Page 387 of 558 FirstFirst ... 287337377385386387388389397437487 ... LastLast
Results 11,581 to 11,610 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    The prick pledged a 4 figure donation on sportsound, if they’ve cobbled together £200 for the rest of the support that would be hilarious
    £4 is definitely a sum with the figure 4 in it.

They'll soon have enough for a garden shed.

The generic Hearts thread

Some of them think the threat of legal action will have the SPFL and PL clubs buckle to their demands of reconstruction!

Really!

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    I think they are hurting. Pleasing!!

Maroonlegions quoted here:

To all the vermin interlopers on here, this is the difference between us, yous and most other clubs. We have a seriously LOYAL fan base that has already saved our club once.

And so it begins...... FTH.

Yeah we saved our club too... from the clutches of a predatory owner of a rival club.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Some of them think the threat of legal action will have the SPFL and PL clubs buckle to their demands of reconstruction!

Really!

Cant we just tell them to gtf?

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Yeah we saved our club too... from the clutches of a predatory owner of a rival club.
    Technically, from a rival club. It was HMFC that tried to close us down, not FTB Mercer in a personal capacity.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Cant we just tell them to gtf?
    Wish we could.

They are going to need either 12-1 or 9-3 (whichever one it is) to get this voted through.

Not a snowballs chance in hell imho

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post

Really!

If a gun was being held to my head like that, I'd be even more determined to stand firm. Call their bluff and it will be the same as the Good Friday vote Rangers smoking gun which turned out to be a water pistol.....without the water in it.

Does this mean they don’t get to vote as a Premier club on their own reconstruction proposal?

Wait till tomorrow when we get bombarded with 2012 guff.
    Proud of their club paying more than 100% of their entire income on wages.
    Karma bites back.
    That almost killed them. Like one of those spiders that gets a ride and dies, still goes for the ride every time.

"Ofc, a big juicy court case won by Hearts would Likley wipe out half the teams across the top two flights. "

wtf are these muppets on?

Quote Originally Posted by SuperAllyMcleod View Post
    The fans seem to want to keep him so hopefully he can negotiate a much improved financial package to stay.

Actually, I’m sure anyone could out negotiate Budge so more money on the way out the door.
    Stendel has been working for nothing anyway so anything would be an improvement

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    I think they vote as a Championship club now, that’s how it went for the Rangers vote with Partick etc.

Hopefully clubs see through their legal action threats, there’s nothing in them. From the Premiership I can see Hibs and St Mirren already being definitely against reconstruction, St Johnstone and Ross County also likely to be against. They may get support from Livi, Aberdeen and the OF.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    They really do seem to hate just about everything and everyone going these days. Basically diet Huns which is quite apt considering some of them actually seem to like and approve of their big cousins from Govan.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    "Ofc, a big juicy court case won by Hearts would Likley wipe out half the teams across the top two flights. "

I'm not so sure it will. Take it out of next season's prize money rather than ask each club to fork out an equal amount and it is 1% to 2% of the pot (£250k to £500k). Brechin's prize money this season was something like £45k so £450 to £900.

Bring it on I say. More likely to cause Hearts cash problems. Yes their fans might well raise the cash but they'll have to raise double to cover the SPFL's fees if/when they lose.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post

That’s exactly what they want even though a Budge has said she didn’t want it to happen to others.

Total pish!

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    I think they vote as a Championship club now, that’s how it went for the Rangers vote with Partick etc.

Hopefully clubs see through their legal action threats, there’s nothing in them. From the Premiership I can see Hibs and St Mirren already being definitely against reconstruction, St Johnstone and Ross County also likely to be against. They may get support from Livi, Aberdeen and the OF.
    Aye, think so too, and their replacement Dundee United were one of the 6 who were saying no to reconstruction.

I wonder if Aberdeen fans agree with Dave Cormack wanting Hearts saved.

Wait till tomorrow when we get bombarded with 2012 guff.
    Proud of their club paying more than 100% of their entire income on wages.
    Karma bites back.
    I but we get tae ram it back doon there throat Thursday 👍

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post

Accies, St Mirren, Ross County, Utd, St Johnstone and us (I hope) will vote no. With the threat of potentially 2/3/4 being relegated with reconstruction most clubs will think bolt. She needs either 11 or 8 (whichever is need) do this will scupper it.

They are a total shambles of a club

Just out of interest, are there any other clubs in Europe threatening legal action due to getting relegated, or is it JUST them?

The soorist of soor, soor, soor, oh so soor grapes

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

Quick Quiz: Who said this and who was the 'ideal candidate' they were they talking about?

"The candidates we interviewed were, without exception, first-class.

However, as the interview process progressed, it became clear to the board that the ideal candidate was already with us.”

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Quick Quiz: Who said this and who was the 'ideal candidate' they were they talking about?

"The candidates we interviewed were, without exception, first-class.

However, as the interview process progressed, it became clear to the board that the ideal candidate was already with us.”
    Obviously not a football club

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    The wonder fans will be digging deep again .....i don't think they have considered if they lose Administration 2 is waiting

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
    Admin 2 is facing them in the puss right now.

Quote Originally Posted by EI255 View Post
    Just out of interest, are there any other clubs in Europe threatening legal action due to getting relegated, or is it JUST them?

I don't know which ones, but I’m sure I read somewhere that there are another one or two clubs intending to go to court.

Just read quite a good analysis of Heart's current plight in the Evening News

Four Years In The Making

Quote Originally Posted by EI255 View Post

Amiens in France apparently suing for compo. Dutch teams lost their court case.

There have been rumours that some lower leagues around the world, might not even start when the BIG leagues start, due to not being worthwhile money wise.

Now that would be a really really BIG shame if that happened in Scotland.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    Amiens in France apparently suing for compo. Dutch teams lost their court case.
    Have you got a link re the Dutch teams? Googled but couldn't find anything.

Shall we have a sweepstake on when Budge throws in the towel?

It would be much funnier if she announces legal action, with a crack team led by conveyancer Leslie Deans, but even she must see the problems with that.

So, when will the least dignified relegation ever finally end?

If they have been officially relegated and if reconstruction is voted through, then why is it assumed they would automatically get one of the places in the new setup? It would appear that the other 9 championship clubs would have as much right to a place in the premiership, given none of them will have played any games to determine who comes up. Are the championship clubs going to vote for Hearts to come back up even though it would appear that they have as much right as Hearts to grab the additional places.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Just read quite a good analysis of Heart's current plight in the Evening News

Four Years In The Making

Yes, Joel Sked at least remembers that he is paid to be a journalist and not a Jambo cheerleader like Banderson.

But does he also work as Budge’s statement writer? The grammar in this piece is awful.