Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Relegated

@hibs.net private member JohnM1875's Avatar

PSN ID: johnmac1875
    This is so 'pleasing' get it right up them! Couldn't have happened to a more deserving team.

Quote Originally Posted by Groathillgrump View Post
    Posted across the road.

Jambo747

Right, now is time to fight, like we have never fought before. We must show the same courage as McCraes Battalion showed. We are Heart of Midlothian, not some diddy outfit from the west. No prisoners, we will never forget what they have done!!
    Awe Naw, this roaster should be on a 747 right oot o here.
    **** the hertz, real shame for them right enough, no ****in class at all, little piggys all Squealing together, love it.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    That's the ultimate in jambotosspotness.

As has been said before, they're still members of the SPFL so they haven't been expelled from anything.
    Exactly. I’ve not had any bites yet but one has said they will defo be in the top league when it all starts up again. REALLY

Quote Originally Posted by sean04 View Post
    We should take the boy hickey from them
    Not going to happen, but would be hilarious if it did!

Quote Originally Posted by Groathillgrump View Post
    Posted across the road.

Jambo747

Right, now is time to fight, like we have never fought before. We must show the same courage as McCraes Battalion showed. We are Heart of Midlothian, not some diddy outfit from the west. No prisoners, we will never forget what they have done!!
    Really...
    Yawn.

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Hibee View Post
    £50K to Barnsley or something along those lines

"Back our reconstruction proposal or we'll take you to court."

And they accuse others of bullying.

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Exactly. I’ve not had any bites yet but one has said they will defo be in the top league when it all starts up again. REALLY

The trouble with those spawny gets is that they may well have been relegated, but that's not to say they won't be playing in the top flight next season.
    <powder being kept dry for the moment>

Am I right in saying that Alloa v Hearts could still go ahead in September as it wouldn't be classed as a mass gathering?

First Team Breakthrough EAZY-ME's Avatar
    Shame but thats what yo yo team do

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Hibee View Post
    I’m sure majority of there players have release clauses in there contracts

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    Shocked and delighted. Thought they'd squirm their way out of it.

Hope they stay down for years. Great opportunity to grow Hibs as Edinburgh's only top flight team.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Finally , the squealing pigs r down

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quite pathetic that their official statement uses the word ‘expelled’.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Funny how she uses the word EXPEL and not relegate??

She may struggle to use the ‘relegation clause’ to get rid of players if she reckons they’ve not been relegated!

Yup but then says the word relegation later when talking about costs. They know deep down they are relegated and not expelled!

It’s Mrs WTG’s birthday today what a fantastic present. A bit of advice needed how do you gift wrap a ear to ear grin

That was one sticky bloodied jobby. Just didn't want to flush

Longest relegation battle ever

Some fight they put up thought they would never be flushed but gravity won in the end,
    **** them hertz

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Quite pathetic that their official statement uses the word ‘expelled’.
    It’s a tantrum.
    Taking you to court will nearly bankrupt us but so will relegation.
    So if you dont do what we say we’ll have to take you to court and still be relegated.

Duh.

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/arti...-1-2-3-4-5-6-7

I’m confused....

In the first paragraph they used the word “expel” but in the penultimate paragraph they use the term “relegation”.....

Which is it? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Quote Originally Posted by Box 17 View Post
    "Back our reconstruction proposal or we'll take you to court."

And they accuse others of bullying.
    To use Leslie Deans' figures for legal cost of £250k to £500k. The SPFL costs could easily be covered by reducing next seasons prize pot by 1 or 2%. The clubs will never notice the difference. It'll cost team 42 about £450 to £900.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbySpurs View Post

I’m confused....

In the first paragraph they used the word “expel” but in the penultimate paragraph they use the term “relegation”.....

Which is it? 🤣🤣🤣🤣
    As tweeted here

https://twitter.com/cabbage0762/status/1262373208784809987?s=19

Expelled or relegated - same thing

Budge has really proven herself to be a bit of a knob end.

I’m confused....

Which is it? 🤣🤣🤣🤣
    They are friggin incompetents and need to be saved from themselves. Laughing stock.

I’m confused....

Which is it? 🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Fools, reminds me of when she was saying plaza one minute and then piazza the next. It's deja vu all over again.

♪ I say expulsion, I say relegation
    I say plaza, I say piazza
    Expulsion, relegation, plaza, piazza
    Let's call the whole thing null & void.

Budge has just made a statement when asked about relegation she stated "Ask China"

There is no court case. Governing body called the league on sporting merit as approved by UEFA. We had a democratic vote of 42 founding member clubs. Simple really.

They might be able to claim an extra few grand in loss of earnings that the SPFL might approve as some sort of goodwill gesture to the relegated clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    There is no court case. Governing body called the league on sporting merit as approved by UEFA. We had a democratic vote of 42 founding member clubs. Simple really.

They might be able to claim an extra few grand in loss of earnings that the SPFL might approve as some sort of goodwill gesture to the relegated clubs.
    Someone said on here a couple of days ago said that a poster on Kickback suggested they get both the parachute payments (£500k for 11th and £300k for 12th). That actually sounds sensible and fair. More than I'd give them but an extra £500k when they were odds on favourite for 12th is good money. The £3m Budge quoted seems to have been plucked out of the air.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Someone said on here a couple of days ago said that a poster on Kickback suggested they get both the parachute payments (£500k for 11th and £300k for 12th). That actually sounds sensible and fair. More than I'd give them but an extra £500k when they were odds on favourite for 12th is good money. The £3m Budge quoted seems to have been plucked out of the air.
    Interesting… what normally happens to the 11th place payment if that team doesn't go down?

First Team Breakthrough Joe Baker2's Avatar
    Seriously, I expect Hearts to be bankrupt by end of the year. Budge is hiding a mountain of debt. A club in their position spending £12m plus on a stand? That is vanity of the highest order. Business expert?????

GGTTH!