Page 443 of 558 FirstFirst ... 343393433441442443444445453493543 ... LastLast
Results 13,261 to 13,290 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    The wee team indeed and in a lower league!
    Thing is they live for us. All this money they’ve spent etc is about finishing above us, a cup run etc or Europe is an added bonus.

Smaller ground , less season ticket holders, continually finishing below us and we've won both the Scottish and League cups more recently than them.

It absolutely eats them up that they are now the wee team. We live in their heads rent free.

Quote Originally Posted by Since90+2 View Post
    Smaller ground , less season ticket holders, continually finishing below us and we've won both the Scottish and League cups more recently than them.

It absolutely eats them up that they are now the wee team. We live in their heads rent free.
    Aye but 1-5 and all that! Jealous peg selling hobo!

Fun times ahead

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Their behaviour Reflects the, the, the rangers in 2012/13 when they were liquidated. The proverbial spoilt child throwing a tantrum. It’s actually cringeworthy and highly embarrassing witnessing their tantrum.

The things you point out are all very true however I don't think it eats them up. They've been brainwashed into thinking they're some massive club and everyone else are diddy clubs, especially us. Extreme delusion. They are arrogant/staunch like the old Rangers but without the fanbase and trophies. I think it came from the Romanov era when their fans started wearing Russian hats and hanging off Vlad's every word, winning the Champions League etc. They're still in that mindset, it's probably a generational thing to be honest. The next generation of Hearts fans will think differently. They might be a bit less deluded what with them being a bit of a yo-yo club and all that and continuously finishing behind Hibs etc.
    Last edited by Since452; 19-06-2020 at 08:43 AM.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    They truly are deranged the pain is palpable like an infected wound. They would be better prioritising winning the Championship and making a speedy return.
    I think the way the Budge &co are reacting to this underlines some serious issues at flump central. If I was a jambo I would be extremely worried. #ticktock #nofootytiloctober

The thing that amazes me is that they seem to think our (and everyone else's) financial issues are because of them.

No, you ****ing ****wits, there's a global pandemic and no fans are allowed into football stadiums. You're insignificant in all this!

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    The things you point out are all very true however I don't think it eats them up. They've been brainwashed into thinking they're some massive club and everyone else are diddy clubs, especially us. Extreme delusion. They are arrogant/staunch like the old Rangers but without the fanbase and trophies. I think it came from the Romanov era when their fans started wearing Russian hats and hanging off Vlad's every word, winning the Champions League etc. They're still in that mindset, it's probably a generational thing to be honest. The next generation of Hearts fans will think differently. They might be a bit less deluded what with them being a bit of a yo-yo club and all that and continuously finishing behind Hibs etc.
    "Like the old Rangers without the fanbase or trophie" If you we had a nickname for them, something like Diet Huns ;)

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    The thing that amazes me is that they seem to think our (and everyone else's) financial issues are because of them.

No, you ****ing ****wits, there's a global pandemic and no fans are allowed into football stadiums. You're insignificant in all this!
    And that they are immune to the same financial issues due to FoH and JA pumping money in.

They have a large squad on high wages, unfinished infrastructure projects and no football income in the near future.

FoH is an admirable initiative and does bring in much needed funds. Credit to them. However, it really only papers over the gaps.

JA is not a dyed in the wool Jambo from generations of Jambos. His pockets are not bottomless and, as a fund manager, he will be aware of the need to cut his losses. If I was him, I would be getting a little annoyed by all these rabid Hearts supporters wanting to spend HIS money.

The £8m claim is nonsensical. We are looking at losing half our turnover in the coming season. Aberdeen the same. So any calculation of Hearts potential loss (which is what they can sue for) has to take that into account.

This is purely an attempt to extort some money out of the other clubs. Money they desperately need.

As for "Do no harm"? How does that square with not promoting Dundee United, Raith and Cove?

Quote Originally Posted by Tug Wilson View Post
    And that they are immune to the same financial issues due to FoH and JA pumping money in.

They have a large squad on high wages, unfinished infrastructure projects and no football income in the near future.

FoH is an admirable initiative and does bring in much needed funds. Credit to them. However, it really only papers over the gaps.

JA is not a dyed in the wool Jambo from generations of Jambos. His pockets are not bottomless and, as a fund manager, he will be aware of the need to cut his losses. If I was him, I would be getting a little annoyed by all these rabid Hearts supporters wanting to spend HIS money.

The £8m claim is nonsensical. We are looking at losing half our turnover in the coming season. Aberdeen the same. So any calculation of Hearts potential loss (which is what they can sue for) has to take that into account.

This is purely an attempt to extort some money out of the other clubs. Money they desperately need.

As for "Do no harm"? How does that square with not promoting Dundee United, Raith and Cove?
    Exactly, saw a friend on facebook yesterday lapping up that we were closing our academy. Will be interesting to see how he reacts when it inevitably strikes them as well.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Exactly, saw a friend on facebook yesterday lapping up that we were closing our academy. Will be interesting to see how he reacts when it inevitably strikes them as well.
    They are all like that. They think they are immune to it all because they are allegedly financially sound. If this was the case why have they put their bank details out begging for more money/donations

One of the ways in which kickback has become more like Rangers fans' forums is the belief that any vote by other clubs is either dictated by Celtic or motivated by hatred of them. It doesn't seem to occur to them that all the smaller clubs have their own interests to consider.

I've spoken to a lower division director whose club voted for the original decision to end the season, not because they'd received instructions nor because they needed the prize money immediately, but because they could see no prospect of the season finishing before all the players contacts ended. The proposed solution gave everyone an element of certainty for planning in an otherwise unpredictable future, and did at least acknowledge what clubs had done to date. It's regrettable that a few member clubs have been unwilling to accept the result of a democratic vote.

Didn't Budge at one point state that relegation would cost Hearts £3million? In that case the claim for £8m just looks like a starting point for negotiation. I suppose how the SPFL take this forward depends on what chance they think there is of Hearts winning the case.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    One of the ways in which kickback has become more like Rangers fans' forums is the belief that any vote by other clubs is either dictated by Celtic or motivated by hatred of them. It doesn't seem to occur to them that all the smaller clubs have their own interests to consider.

I've spoken to a lower division director whose club voted for the original decision to end the season, not because they'd received instructions nor because they needed the prize money immediately, but because they could see no prospect of the season finishing before all the players contacts ended. The proposed solution gave everyone an element of certainty for planning in an otherwise unpredictable future, and did at least acknowledge what clubs had done to date. It's regrettable that a few member clubs have been unwilling to accept the result of a democratic vote.

Didn't Budge at one point state that relegation would cost Hearts £3million? In that case the claim for £8m just looks like a starting point for negotiation. I suppose how the SPFL take this forward depends on what chance they think there is of Hearts winning the case.
    If the SPFL and SFA are shown to be weak and give any significant ground in this, then they sowing seeds for a whole lot of trouble down the road.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post

With regards to the £8m surely they will have to provide evidence that the amount claimed is a realistic figure. Could it be classed as a fraudulent claim. If your house was broken into and you suffered a loss of £3000 but claimed £8000 from your insurance company they would reject the claim in it's entirety and you would end up with nothing and the possibility of a fraud charge.
    It's not a stall holder at the local flea market your dealing with when he wants a £1 for a pair of tea towels but you negotiate to a deal for 50p

Have a look at the size of their squad, a few out of contract now but you could almost get three teams from this lot and i must be costing them a fortune every month

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/hear...ader/verein/43

Seem to have an inflated market value? Who comes up with the value

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzywuzzy View Post
    Seem to have an inflated market value? Who comes up with the value
    Craig Levein?

We live in their heads rent free.
    I thought this was a really funny comment.

No offence to Hibs net or the Bounce but Kickback is by some distance the best football fans website. In recent weeks the entertainment levels have been unfailingly brilliant. There is delusion and there is entering a world pitched between the hyperreal and hallucinogenic. Thank you to all the posters on there, most of whom, like me, must be Hibs fans messing around.

Quote Originally Posted by Kojock View Post
    With regards to the £8m surely they will have to provide evidence that the amount claimed is a realistic figure. Could it be classed as a fraudulent claim. If your house was broken into and you suffered a loss of £3000 but claimed £8000 from your insurance company they would reject the claim in it's entirety and you would end up with nothing and the possibility of a fraud charge.
    It's not a stall holder at the local flea market your dealing with when he wants a £1 for a pair of tea towels but you negotiate to a deal for 50p
    No

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    No offence to Hibs net or the Bounce but Kickback is by some distance the best football fans website. In recent weeks the entertainment levels have been unfailingly brilliant. There is delusion and there is entering a world pitched between the hyperreal and hallucinogenic. Thank you to all the posters on there, most of whom, like me, must be Hibs fans messing around.
    Yes there are a few Hibs Pied Pipers over there.

Wasn’t the talk of withholding “the maroon pound” over there started by a Hibs fan under deep cover? And they only went and ran with it! 😂

Quote Originally Posted by Gloucester Hibs View Post
    Wasn’t the talk of withholding “the maroon pound” over there started by a Hibs fan under deep cover? And they only went and ran with it! 😂
    Yes true. That sleeper has come out here.

when the fog clears

I am as apprehensive as the next fan when it comes to my concern for my club getting through this crisis but it is utterly beyond the pale that HOM feel the need to make the whole thing worse by indulging in a futile court battle. If they win, they can't be reinstated to the SPL without further legal battles; reconstruction is clearly impossible and if they are after compensation it can only be about weakening other clubs to the point where some of those clubs may be forced out of existence. How can that be accepted by any association? They may well end up the biggest, wealthiest, smuggest club in whatever league they are expelled to. If they lose, they have wasted everyone's resources at a time when we all need to concentrate on getting through this crisis. They clearly are in turmoil with no Manager as far as one can tell, no Director of Football and a squad that just got them relegated. What if they lose a few matches right at the start of their season? They seem to have forgotten that they are meant to be a football club, not some kind of crusader for their own gas-lit sense of injustice.

Quote Originally Posted by tomf View Post
    I am as apprehensive as the next fan when it comes to my concern for my club getting through this crisis but it is utterly beyond the pale that HOM feel the need to make the whole thing worse by indulging in a futile court battle. If they win, they can't be reinstated to the SPL without further legal battles; reconstruction is clearly impossible and if they are after compensation it can only be about weakening other clubs to the point where some of those clubs may be forced out of existence. How can that be accepted by any association? They may well end up the biggest, wealthiest, smuggest club in whatever league they are expelled to. If they lose, they have wasted everyone's resources at a time when we all need to concentrate on getting through this crisis. They clearly are in turmoil with no Manager as far as one can tell, no Director of Football and a squad that just got them relegated. What if they lose a few matches right at the start of their season? They seem to have forgotten that they are meant to be a football club, not some kind of crusader for their own gas-lit sense of injustice.
    Good post. They’ve become an organisation that just wants to see everything burn down to the ground. Because they finished bottom of the league but don’t like the idea of getting relegated.

Quote Originally Posted by Gloucester Hibs View Post

I really like the ‘Maroon Platoon’ as well. Cleverly alludes to Hearts’ war-winning record.

In the absence of any football until October, maybe they can do some socially distanced parades on the plaza piazza? Budge can inspect her troops and wave to them from the school view lounge, just like a real Queen.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Your response indicates clearly why Leeann left the reconstruction group to develop the working group in ensuring supporter safety.

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Hearts just gave 3 players extended contracts. With no manager or DOF, who is sanctioning these extensions? Any new guy coming in is going to be lumbered with their dross on new extensions.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    I
    Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Hearts just gave 3 players extended contracts. With no manager or DOF, who is sanctioning these extensions? Any new guy coming in is going to be lumbered with their dross on new extensions.

No DoF you say ? Who’s that behind the curtain.

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    Last gasp saloon for the boys in maroon! Desperate for cash, their behaviour of the last few months has been similar to a condemned man awaiting execution for a crime he was found guilty of. Appeal after appeal trying to prolong life and stave off execution and its now come to this.

HMFC are in their death throes, blindly panicking and stumbling from the sublime to the ridiculous with their statements and actions. Slowly they are climbing the gallows soon to have the noose placed around their neck.

Years from now fans will visit the overgrown stadium that was once the Piggery, be similar to Third Lanark's ground at Cathkin Park and reminisce wondering where it all went wrong, Budge's statue lying amongst the tumbleweed broken into a thousand pieces and an 80 year old Medals Mackay earning his living giving guided tours for the few that are interested.

**** the Hertz, a club that died, corrupt to the care and lacking any remorse or sporting integrity. They deserved their fate, commonly agreed by all in Scottish football!

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    No
    So will they have to evidence how they arrive at the £8m figure?