i just knew the french would muck up there
they were the same at twickenham, you can always rely on a mistake somewhere from them, one last chance
oooeeeee
Results 1,321 to 1,350 of 4035
Thread: Rugby
-
20-03-2021 08:58 PM #1321
Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 20-03-2021 at 09:02 PM.
-
-
20-03-2021 09:02 PM #1323
Crazy game. After all the talk of the Welsh discipline being key. It’s surely there lack of discipline at the end that cost them.
-
20-03-2021 09:03 PM #1324
i agree with that commentator dude, the french should have lost the points for the Covid call-off against Scotland
and another £29 for both sides scoring at least one try in each half
tiz all good from the rugby today :)Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 20-03-2021 at 09:05 PM.
-
20-03-2021 09:13 PM #1325This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
-
20-03-2021 09:30 PM #1328
Wales lost some discipline towards the end which was strange for them. It's up to the Scots to deny France next Friday. I hope we can field a full squad.
I must say I couldn't take my eyes off the rugby today. It's a great sport when it's played at the top level. For such a wild, loose game it all comes down to inches in the end!
-
20-03-2021 09:59 PM #1329This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-03-2021 06:01 PM #1330
i didn't realise France are still 5 points behind Wales, France need to beat Scotland by at least 21 points to win it on points difference or a four try bonus point, i think they will possibly do the four try bonus point way, i don't think they will beat Scotland by 21 points though
like ties against ireland our record against france is very poor the last 30 games
w -7
L -23
i can remember back in the 80's/90's it was Scotland/France/Scotland/France etc etc
i see the WRU have asked for the abuse against their players to stop, they're still in with a good shout of winning it, i must admit to thinking for a long time now the Welsh can be a tad of the moaning minnie nature if losing :)Last edited by cabbageandribs1875; 21-03-2021 at 06:05 PM.
-
21-03-2021 08:50 PM #1331This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-03-2021 09:01 PM #1332This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
ah, from the beeb sport page, i misread i thought they meant OR at least 21 points
If France are to deny Wales the Six Nations title, they must beat Scotland with a four-try bonus point and by at least 21 points to take it on points differenceLast edited by cabbageandribs1875; 21-03-2021 at 09:05 PM.
-
22-03-2021 12:28 PM #1333
Saturday was a great day of rugby. Wales luck eventually ran out, ironically when they were playing their best rugby if the championship. France are so hot and cold its unreal. Ireland looked very strong against England. England have gone backwards under Jones and big battering rams and kick kick kick are holding them back. Scotland looked great against Italy but Italy are very poor at the moment.
-
22-03-2021 02:51 PM #1334Sean Maitland is a surprise absentee from Gregor Townsend's 29-man squad for Scotland's final Six Nations game against France in Paris on Friday.
Six Nations: France v Scotland Date: Friday 26 March Kick-off: 20:00 GMT Venue: Stade de France, Paris Coverage: Watch on BBC One, BBC iPlayer and online from 19:30 GMT; listen on BBC Radio 5 Live, BBC Sounds and BBC Radio Scotland; live text and highlights on the BBC Sport website and app.
While the Saracens player misses out, fellow back Adam Hastings is available after a three-match suspension.
Glasgow Warriors team-mate Fraser Brown does not make the squad despite the hooker returning from injury for his club against Dragons on Sunday.
Exeter Chiefs lock Jonny Gray misses out again through injury.
-
23-03-2021 06:39 AM #1335
Edinburgh hammered again last night. Been a thoroughly depressing season, and any hope of Europe next season have now been extinguished.
Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.
-
-
26-03-2021 08:34 AM #1337
There's not really much on the line for us tonight obviously, but I find myself nervous this morning.
It would be fantastic to beat them on their own patch and potentially finish second (though we need to win by 8 points for that).
I'd much rather Wales won the Six Nations, so I hope we can do them a favour and make that happen!Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.
-
26-03-2021 03:21 PM #1338This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
26-03-2021 07:41 PM #1340
can't believe i've missed 35 mins of this, i was watching the rugby league
oh great timing tho for a french try
-
-
26-03-2021 07:51 PM #1342
I really wish they’d stop allocating English referees to us. Some pish decisions from Wayne Barnes again!
Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.
-
26-03-2021 07:52 PM #1343This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
-
26-03-2021 07:54 PM #1344This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
26-03-2021 07:58 PM #1345This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
that's the reason i browsed other channels in the first place, i've got a St Helens/Wigan double on :( i'm sure Wigan will still win
i think
-
-
26-03-2021 08:14 PM #1347
This ref doesnae mind a forward pass
-
26-03-2021 08:19 PM #1348
i'm sure we probably have some time, but, has anyone ever saw Scotland actually take advantage of an advantage
-
-
26-03-2021 08:30 PM #1350
I'm English as probably most know but supporting Hibs I dont have the usual English/Scottish petty hatred as many on both side of the border possess. Its a long story but after England Ive followed Scottish rugby for many years. Dont get me wrong I'm a proud Englishmen so the red rose comes first but i think Scotland have been brilliant this season, certainly not wooden spoon contenders with Italy anymore but playing a very positive and exciting role in this seasons 6 nations. Best Scotland team Ive seen for ages.
Love the Auld Enemy