Could I see if anyone agrees with my train of thought....This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It seems to be common knowledge that a lot of the Hearts players (and it may be players from all teams have this) have a relegation clause in their contract.
However, I took this to mean that the player could choose to walk away if relegated, but he does not have to.
The perception on kickback as far as I can see is that of they go down they can use this clause to offload some of the duds. But I’m not sure that’s how it works, I thought the clause would likely belong to the player?
if so, there may be quite a few players on decent wages that have no wish to move on, as given the current circumstances they would struggle to get better terms elsewhere. Damour being a perfect example of this.
If I am right, this could be deliciously expensive for Hearts, and Admin 2 might be the only way to get rid of the big earners.![]()
Results 10,861 to 10,890 of 16724
Thread: The generic Hearts thread
-
12-05-2020 03:47 PM #10861
-
12-05-2020 03:50 PM #10862
https://giphy.com/search/Pig
-
12-05-2020 03:51 PM #10863This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-05-2020 03:55 PM #10864
-
12-05-2020 03:55 PM #10865
-
12-05-2020 03:58 PM #10866This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-05-2020 04:37 PM #10867
-
12-05-2020 04:45 PM #10868This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The bottom line is that they won't actually do anything.
Pathetic imbeciles.
-
12-05-2020 04:49 PM #10869
CMON TAE FRANCE get this called NOW. I’ve got Kermit on standby!
-
12-05-2020 04:49 PM #10870
Kickback is a hoot. Some undercover Hibbys causing carnage by looks of it
-
12-05-2020 04:51 PM #10871This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
superjack superjack
Posted 14 minutes ago
16 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:
Club shouldn’t sell tickets to any game at stadia of clubs that voted against us.
I would actually ask for the maximum tickets we can get, then return them with the team.
Maybe have fans travel to welcome the team as they arrive at away grounds so they know they are still getting our full support.
-
12-05-2020 04:54 PM #10872
-
12-05-2020 04:56 PM #10873
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/...-wage-21942381
If you take their monthly salaries as say about 700k (8.2m was quoted by EEN elsewhere as all staff salaries for year to June 19) and reductions of 10-30%, so let's just average it at 20%, then they've saved themselves a total of about £140k and that's probably erring on the high side.
-
-
12-05-2020 05:00 PM #10875
Are you all smoking crack? or just plain idiots? Are there seriously only a few true hearts fans who see that "boycotting" every away game is a bloody ******ed idea. We are Hearts of god damn Midlothian ! You support your team no matter what ! I am so tired of all the ***** im reading, including the ***** Rangers are spraffing. You sound like a bunch of wee babies with there nappies full of ***** throwing their toys out the pram!
It sucks, it feels like complete garbage that we are being relegated. I get it! Could we have not been if the league continued ? I dont bloody know but it sure as hell wasnt looking good for us. I dont care how hopeful or glass full you might be. The matter is, it doesnt matter anymore!
We best not take legal action either. We dont need to make every other bloody team our enemy. Hearts would be in a even worse situation if we try suing all the member clubs. Honestly is no one thinking with the heads? Or are they just too far up their own arse to see? We do this we tarnish our name. The risk and the financial hit that Hearts would have with a legal case like this. It is honestly high risk and low reward, a true lose lose situation.
There are worse things going on right now, so put your goddamn egos aside and suck it up! Act like a real Hearts supporter, act like a real man and bloody accept this ***** and support your team, support your players! So that when we come back to the SPL we can kick some heads in!
I’m a bit confused here. Yesterday in the “settling old scores thread” you said
Its in our self interest to do so. We stand to lose millions now that we have been expelled. I'd rather fight then give up. I don't care if we tarnish our relationship with the other membership clubs, they expelled us from theleague. **** em.
😂😂😂😂
-
12-05-2020 05:09 PM #10876This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Wait till the win a few under Levein, Budge will have them digging deep.
-
12-05-2020 05:09 PM #10877This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk
-
12-05-2020 05:10 PM #10878
-
-
12-05-2020 05:27 PM #10880
They seem to forget that other teams helped them when they were going tits up. Remember clubs doing collections and giving them extra gate receipt money.
Last edited by Potty78; 12-05-2020 at 08:21 PM.
-
12-05-2020 05:27 PM #10881
I fear not just for the other clubs but local businesses and the economy in general over the loss of the maroon pound.
-
12-05-2020 05:28 PM #10882This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-05-2020 05:30 PM #10883This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-05-2020 05:33 PM #10884
Only Inverness in the Championship voted no. 🤣🤣🤣 That's a lot of boycotting.
-
12-05-2020 05:33 PM #10885This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-05-2020 05:34 PM #10886
Maybe cAnnet Budget could phone leeann and Ron and get some tips in how to run a football club. **** OFF YA BUNCH OF COMPLETE FANNIES YOU ARE BEING RELEGATED COS YOU HAVE BEEN DUG***** FOR MONTHS AND MONTHS. Only folk to blame for this are Budgie (aye, but she's a successful business woman) and Craig Levein (still never won a single trophy in his career). Actually this could be a win win for you ****ing dumplings. Let Craigy boy be manager again in a league where you will for once be the bigliest team. Could be a way to end his drought. Hope not though. Tatty bye losers
-
12-05-2020 05:35 PM #10887This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-05-2020 05:36 PM #10888This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-05-2020 05:42 PM #10889This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-05-2020 06:08 PM #10890
It feels they are facing some severe financial difficulties if they are inevitably relegated.
However, had this situation not occurred, would they still be looking at the same predicament had they went down?
Sure they had game receipts and the semi final etc to bank but their desperation with reconstruction and contract changes hints at something more sinister.
Have I missed something as it feels they were sailing close to the wind money wise (again)?