Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Matt Macey

Quote Originally Posted by Weegreenman View Post
    I disagree. If we put any kind of challenge in, they don’t score.

Please don’t talk about Rocky & mistakes! You could make a DVD of his errors.
    listen, Rocky is a fantastic shot stopper but I reckon the reason he’s not had that big money move is because nobody really fancy him. He’s kidding himself on if he walks away from Hibs!
    Rocky’s mistakes have been absolutely minimal in his time here so that is just nonsense.

I disagree. If we put any kind of challenge in, they don’t score.

Please don’t talk about Rocky & mistakes! You could make a DVD of his errors.
    listen, Rocky is a fantastic shot stopper but I reckon the reason he’s not had that big money move is because nobody really fancy him. He’s kidding himself on if he walks away from Hibs!
    Go on then, make a video of his mistakes. It won't be long. Quality keeper.

Macey to save 2 penalties.
    Last edited by 007; 24-04-2021 at 06:49 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Rocky’s mistakes have been absolutely minimal in his time here so that is just nonsense.

Is it aye? lol

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Is it aye? lol
    It is. Marciano has barely made any glaring errors and he’s been here about 5 years.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    It is. Marciano has barely made any glaring errors and he’s been here about 5 years.
    He’s made plenty. Mostly from poor concentration or from trying to be too clever. However I will concede he’s top drawer at shot stopping.

You'll be able to list 10 or 15 no problem then

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    1 that springs to mind when he came charging out the box and got himself sent off . He had a lot of credit in the bank though

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Sorry but Marciano has to be in goal for the semi.

Quote Originally Posted by makaveli1875 View Post
    1 that springs to mind when he came charging out the box and got himself sent off . He had a lot of credit in the bank though
    Which is largely the only one I can think of. I’m sure there’s a few more but not many over his time here.

Marciano wasn't playing, this is a thread aout Macey.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Sensational amount of ***** you’re talking here.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Not sure Macey can be blamed for either of the goals, but the defence and him didn't look very comfortable tonight

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Macey to save 2 penalties.
    Nearly right. His 6'7" frame was enough to cause them to go high and wide. 🙃

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Sensational amount of ***** you’re talking here.

Nae bother! Take it you disagree then ? lol 😂

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Are people REALLY suggesting that Macey was really at fault today?

Honestly - enjoy the win, we move on as a team.

Watching the goals again, i dont think he could have saved either, although he did look a little hesitant a couple of times.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post

Not for me.

He wouldn't have got to the 1st even had he dived and the second was 100% down to the defenders.

Although Macey didn’t directly save any penalties, still felt a bit more confident with him in goal for the shootout than Marciano

Nae bother! Take it you disagree then ? lol 😂
    Yes 😂

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post

Aye, I think they really are.
    nobody mentioning the lack of any kind of challenge for the two headed goals though.

People are stupid.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Yes 😂
    ha ha I have had a few beers right enough and have been known for slavering pish but I stand behind every bit of pish I’ve slavered on this thread 🤣🤣🤣👍💚

Aye, I think they really are.
    nobody mentioning the lack of any kind of challenge for the two headed goals though.
    Only one of the goals was headed FYI.

Quote Originally Posted by Brightside View Post
    People are stupid.
    Yes, it’s really common for top keepers to be seen running after balls going looping into the net.

People who can see he got that wrong are clearly the stupid ones.

Rocky had a howler at home to Hamilton, one at home to Rangers too - both the first season back up.

Aside from that, it's only really things he might have dealt with better rather than outright blunders. He was dropped for Maxwell for a decent spell of time as well.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Which is largely the only one I can think of. I’m sure there’s a few more but not many over his time here.
    There's not been too many Andy, I agree.

The worst one for me was the first goal in a 3-0 defeat in December 2019 against Rangers. Casually passed to the opponent who duly despatched it.

Rocky back for semi. I think we can be certain of that.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Rocky back for semi. I think we can be certain of that.
    Don’t think so...think Ross has promised Macey that he will play all the cup ties

Quote Originally Posted by MWHIBBIES View Post
    Look Marciano is I'm pretty sure a better keeper but it's the old story you're a much better player when you're not playing.
    Rocky has like most keepers made plenty of errors. Aberdeen's 2nd goal in the 2017 cup semi and Rangers 1st goal early on at Easter Road December 2019 spring to mind.
    I think we're being a bit harsh blaming the keeper for tonight's 2 goals