 AM.