Page 530 of 558 FirstFirst ... 30430480520528529530531532540 ... LastLast
Results 15,871 to 15,900 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    I saw a thing on twitter the other day about a student that had done an (original) categorisation of conspiracy theories.

It started at the bottom of the pyramid with things that actually were real, like MK ultra and cointelpro

Then it was things people have legitimate questions about. Epstein, area 51 etc..

Next is the harmless conspiracies like Bigfoot, Nessie, crop circles and things of that ilk.

Then things that can actually be harmful to a person and society like anti vaxxers, flat earth, chemtrails, birds aren't real (yes, seriously, on no account Google this)

The last category was called the "anti Semitic point of no return" including things like 5g harm, Qanon, subliminal messages, new world order sort of stuff.

Allegorically, this is Hearts. They are so convinced that they were "voted out" as an act of spite that they cannot accept the reality,
    that they were total pish all season and bottom of league and that ending things as they were was the only realistic, sensible and pragmatic solution.

Now they're beyond the point of reason, they want other clubs to fold, think Lawwell/ Petrie/ Dempster are controlling Scottish football to their detriment and are willing to distort reality to maintain the delusion.

Tbh, this model sort of explains the rangers since 2012 as well.

Anyway, my point is, there is no point trying to reason with them or even worry about what they're saying.

They are the Scottish football equivalent of a guy running around with a tin foil hat screaming "jet fuel can't melt steel" in people's faces.

Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk
    This should really have a new thread:

This is how it feels (to be a jambo)

Haha, excellent post

Quote Originally Posted by RoYO! View Post
    This should really have a new thread:

This is how it feels (to be a jambo)

Haha, excellent post
    Glad I'm a hibs fan. There's nothing else I'd want to be on this flat, birdless earth.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Yes I noticed that when I was having a wee look over there. My first reaction was that he was a Hibby on the wind up but, as nobody seems to be at his throat, I assume he’s just a Jambo with a bit of perspective. A rare breed.
    A very rare breed indeed. I notice none of them have an answer to cutting youngsters pay and then paying Utd compensation and Craig Gordon his salary which I’m sure is over 2 grand. These are extraordinary times but only the jambos have behaved impeccably. Gees piece for heaven sake. Utterly deluded most of them. Bitter mini huns.

Quote Originally Posted by wallpaperman View Post
    I remember when Calum Paterson signed for Cardiff City he negotiated that Hearts would receive a 15% sell on fee, which Jambos reckoned would be worth a fortune when he was sold on for £20 million.

He has joined Sheffield Wednesday for £500k which will net Hearts a whopping £75k. That’s cover Naismith’s wages for about 2 months.

I actually think he’s a decent player, had quite a few injuries.
    Got to admit I thought he was going to net them a fortune in future sell ons. Very unlucky with injuries.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenNWhiteArmy View Post

See Dundee have loaned a striker from Celtic. Convenient

They've assembled a side to put up a decent challenge this season actually
    Like every other season, I think Dundee will be rubbish.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

I'm confused, all the top Scottish teams seem to have played at least eight or nine games already, yet the Gorgie Superstars haven't played a game yet. What's happening?

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    Great Post. Sums up the Jambos very well.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
    🤣 one of the spangles overby claiming that Lewis Stevenson was selected for a Scotland Squad due to an old pals act by Mcleish, Know the wee man is getting on in years but ffs Mcleish left about 5 years before Lewis made his debut for us.🤣🤣
    Last edited by Fanforlife; 03-10-2020 at 09:50 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    I'm reading that thread and there's someone going on about being "voted out". What were they voted out of?
    Extras in One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest?

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    I'm confused, all the top Scottish teams seem to have played at least eight or nine games already, yet the Gorgie Superstars haven't played a game yet. What's happening?
    You've not been paying attention. They've played Partick Thistle 27 times. Unmissable as Tom English has been doing 24 hour detailed analysis for the last 3 weeks.

Quote Originally Posted by Fanforlife View Post
    🤣 one of the spangles overby claiming that Lewis Stevenson was selected for a Scotland Squad due to an old pals act by Mcleish, Know the wee man is getting on in years but ffs Mcleish left about 5 years before Lewis made his debut for us.🤣🤣
    Am I missing something? Think McLeish was in his second spell when wee Lewis was capped no?

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Am I missing something? Think McLeish was in his second spell when wee Lewis was capped no?
    McLeish had been gone from Hibs years by the time Lewis came about. You’re missing something.

Some plum not realising he wasn’t Hibs manager when Lewis came through or at any time of his club career.

Meanwhile Levein gave caps to Gary Kenneth and Ian Black.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    McLeish had been gone from Hibs years by the time Lewis came about. You’re missing something.
    Fair enough, I misunderstood......

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Easy done, not digging you out at all my friend. Wanna buy a badge? You’d be the first worldie....

Quote Originally Posted by The 90+2 View Post
    Some plum not realising he wasn’t Hibs manager when Lewis came through or at any time of his club career.

I remember loser Levein substituting Black on for Scotland in a friendly at Easter Road clearly looking for the headlines that the booing would cause. Then couldn’t wait to talk about it afterwards.

Ian Black was the pricks prick. Levein was and still is the the ultimate king prick.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    I remember loser Levein substituting Black on for Scotland in a friendly at Easter Road clearly looking for the headlines that the booing would cause. Then couldn’t wait to talk about it afterwards.

Ian Black was the pricks prick. Levein was and still is the the ultimate king prick.

Neither of these two clowns should have been anywhere near the international set up.

Quote Originally Posted by RitchieHibs View Post

Neither of these two clowns should have been anywhere near the international set up.
    Aah the great Ian black, now strutting his stuff at dunbar utd.

👍

Quote Originally Posted by RitchieHibs View Post

Ian Black getting a cap is the biggest piss take in Scottish football history

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    In addition to not being good enough, he was also playing in the bottom division at the time.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Eyrie View Post
    In addition to not being good enough, he was also playing in the bottom division at the time.
    Yup. Total shambles.

Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    I saw a thing on twitter the other day about a student that had done an (original) categorisation of conspiracy theories.

It started at the bottom of the pyramid with things that actually were real, like MK ultra and cointelpro

Then it was things people have legitimate questions about. Epstein, area 51 etc..

Next is the harmless conspiracies like Bigfoot, Nessie, crop circles and things of that ilk.

Then things that can actually be harmful to a person and society like anti vaxxers, flat earth, chemtrails, birds aren't real (yes, seriously, on no account Google this)

The last category was called the "anti Semitic point of no return" including things like 5g harm, Qanon, subliminal messages, new world order sort of stuff.

Allegorically, this is Hearts. They are so convinced that they were "voted out" as an act of spite that they cannot accept the reality,
    that they were total pish all season and bottom of league and that ending things as they were was the only realistic, sensible and pragmatic solution.

Now they're beyond the point of reason, they want other clubs to fold, think Lawwell/ Petrie/ Dempster are controlling Scottish football to their detriment and are willing to distort reality to maintain the delusion.

Tbh, this model sort of explains the rangers since 2012 as well.

Anyway, my point is, there is no point trying to reason with them or even worry about what they're saying.

They are the Scottish football equivalent of a guy running around with a tin foil hat screaming "jet fuel can't melt steel" in people's faces.

Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk
    Except that the tin foil hats won't be finished and will have cost 3 times the original budget...

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    It did help keep the paint splashes out of his eyes though 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Iain G View Post
    Except that the tin foil hats won't be finished and will have cost 3 times the original budget...
    Well, they need the tin foil for the bake sale to afford the tin foil hats.

Quote Originally Posted by Wilson View Post
    Glad I'm a hibs fan. There's nothing else I'd want to be on this flat, birdless earth.
    Admins, when are we getting a ‘Like’ button? I don’t really know why but this made me chuckle and it would be so much easier to tap a button.

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    Admins, when are we getting a ‘Like’ button? I don’t really know why but this made me chuckle and it would be so much easier to tap a button.
    I tipped my tin foil hat to that post

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The 90+2 View Post

What about the current manager giving caps to half a dozen Kilmarnock players the first game in charge?
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    What about the current manager giving caps to half a dozen Kilmarnock players the first game in charge?
    By half a dozen you mean 2?

I'm sure this roaster can't help himself.

"Can’t help myself.

Aston Villa, a club who, I’m fairly sure, would have been demoted under a similar vote that demoted Hearts, Partick and Stranraer, had the EPL copied the easy, and corrupt, option taken by Doncaster and his cabal, not only escaped relegation on the playing field, but have thrived through sporting means.

Football, when it is allowed to reach sporting, rather than dubious, convenient and arbitrary, conclusions can still be a beautiful game.

Unfortunately, there are too many scunners in Scottish football and the Scottish sports media, to replicate such sporting fairness."

From their English Premier League thread.

And on the subject of conspiracies, this is a good link from Australia.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/science/...ology/12722320

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    I'm sure this roaster can't help himself.

"Can’t help myself.

Aston Villa, a club who, I’m fairly sure, would have been demoted under a similar vote that demoted Hearts, Partick and Stranraer, had the EPL copied the easy, and corrupt, option taken by Doncaster and his cabal, not only escaped relegation on the playing field, but have thrived through sporting means.

Football, when it is allowed to reach sporting, rather than dubious, convenient and arbitrary, conclusions can still be a beautiful game.

Unfortunately, there are too many scunners in Scottish football and the Scottish sports media, to replicate such sporting fairness."

From their English Premier League thread.

And on the subject of conspiracies, this is a good link from Australia.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/science/...ology/12722320

The Scottish Govt stopped the League finishing, unless they are part of Doncaster's "cabal."