It’s not “have had”. It’s “actually had at the time”.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Results 10,081 to 10,110 of 63517
Thread: Coronavirus
-
14-05-2020 07:06 PM #10081
-
14-05-2020 07:17 PM #10082This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
On the 10th April there were 40.Last edited by Hibby Bairn; 14-05-2020 at 07:20 PM.
-
14-05-2020 07:17 PM #10083
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteI think I said this about 16 pages back.
-
14-05-2020 07:21 PM #10084This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-05-2020 07:24 PM #10085This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteEvery gimmick hungry yob,
-
14-05-2020 07:33 PM #10086
Prepare for a different Edinburgh when we start opening up.
https://www.edinburgh.gov.uk/news/ar...g-in-edinburgh
-
14-05-2020 07:41 PM #10087This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-05-2020 07:45 PM #10088This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-05-2020 07:52 PM #10089This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
People over 100 year old passing away were being used as reasons to keep the lockdown on the STV news earlier.
-
14-05-2020 07:52 PM #10090This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think I'd seen the 240k number and thought 180k was an update. Maybe that's too much of a decrease and these are just different methods.Mon the Hibs.
-
14-05-2020 08:08 PM #10091This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-05-2020 08:08 PM #10092This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm absolutely nowhere near an SNP man, but thank goodness the Scottish Government are exercising a little more caution. And I say that as someone who's utterly had enough of this lockdown.
-
14-05-2020 08:16 PM #10093This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Roughly 40% of new infection are community. There were 188 in total yesterday so roughly 75 “community” across Scotland. But many/most of these would have been key worker/hospital. Population 5.5m.
In Lothian yesterday there were 31 new cases. Assuming 60% were care homes then that means there were 12 new “community” cases. Population 898,000.
Maybe they want it at zero.
-
14-05-2020 08:23 PM #10094
- Gamer IDs
-
This thread is eye opening
https://twitter.com/laurelchor/statu...159442434?s=19
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
-
14-05-2020 08:29 PM #10095
We can say the Government put them in that position but that then is not almost carte blanche to just do what you like. WE all have our lives to lead but the simple fact of me walking over to you and being within 1 feet of you could cost you or a family member their life but I need to earn £200 or I am chucked out my flat, are you ok with that?
-
14-05-2020 08:53 PM #10096This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I was in a long queue at Tesco today. It was so sad to see everyone waiting in line. Many with masks on. Many holding scarves to their faces. Many looking at each other warily. I had time in the line to reflect on what I was part of and I didn’t like it.
The risks are so small for the vast majority of the population. They always have been. But we have become institutionalised to them now. Like a prisoner or soldier who finds it hard to adjust to civvy street.
I absolutely understand people’s wariness btw.Last edited by Hibby Bairn; 14-05-2020 at 08:56 PM.
-
14-05-2020 09:00 PM #10097This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-05-2020 09:02 PM #10098
- Gamer IDs
-
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
-
14-05-2020 09:02 PM #10099This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-05-2020 09:03 PM #10100
-
14-05-2020 09:07 PM #10101
Bars and restaurants to reopen in parts of Italy, including Rome, from Monday. That's a fortnight ahead of schedule. Various restrictions in place but a step forward regardless.
It will be interesting to see how that plays out.
-
14-05-2020 09:14 PM #10102This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
But all I see is people going to cafes, shops etc and walking in the street with masks on. Everyone.
I wouldn’t want to go to a pub, cafe, shop or restaurant wearing a mask.
I saw footage today of a gym with running machines separated by perspex. Everyone in their own wee pod.
Horrible.
-
14-05-2020 09:15 PM #10103This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
To be counting customers in and out, is not possible without security, and I’m not sure they can afford it
-
14-05-2020 09:17 PM #10104This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThere is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
14-05-2020 09:22 PM #10105This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
God knows how any 16 - 29 singletons will manage to get their hole in the next few years, nae dancing and nae meeting people from outside your current circle of friends.
The list is endless. It’s the Risk Managers dream world that we are living in, we are seeing decisions that will last for years being made during a crisis which is irresponsible to the general population. Let’s get through the next few weeks and then make rationale decisions.
-
14-05-2020 09:25 PM #10106
Not long after the weekly clap for all the essential workers tonight I've been told by a friend, a care worker, who is off after testing positive for covid-19 that her work, Sanctuary Health care will only pay her statutory sick pay!
Had a look on their twitter and they're all proud of their staff etc, makes me want to get an account so I can publicly ask some searching questions!
Pal is totally fine BTW, didn't even know she had/has it.
-
14-05-2020 09:28 PM #10107
- Gamer IDs
-
https://twitter.com/askellington5/st...957085185?s=19
Was this what was discussed earlier today?
I know the feeling with work teams calls.
Half the time it sounds like folk at at Blackpool pleasure Beach with the volume on the kids TV
Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkLast edited by Callum_62; 14-05-2020 at 09:31 PM.
-
14-05-2020 09:29 PM #10108
A mobile testing centre is to be in my town for a few days, there will be 50 residents out of 2,500 invited to be tested, presumably others can apply if they meet the criteria.
There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.
-
14-05-2020 09:30 PM #10109This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Probably on the other side of the bus, the problem is we still don't know what they are and how and when they'll be delivered, bit like the PPE.
The populace is certainly getting a slice of his leadership skills and judgement just now, whether they voted for him or not.
-
14-05-2020 09:54 PM #10110This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
My local is opening up again tomorrow. Lots of restrictions but it's a start:
No more than 4 people from a maximum of 2 different households per table and standing not allowed.
1 person per group needs to fill out a contact form.
Food cannot be consumed on the premises.
When visiting the toilet a face mask needs to be worn from leaving your seat until you return to your seat.
Trainers are allowed.
Spitoons have been removed.Last edited by Hibrandenburg; 14-05-2020 at 10:13 PM.