Page 394 of 558 FirstFirst ... 294344384392393394395396404444494 ... LastLast
Results 11,791 to 11,820 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by G B Young View Post
    Jeez, hard to separate him and Leslie Deans when it comes to inflated egos and a belief that anyone actually takes them seriously.

Hearts claim the price of taking legal action is one worth paying when set against what being relegated is going to cost them. If that's the case I hope they DO go down the legal route, squandering their fans' 'serious' money and STILL ending up losing millions by playing in a lower league.

Out of interest, on what 'legal' basis to they hope to mount their case?
    If it is sbout losing money playing in a lower league then to quantify that they must play in that league for a full season, open their books to court scrutiny to show their outgoings and income and demonstrate the reasonable losses.

In money terms they are talking about the difference between 12th place Prem money vs 1st place Championship money plus the parachute payment. On that basis they probably owe the league money😉
    Last edited by hibbyfraelibby; 19-05-2020 at 05:27 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    A "fans' group" is going to put in "serious money"? That already had me scared but when they mention bringing Stranraer supporters into it - crikey!!!

Then they wheel out that pointless old foulke-up... honestly, who gives a toss?

Stay classy jambos...
    Does serious money buy you more legal clout than funny money?

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    If it is sbout losing money playing in a lower league then to quantify that they must play in that league for a full season, open their books to court scrutiny to show their outgoings and income and demonstrate the reasonable losses.

In money terms they are talking about the difference between 12th place Prem money vs 1st place Championship money plus the parachute payment. On that basis theh probably owe the league money😉
    The current difference between these is approx £800k.

No idea what the parachute payment is.

Quote Originally Posted by Victor View Post
    Beyond embarrassing. Is the old fool not aware that the UK government has more important things to worry about than saving some irrelevant football team from their self-inflicted fate?

Quite incredible. They do say booze consumption is getting dangerous in lockdown, right enough.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Victor View Post
    Beyond embarrassing. Is the old fool not aware that the UK government has more important things to worry about than saving some irrelevant football team from their self-inflicted fate?

Does he think the UK government will have forgotten that HOMFC stiffed the UK treasury for about £1.5 million not so long ago.

I couldn't help myself and had to reply to auld pish yer pants. Asked him to ask for an investigation into money laundering when Vlad was in charge, told him to remember he personally vouched for him. Every single one if them is totally deluded and totally off their nuts

In money terms they are talking about the difference between 12th place Prem money vs 1st place Championship money plus the parachute payment. On that basis they probably owe the league money😉
    So far relegation hasn't cost them a single penny so they currently have no legal claim to compensation. If they play out the season as you suggest they'd have to show that they took reasonable steps to mitigate their losses - that would mean appointing a cheaper manager or moving a current employee into the manager role (and the ideal person is already there of course) and any new players would have to be cheaper than the ones they replace. The court should also consider the possibility that they would have been relegated anyway if the season had been completed - that looks more likely than not given their footballing performance over the last year and more.

The £3m being bandied about is a figment of Budge's imagination and has no basis in the facts currently available.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    The current difference between these is approx £800k.

No idea what the parachute payment is.
    The actual difference is £467k.from there you have to deduct the parachute year1 payment of £300k. That means the loss of income from the league is only £167k.

It could be argued that by finishing bottom Hearts will be financially better rewarded than Hamilton Accies who are in 11th, not being relegated, nor receiving the £500k parachure payment without the income from the play off final.

Hearts need to trade warily if they are going down the legal route as they may find the counter arguements will prove they have been adequately compensated and that expenditure under their control was neither reasonable nor transparently funded. The court would be invited to reveal Mr Ben E. Factor's identity as otherwise the income stream would not be admissible.

Just postulating like😉

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Your right it doesnt look like they do.
    They finished bottom of the league.
    Wasn’t that on merit?

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    Wasn’t that on merit?
    Yes it was. Sporting merit puts them bottom.
    But they’re not liking it because they dont do sporting merit.

Yes it was. Sporting merit puts them bottom.
    But they’re not liking it because they dont do sporting merit.

@hibs.net private member Victor's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    I couldn't help myself and had to reply to auld pish yer pants. Asked him to ask for an investigation into money laundering when Vlad was in charge, told him to remember he personally vouched for him. Every single one if them is totally deluded and totally off their nuts
    I would not hold your breath waiting for a reply. Deluded old fart.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    This is wisdom piece from Budge should get circulated around Divs 1 and 2.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36999758
    hahahaha!

So Budge thinks we should only have 21 teams in Scotland?
    Thats what she said there.

Here’s the blueprint for Scottish football.
    I’m Ann Budge and i know best.
    I want a 13 team Scottish super league with a eight team diddy league under that.
    There shouldnt be any more teams under that so the rest must fold and go find regular jobs such as postman or chip fryer.

Ah, this was Budge in her prime, happily dispensing wisdom and humble bragging about her multi tasking abilities.

I mean, she still does those things, but the audience doesn’t seem so receptive these days.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Hearts don’t do Sporting merit
    Thats why they have been expelled.

Obviously our most recent statement has made it on Brokeback - good to see the are still obsessed with us on the anniversary of the day we died - bizarre!!

Buzzbomb1958:

Don't tell me the meltdown has begun the Hubs are asking the vermin not to ask for refunds on tickets promising to make it up to them, I hope that's the beginning of these rats starting to hurt tick tock

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    Obviously our most recent statement has made it on Brokeback - good to see the are still obsessed with us on the anniversary of the day we died - bizarre!!

Buzzbomb1958:

Don't tell me the meltdown has begun the Hubs are asking the vermin not to ask for refunds on tickets promising to make it up to them, I hope that's the beginning of these rats starting to hurt tick tock
    Says the guys who’s team relies on monthly DDS over and above ticket sales. I’m going to assume he wants his team to issue automatic refunds then.

@hibs.net private member malcolm's Avatar
    The actual difference is £467k.from there you have to deduct the parachute year1 payment of £300k. That means the loss of income from the league is only £167k.

It could be argued that by finishing bottom Hearts will be financially better rewarded than Hamilton Accies who are in 11th, not being relegated, nor receiving the £500k parachure payment without the income from the play off final.

Hearts need to trade warily if they are going down the legal route as they may find the counter arguements will prove they have been adequately compensated and that expenditure under their control was neither reasonable nor transparently funded. The court would be invited to reveal Mr Ben E. Factor's identity as otherwise the income stream would not be admissible.

Just postulating like😉
    Before anyone, with or without stained breeks, can even consider a loss the problem for them and any putative legal action, is that such loss needs to be caused by a legal wrong.

At best they’d maybe look at negligence in a duty of care where that has been carried out below the standard of care that any reasonable person would apply. Thing is I’m not seeing that anything, about ending the season, deciding on relegation or not opting for reconstruction, could be considered as unreasonably decided. Also the duty of care part, of clubs to each other, is in my humble unqualified opinion a bit of a stretch

Aside from highlighting her double standards, this article is a nauseating fawning display from Tom English. He's defo rubbed one out thinking about her.

Quote Originally Posted by Blurry Face View Post
    Yep, still obsessed with us. Post 11813 on one of the threads about them
    As opposed to 11813 threads over the road :)

Misplaced arrogance (or perhaps just embarrassing naivety) there for sure. You can tell she thinks she has this whole football thing under her wing with her condescending comments. Just another job done for top businesswoman Budge.

'Who needs sleep anyway?'

Probably safe to say she's not getting much these days.

buzzbomb1958

Posted 4 hours ago

Now pushing the blame on berwick.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm View Post
    Before anyone, with or without stained breeks, can even consider a loss the problem for them and any putative legal action, is that such loss needs to be caused by a legal wrong.

At best they’d maybe look at negligence in a duty of care where that has been carried out below the standard of care that any reasonable person would apply. Thing is I’m not seeing that anything, about ending the season, deciding on relegation or not opting for reconstruction, could be considered as unreasonably decided. Also the duty of care part, of clubs to each other, is in my humble unqualified opinion a bit of a stretch
    The duty of care wouldnt allow all premier clubs to take a big drop in money to keep hearts up.That could be devastating to a club like Hamilton.A pretty small increase on hearts parachute payment is the most they can hope for.They may not even be entitled to that.

I wouldn't even give them that for 2 reasons. Firstly it's almost like an admission of guilt, as if they've been hard done by, when in fact the season has ended in accordance with already established rules. Secondly, they shouldn't be given a greater advantage over their fellow championship clubs.

Hearts and their £3m lawsuits are funny, they are like the couple who turn up at dragons den with an idea they can teach pigeons to fly, and want £3m for 1 percent of their company.

I wouldn't even give them that for 2 reasons. Firstly it's almost like an admission of guilt, as if they've been hard done by, when in fact the season has ended in accordance with already established rules. Secondly, they shouldn't be given a greater advantage over their fellow championship clubs.
    I’d give them it on condition they now STFU about perceived injustices and all the other rubbish they’ve been coming out with. Basically not another word is said on the matter. Failure to do so and they get charged with bringing the game into disrepute.

I’m sure the teams who lost out on playoffs would be interested if that lot get any compensation

Its a good point. Where’s the care be to championship clubs there.hearts are no special case.