I've never watched Line of Duty.
Someone told me it was a bit of a re-hash of Between The Lines, which I loved back in the day.
Any thoughts?
Results 4,381 to 4,410 of 7970
Thread: Best tv
-
16-04-2021 04:00 PM #4381
-
16-04-2021 04:53 PM #4382This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-04-2021 10:47 AM #4383
Don't know if anyone watches The Sarah Connor Chronicles, but this is a bit strange....
https://youtu.be/2VbupHLwQ5U
Also featuring our own Shirley Manson.
-
17-04-2021 10:50 AM #4384This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-04-2021 06:33 PM #4385
I’m almost finished Shooter on Netflix, it’s pretty good but it’s one season too many for me.
United we stand here....
-
22-04-2021 04:05 PM #4386
Anyone else struggle a bit with Line of Duty at the weekend? I couldn't really remember some of the historical links that were being referred to.
I'm wondering if it's possible to rewatch the previous five series in the next two days.
-
22-04-2021 04:17 PM #4387This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-04-2021 04:58 PM #4388This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-04-2021 05:09 PM #4389
The thing I love about Line of Duty is it will recall minute details from previous series but completely fail to mention something that happened one episode ago.
I'm wary of posting spoilers but the events of episode 4 would have seen people undergoing counselling, on extended compassionate leave, there would have been suspensions, media surrounding the station and probably even an enquiry ordered by the government.
As it was they were strolling about drinking coffees, having meetings and barely even mentioning an incident that would scar most people for life.
Ludicrously brilliant.
-
22-04-2021 06:31 PM #4390This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-04-2021 09:36 PM #4391This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
22-04-2021 10:00 PM #4392This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I actually made a similar point about Bloodlands which was also written by Jed Mercurio. Based on the pic of Thurlwell in the last LoD, I'm assuming he got Jimmy Nesbitt in a BOGOF offer.
-
22-04-2021 10:28 PM #4393This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
23-04-2021 05:27 PM #4394
I was planning on avoiding LOD till it was done then binge it. But a combination of her watching Gogglebox and a few snippets and Facebook about the last episodes ending I took call to catch up on Monday.
I re watched season 5 a few weeks back in prep for this and re watched the rest tail end of last year.
I was able to keep up with who's how mostly, with a few Google's.
Have to say it's one of my favourite shows just now. I have so many theories, but won't post here
-
24-04-2021 12:46 PM #4395
Not TV as such....
Has anyone watched the streaming of Dundee Rep's play about Jim McLean? It's had some great reviews.
-
24-04-2021 07:19 PM #4396This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Cannae wait for the moarn, it's the highlight of my week, love it. We better find out who H is this series.
-
24-04-2021 08:27 PM #4397This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-04-2021 08:45 PM #4398This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I love Anna Maxwell Martin so I really hope she is involved. Round 2 of her v Ted would be superb.
My gut is there will be another twist in the whole H thing. I think it will end up having something to do with the Hill Station rather than referring to another specific person.
-
24-04-2021 09:10 PM #4399This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Although you've now got me thinking H for Hill Station...
Noticed the 29 min scene mentioned, has to be James Nisbet I would have thought, they're not bringing his character in for a 10 min scene in the last or second last episode.
-
24-04-2021 10:05 PM #4400This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
24-04-2021 10:12 PM #4401This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-04-2021 09:02 PM #4402
Jesus, Mary, Joseph and the wee donkey
Straight into my top 5 Tedisms.PM Awards General Poster of The Year 2015, 2016, 2017. Probably robbed in other years
-
25-04-2021 09:25 PM #4403This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-04-2021 10:45 PM #4404This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm starting to think I should have been doing a Jenny fae Gogglebox and taking notes! I will watch it again tomorrow. My main suspect has changed from Carmichael back to Kate.
-
25-04-2021 11:01 PM #4405This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It would break my heart if it turned out to be Hastings after all this time though. I'd rather one of them died than that. I'm wary of posting spoilers so soon after the episode so I'll leave it there
-
25-04-2021 11:10 PM #4406This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-04-2021 06:59 AM #4407
LOD is the actual highlight of my week. Jesus mary and the wee donkey im not sure how im going to survive being without it.
We've started this Kate Winslet thing, Mare of EastTown. Its good, a definite Ozark kind of vibe about it.
-
26-04-2021 07:47 AM #4408
Kelly macdonald on BBC breakfast.
No comment. 😉There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
26-04-2021 08:32 AM #4409
Stephen Graham's wife in Line of Duty is H.
Edit - this is just a theory, I have no inside knowledge of the OCG.Last edited by Since90+2; 26-04-2021 at 09:06 AM.
-
26-04-2021 08:41 AM #4410This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote