Page 529 of 558 FirstFirst ... 29429479519527528529530531539 ... LastLast
Results 15,841 to 15,870 of 16724
    3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Surely, with it being October now, they've got the league sown up?

Another court case coming up as Hearts are cruelly denied their trophy 😂.

https://spfl.co.uk/news/challenge-cu...led-for-202021

Quote Originally Posted by dar View Post
    Another court case coming up as Hearts are cruelly denied their trophy 😂.

https://spfl.co.uk/news/challenge-cu...led-for-202021
    Tom English will be raging - he'll be running round the local park booting stray dogs and the homeless as we speak.....

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Tom English will be raging - he'll be running round the local park booting stray dogs and the homeless as we speak.....
    Dempster’s fault I imagine

The poster called DH1986 seems way too level headed to be on kickback:

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...ge/6/#comments

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post

The fellah John Findlay used to post on here years ago openly as one of them and engaged in regular chat. Seems old age has made him just like the rest of them.

Yes I noticed that when I was having a wee look over there. My first reaction was that he was a Hibby on the wind up but, as nobody seems to be at his throat, I assume he’s just a Jambo with a bit of perspective. A rare breed.

Imagine being bitter about another club because your own club has faced administration and two relegations in the space of six years.

They should worry about the mess closer to home before having the audacity to comment on the team third in the top league of Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by Magpie View Post
    Imagine being bitter about another club because your own club has faced administration and two relegations in the space of six years.

They should worry about the mess closer to home before having the audacity to comment on the team third in the top league of Scotland.
    The lead up to admin was fine though according to one of the intelligentsia on the thread as they were signing internationalists and Euro Championship winners. A couple of sensible contributors though.

I looked back to the start of the thread and the fawning over Murray is incredible. They seem to think he’s some kind of Scottish football saige.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    The fellah John Findlay used to post on here years ago openly as one of them and engaged in regular chat. Seems old age has made him just like the rest of them.
    He was always an erse.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Why on earth would you go and post on a rival clubs forum? I can understand going undercover and winding them up but openly as a fan of another club just isn't going to end well. Odd. Not worth the time and effort for me.

I saw a thing on twitter the other day about a student that had done an (original) categorisation of conspiracy theories.

It started at the bottom of the pyramid with things that actually were real, like MK ultra and cointelpro

Then it was things people have legitimate questions about. Epstein, area 51 etc..

Next is the harmless conspiracies like Bigfoot, Nessie, crop circles and things of that ilk.

Then things that can actually be harmful to a person and society like anti vaxxers, flat earth, chemtrails, birds aren't real (yes, seriously, on no account Google this)

The last category was called the "anti Semitic point of no return" including things like 5g harm, Qanon, subliminal messages, new world order sort of stuff.

Allegorically, this is Hearts. They are so convinced that they were "voted out" as an act of spite that they cannot accept the reality,
    that they were total pish all season and bottom of league and that ending things as they were was the only realistic, sensible and pragmatic solution.

Now they're beyond the point of reason, they want other clubs to fold, think Lawwell/ Petrie/ Dempster are controlling Scottish football to their detriment and are willing to distort reality to maintain the delusion.

Tbh, this model sort of explains the rangers since 2012 as well.

Anyway, my point is, there is no point trying to reason with them or even worry about what they're saying.

They are the Scottish football equivalent of a guy running around with a tin foil hat screaming "jet fuel can't melt steel" in people's faces.

Sent from my J8210 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    I saw a thing on twitter the other day about a student that had done an (original) categorisation of conspiracy theories.

It started at the bottom of the pyramid with things that actually were real, like MK ultra and cointelpro

Then it was things people have legitimate questions about. Epstein, area 51 etc..

Next is the harmless conspiracies like Bigfoot, Nessie, crop circles and things of that ilk.

Then things that can actually be harmful to a person and society like anti vaxxers, flat earth, chemtrails, birds aren't real (yes, seriously, on no account Google this)

The last category was called the "anti Semitic point of no return" including things like 5g harm, Qanon, subliminal messages, new world order sort of stuff.

Allegorically, this is Hearts. They are so convinced that they were "voted out" as an act of spite that they cannot accept the reality,
    that they were total pish all season and bottom of league and that ending things as they were was the only realistic, sensible and pragmatic solution.

Now they're beyond the point of reason, they want other clubs to fold, think Lawwell/ Petrie/ Dempster are controlling Scottish football to their detriment and are willing to distort reality to maintain the delusion.

Anyway, my point is, there is no point trying to reason with them or even worry about what they're saying.

They are the Scottish football equivalent of a guy running around with a tin foil hat screaming "jet fuel can't melt steel" in people's faces.

Good to read an interesting post. I will break and Google birds not being real

I do like this.

Great post, the "birds aren't real" stuff is a scream. Funny that even when theories are a spoof they soon get ardent believers. The Discordian Movement is very similar.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar

Great Post. Sums up the Jambos very well.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

The short version is " You can't argue with stupid"

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    Good to read an interesting post. I will break and Google birds not being real
    Yep, I looked too. Government sponsored aviacide 😂
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Why on earth would you go and post on a rival clubs forum? I can understand going undercover and winding them up but openly as a fan of another club just isn't going to end well. Odd. Not worth the time and effort for me.
    Not for me either, but we’ve had a few on here over the years, some might still be here, they usually came in peace (London Hearts, JT Fi The Toon come to mind) and just to talk football. Don’t really see the harm in it as long as the username is highlighted in pink. ‘Resident Yams’ we called them or something. We had a Killie fan as well and I can remember a Hun a lot of years ago as well (Bloobell), although he reverted to type in the end IIRC. The fellah John Findlay even used his own proper name on here so wasn’t hiding.
    For what it’s worth - I don’t understand the undercover malarkey either. Childish and sneaky if you ask me

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    He was always an erse.

I went to school with him it transpired!

DH1986 Seems like a well adjusted rationale individual, common sense will never catch on with the weird group think mentallity that peddles the everyone elses fault Ron the con narrative that has taken over JKB
    Last edited by 147lothian; 03-10-2020 at 01:51 PM.

The QAnon stuff is genuinely frightening. Good article about it here: https://newrepublic.com/article/159529/qanon-blood-libel-satanic-panic

How long until Hearts accuse Hibs of being part of a cabal of deep state operatives designed to harvest jambo tears for their ability to give everlasting life.

I get the feeling their bricking it for the semi.

Ha! They must suffer a lot of headaches with all the mental contortions they go through trying to justify whatever Hearts do while criticising everyone else.

A wee follow-up on the conspiracy theory discussion. In Chris Brookmyre's fairly recent "Fallen Angel" there's a character who challenges conspiracy theories.

Of him it is said, "As a psychologist, he understood how much easier it is to fool people than to convince them they’ve been fooled: that it is possible to sell an enduring lie because once people invest enough of themselves in it, they will continue to believe, in the face of overwhelming contradictory evidence."

Of course, Brookmyre is a St Mirren fan...

I remember when Calum Paterson signed for Cardiff City he negotiated that Hearts would receive a 15% sell on fee, which Jambos reckoned would be worth a fortune when he was sold on for £20 million.

He has joined Sheffield Wednesday for £500k which will net Hearts a whopping £75k. That’s cover Naismith’s wages for about 2 months.

I actually think he’s a decent player, had quite a few injuries.

Big jambo at the Royal high called nookie

I'm reading that thread and there's someone going on about being "voted out". What were they voted out of?

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    I'm reading that thread and there's someone going on about being "voted out". What were they voted out of?
    It's just another in their long line of explanations for being in the chumpionship. Anything except relegated. Total and utter fannies

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    It's just another in their long line of explanations for being in the chumpionship. Anything except relegated. Total and utter fannies

Expunged, expelled or demoted. Same as the Huns blaming everyone and everything for their downfall except the actual people responsible for them going bankrupt.

It’s a massive Papist / Nat conspiracy don’t you know, because we are jealous or scared of them or something.