Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomo1916 View Post
    You obviously dont have a clue about James Connolly, his connections to Hibs or Irish history in general so i advise you to educate yourself before you start slinging mud at me. ....as for user names and avators i wouldnt take them too seriously.

Yeah mate, whatever.

Stop living in the past and come into the 21st Century.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    This reminds me of the story about the Luftwaffe wanting a squadron of Spitfires during the Battle of Britain.
    Except that the Spitfire story may well be true:

https://www.supermarine-spitfire.co....spitfires.html

Quote Originally Posted by Largshibby View Post
    Budge is really struggling now. They have nowhere to go to perpetuate the myth that they are a big club so ridiculous statements are put about that have no substance whatsoever and for which they needn't be accountable. I expect they will soon show "interest" in signing our best players. Its quite sad really. Hearts can say what they like but they are in real trouble when you look at their income opportunities:

Tv money - down
    Sell outs v Hibs - down
    Sell outs v Bigots, Aberdeen - down
    Season tickets - down
    Walk ups to see Alloa, Arbroath etc - down
    Hospitality - down
    Advertising - down
    Sponsorship - down
    Ability to attract otherwise neutral fans - down
    Grossly overpaid players - UP (as % of turnover)
    Number of home matches to generate income - down
    Refunds for a shorter season - UP

Add to all that the loss of prestige for being in a diddy league, their unfailing willingness to look stupid, loss of ability to influence the outcome of world wars, a business model that relies on the generosity of one individual to keep it afloat and an owner motivated only by the need to get her money back and its clear they are doomed. After all the years of cheating and stealing its good enough for them.
    I'd prefer if they went out the box all together and became a non entity for good.
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Quote Originally Posted by Bobo View Post
    I'd prefer if they went out the box all together and became a non entity for good.
    If all they’re going to do is eat up truck loads of free money until the well runs dry, rather than focusing on becoming a proper, well run, self sufficient club, they’d be better dying for a bit.

If Dr Budge needs a CEO, she wouldn't be doing her job properly if she didn't have Leanne on her wish list. Leanne has done a great job with us and I hope continues to do so.

Our goldfish has died, after a long and successful career as a goldfish it was the upkeep of the wee castle with the bubble coming out of it that finally killed it off.

Thinking of stealing someone else's fish but that might not be the answer.

Quote Originally Posted by Slateford Hibee View Post
    If Dr Budge needs a CEO, she wouldn't be doing her job properly if she didn't have Leanne on her wish list. Leanne has done a great job with us and I hope continues to do so.
    She's got a bit of a track record there.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    It's entirely possible that RG has somebody else in mind to replace Leeann, and not necessarily from Scottish Football.
    You could have a point there,it is RG's vision for Hibs, it maybe that sooner or later he wants his own CEO in place

Rather just keep Leeann if we could. If she wasnt a Hibby at first, she is now.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Slateford Hibee View Post
    Small willie syndrome from budge. We are bigger than Hibs and will prove it by tempting away their CEO. We are bigger and better, stronger and faster, huge and biglier, larger and massivlier - thick, arrogant and much stupid than Hibs for sure AB!

Budge desperately trying to keep Hearts relevant and trying to save face

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Budge out with her crayons again ffs
    Surely a joke, she is ‘CONSIDERING’
    Who the f*** does this auld crow think she is?

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    Aye, she's still thinking about whether their hospitality should have a view of the pitch or the castle when it's finished.

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    DERBY DAZE

Hearts owner Budge considers Hibs majority owner Ronald Gordon for same role at Tynecastle in shock move

Peruvian-born US-based businessman Ronald Gordon, who became the executive chairman of Hibernian in July 2019, is a contender for a shock move to take up the same role at capital rivals Hearts.

Da Do Ron Ron

The Daily Ranger
    understands Jambo’s chief Ann “Oldfinger” Budge has drawn up a shortlist of names for a position which she hopes can ease the burden on her as she plans her Tincastle exit. Other names in Budge’s hat include Ronald McDonald, Ronald Reagan and Logan Roy, Patriarch of the fictitious Roy Media Empire.

Glass Curtains For Budge?

Budge is an admirer of Ronald Gordon’s wealth which a Gorgie insider described as, “just what she needs.”

Budge has delayed her departure from Gorgie — and the formal handing over of control to fans’ group Foundation of Hearts — due to her being absolutely hopeless.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Goldfish View Post
    I'm still here.
    Is this a record? Two posts in five minutes then emptied?

I'm still here.
    ....... ‘first you see me, then you don’t’.

This is drivel for the simpletons to cling on to. Their position in relation to us is the only thing that matters to them and given they will be below us for at least a year, expect more pish like this to come out.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Aye, she's still thinking about whether their hospitality should have a view of the pitch or the castle when it's finished.

I've got news for you the castle was finished centuries ago...as for their pitch it was finishe 11 monthsxsgo by a concert.

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    Let me tell you this..we think mrs doc budge knows **** nothing....in fact she knows **** ALL. 😁

Don't believe for a second she will join those dafties but Budge wanting LD over there is perfectly sensible and mirrors where we were at the time we hired her. RP recognised his weaknesses (as Budge seems to be doing) and hired LD to solve the problem. Which she has done very well I would add.......

I'm still here.
    What are you up to for the foreseeable future?

Rent free in rural Lincolnshire, restricted view though.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Is this a record? Two posts in five minutes then emptied?
    Same old story, you win one at the funfair, stick it in the bag of water and by the time you get home it's deid and flushed down Levein's ceremonial seat.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    A chat with @LeeannDempster today for Reporting Scotland and @BBCScotNine. She talks positively about a possible switch to Murrayfield and rubbishes talk of possible switch to Hearts.

The Sun talking *****? Well I never...

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    A chat with @LeeannDempster today for Reporting Scotland and @BBCScotNine. She talks positively about a possible switch to Murrayfield and rubbishes talk of possible switch to Hearts.

The Sun talking *****? Well I never...
    How do the red top get away with reporting such utter drivel. It's actually embarrassing.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    How do the red top get away with reporting such utter drivel. It's actually embarrassing.
    Didn't they just say she was on a shortlist? Could have been true.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Budge desperately trying to keep Hearts relevant and trying to save face
    Exactly. Usual distraction tactics employed by those of a hunish persuasion.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Maybe Klopp was on their shortlist to replace the Diamond. Get the season started and the press will forget about this lower league club.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    Along with Barrack Obama, Nicola Sturgeon and Dominic Cummings

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Maybe Klopp was on their shortlist to replace the Diamond. Get the season started and the press will forget about this lower league club.
    I have a feeling TE will still be banging on about them in 2021.

Gamertag: Hibees62
    Well she's just been on Scottish news saying links to Hearts is nonsense and the Internet is a wonderful thing isn't it!