That as well.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The silence from the other clubs (I hope) says it all!
It’s a bit like reconstruction... never mentioned until they were in the keek!
I’m sooooo glad she’s not in charge of our club!
Results 12,631 to 12,660 of 16724
Thread: The generic Hearts thread
-
28-05-2020 07:48 PM #12631
-
28-05-2020 07:56 PM #12632
This whole episode has confirmed what I already knew about what a skeekit club Hearts are and makes me thank my lucky stars my dad was a Hibby
-
28-05-2020 08:00 PM #12633
This clause she mentions (emergency situation where board can overturn vote) does anyone know whether it exists?
The rules are online but I couldn’t find anything, although not sure if I was looking in right place!
I find it unbelievable that a club chairperson would refer to it in a media interview without checking its existence.
-
28-05-2020 08:06 PM #12634
Budge is all over the place. Changes her tune on loads of stuff depending on who she’s trying to influence. For instance - are they minted or are they skint?
-
28-05-2020 08:08 PM #12635This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
28-05-2020 08:08 PM #12636
What next for Ann if/when another catastrophic reconstruction plan fails on Monday?
-
28-05-2020 08:11 PM #12637This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-05-2020 08:12 PM #12638
Did she mention why she didnt call clubs for feedback before releasing the plan?
I assume it’s because she thinks these other clubs are beneath her.
To me it looks like there is an appetite for reconstruction on some level but her refusal to listen and engage in proper discussions with all parties has cost her club.
-
28-05-2020 08:13 PM #12639This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/spor...pools-16900099
-
28-05-2020 08:14 PM #12640
-
-
28-05-2020 08:31 PM #12642This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
What an auld radge.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
-
28-05-2020 08:35 PM #12643This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The clubs live and die by democracy.
It will most likely be there to sort out emergency situations.
Like organising quick votes to end the season.
You see Ann. The SPFL board have already dealt with this emergency situation.
-
28-05-2020 08:41 PM #12644
I've been quite angry/incredulous about this whole sorry issue, but I'm now genuinely worrying about Ann's welfare. The statements have been becoming more erratic, and that interview... Well, I don't think she's OK.
Either she is Benny and she's gone in way too deep and is now totally panicking, or she needs some medical help.
All in my opinion of course.
The latest plan will be jettisoned tomorrow or Monday, and I hope she has a good support network around her, as I fear it's not going to be pretty.
Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk
-
28-05-2020 08:46 PM #12645This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think this is very possible.
She might even need to offload the yacht (or whatever share she has in it).
-
28-05-2020 08:49 PM #12646This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-05-2020 09:02 PM #12647
-
28-05-2020 09:14 PM #12648
Apologies,not really been paying much attention to the Hertz circus, but am I correct in thinking that Queen B is looking for a way out, hence the interest in buying the club. From the BBC:
Hearts have rejected a takeover bid from the son of former Liverpool owner George Gillett, says chair Ann Budge.
Foster Gillett, who was on the board at Anfield, confirmed to BBC Scotland an email was sent on his behalf last week "regarding potential investment".
But he says no formal offer was made and there has been "no response" from the club or the Foundation of Hearts.
"I would welcome the opportunity to engage with the Foundation of Hearts to explore an investment," Gillett said.
"I am looking to acquire a football club with ambitions and I'm looking to invest significantly."
-
28-05-2020 09:16 PM #12649
And in other news, it looks unlikely that they'll get enough votes from Leagues One and Two. Again from the BBC:
Hearts' league reconstruction proposal is "self-seeking" and a "non-starter", says Cowdenbeath chair Donald Findlay.
The Tynecastle club want a 14-14-14 SPFL set-up for the next two seasons - a move that would spare them relegation from the Scottish Premiership.
But Cowdenbeath are one of five sides in the bottom two tiers who have told BBC Scotland they will vote against it.
Should another join them, Clyde, Forfar Athletic, Peterhead, and Elgin City, the new plan would fail in any ballot.
While he did not declare his club's position, Stenhousemuir chairman Iain McMenemy said on Wednesday the proposal was doomed to failure. The move would also deny Cove Rangers promotion from the bottom tier.
-
-
28-05-2020 09:31 PM #12651This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I get that Jambos feel grateful to her because she bailed them out of their last crisis. But it’s just a continuing pattern with them - get into debt, bail out, ignore alarm bells - repeat.
Who will be their next saviour?
-
28-05-2020 10:09 PM #12652
At the stage now where I can’t stand this woman. Whinge, whinge whinge like a bairn that isn’t getting it’s own way. So now, and rightly so, a number of the lower league clubs can see through her proposals and are saying they won’t vote for them, all of a sudden the voting structure is wrong and they shouldn’t have a voice. Just F off, take your medicine and accept your relegation with some good grace. Oh and make up your mind, you either have loads of money or you don’t. Choose one and stick to it.
-
28-05-2020 10:13 PM #12653
-
28-05-2020 10:19 PM #12654
Wouldn't surprise me at all
-
28-05-2020 10:42 PM #12655
-
28-05-2020 10:43 PM #12656
-
28-05-2020 10:50 PM #12657
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Davi...ame_developer)
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mike...game_designer)
GTA is one of the all time highest grossing game franchises with $10 billion dollars of sales so they can probably afford to put a few million into Hearts without even blinking.
Remember the news story a couple of years ago saying the only condition of the benefactors was to relax the dress code in the directors box.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...ndition-184569
Casual dress code fits the profile of a game developer. As you can see, every day is dress down day.
https://www.google.com/search?q=Davi...h=725&dpr=2.63
https://www.google.com/search?q=mike...g-ss&prmd=isnv
-
28-05-2020 10:54 PM #12658
Yes the owners sold up in 1997 and left the company in 1999. They are US owned now. So highly unlikely them. This myth has been previously dismissed along with countless other red herrings.
CapirtalGreen who knows Stuart Wallace was told by Stuart at the start of this crisis that the benefactor would not be making further contributions because of the turmoil in financial markets and Hearts were well down the list if causes they help. This makes me think Budge's five year backing by the benefactor us bluster. Surely they would have stepped over salaries and keeping the club afloat and Budge would not be saying Hearts are in financial trouble. She has lied her way through this crisis. I think a big part of it is getting out of Hearts with the minimum of losses to her.Last edited by FilipinoHibs; 28-05-2020 at 11:18 PM.
-
28-05-2020 11:15 PM #12659
-
28-05-2020 11:18 PM #12660
Why wouldn’t they need to declare where the money came from in their financials form a money laundering or financial crime perspective?