Page 363 of 558 FirstFirst ... 263313353361362363364365373413463 ... LastLast
Results 10,861 to 10,890 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    Sounds like a smart guy. Walking away from a 3 year contract certainly not a good idea at the moment.

Also, he understands how relegation works, which makes him smarter than the people running his club.
    Could I see if anyone agrees with my train of thought....

It seems to be common knowledge that a lot of the Hearts players (and it may be players from all teams have this) have a relegation clause in their contract.

However, I took this to mean that the player could choose to walk away if relegated, but he does not have to.

The perception on kickback as far as I can see is that of they go down they can use this clause to offload some of the duds. But I’m not sure that’s how it works, I thought the clause would likely belong to the player?

if so, there may be quite a few players on decent wages that have no wish to move on, as given the current circumstances they would struggle to get better terms elsewhere. Damour being a perfect example of this.

If I am right, this could be deliciously expensive for Hearts, and Admin 2 might be the only way to get rid of the big earners.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    anyone got any good gifs, I am doing a countdown for jambo mates,mmm,, acquantances
    Anything that's got a pig in it. Preferably one that looks like it is squealing.

https://giphy.com/search/Pig

Quote Originally Posted by wallpaperman View Post

It seems to be common knowledge that a lot of the Hearts players (and it may be players from all teams have this) have a relegation clause in their contract.

However, I took this to mean that the player could choose to walk away if relegated, but he does not have to.

The perception on kickback as far as I can see is that of they go down they can use this clause to offload some of the duds. But I’m not sure that’s how it works, I thought the clause would likely belong to the player?

if so, there may be quite a few players on decent wages that have no wish to move on, as given the current circumstances they would struggle to get better terms elsewhere. Damour being a perfect example of this.

If I am right, this could be deliciously expensive for Hearts, and Admin 2 might be the only way to get rid of the big earners.
    They do seem to think Hearts can ditch players when relegated. Guess it's down to the wording but the players don't have to worry whilst Mrs doctor Budge doesn't accept their relegation and the preferred word amongst the unwashed is expelled.

They agreed wage reductions so I doubt they'll be subsequently using clause 12. If I was a player agreeing to a reduction I'd be making sure part of the agreement would be that clause 12 was removed from the contract.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Maybe they want to relive their greatest triumph when they won the league at Dens in 86.
    Yes that was a sad day for us - I switched the radio off with just a few minutes left at 0-0 and avoided the press etc for months. I take it there were 1 million lining the streets to watch the Hearts Champions parade.? Heard a few months later that Walter Kidd scored a couple..

Quote Originally Posted by Garymcl View Post
    Just speaking to my jambo neighbor just now two things of interest from him (1) although he doesn’t naturally agree being releagated this way he also says no genuine alternative get on with it and take the medicine more interesting though (2) he cannot wait for away fixture at Dundee and I quote “there will be a huge jambo support and will rip the place apart “ I didn’t have time to have him explain does anyone know what he is on about?
    On point 2, hope it’s on the TV😄

Just speaking to my jambo neighbor just now two things of interest from him (1) although he doesn’t naturally agree being releagated this way he also says no genuine alternative get on with it and take the medicine more interesting though (2) he cannot wait for away fixture at Dundee and I quote “there will be a huge jambo support and will rip the place apart “ I didn’t have time to have him explain does anyone know what he is on about?
    So they're boycotting away grounds, and taking huge supports....

Quote Originally Posted by EdinCapitals View Post
    They've not got a clue what they are going to do. Its all "look at me I'm a big bad boy" stuff.

The bottom line is that they won't actually do anything.

Pathetic imbeciles.

CMON TAE FRANCE get this called NOW. I’ve got Kermit on standby!

Kickback is a hoot. Some undercover Hibbys causing carnage by looks of it

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Kickback is a hoot. Some undercover Hibbys causing carnage by looks of it
    This is an absolute belter, they are spewing

superjack superjack

Posted 14 minutes ago
    16 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:
    Club shouldn’t sell tickets to any game at stadia of clubs that voted against us.

I would actually ask for the maximum tickets we can get, then return them with the team.

Maybe have fans travel to welcome the team as they arrive at away grounds so they know they are still getting our full support.

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post

superjack superjack

Posted 14 minutes ago
    Club shouldn’t sell tickets to any game at stadia of clubs that voted against us.

I would actually ask for the maximum tickets we can get, then return them with the team.

Maybe have fans travel to welcome the team as they arrive at away grounds so they know they are still getting our full support.

They would be probably be dull enough to travel to Inverness to 'boycott' a game too.

After many weeks of discussions, the expert negotiator got the players to agree to wage reductions but only on the basis they wouldn't be reduced any further if they did end up being relegated. The chances are the agreed reductions were just reducing them down to roughly their Championship level salaries so all that's effectively been achieved is it happened 1 month early. After relegation is confirmed they won't really be saving much, if anything at all, as the relegation clause reductions will no longer apply (as was agreed).

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/...-wage-21942381

If you take their monthly salaries as say about 700k (8.2m was quoted by EEN elsewhere as all staff salaries for year to June 19) and reductions of 10-30%, so let's just average it at 20%, then they've saved themselves a total of about £140k and that's probably erring on the high side.

They'll be faxing black pages soon.

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post

superjack superjack

Posted 14 minutes ago

Some actually starting to see the light

Are you all smoking crack? or just plain idiots? Are there seriously only a few true hearts fans who see that "boycotting" every away game is a bloody ******ed idea. We are Hearts of god damn Midlothian ! You support your team no matter what ! I am so tired of all the ***** im reading, including the ***** Rangers are spraffing. You sound like a bunch of wee babies with there nappies full of ***** throwing their toys out the pram!

It sucks, it feels like complete garbage that we are being relegated. I get it! Could we have not been if the league continued ? I dont bloody know but it sure as hell wasnt looking good for us. I dont care how hopeful or glass full you might be. The matter is, it doesnt matter anymore!

We best not take legal action either. We dont need to make every other bloody team our enemy. Hearts would be in a even worse situation if we try suing all the member clubs. Honestly is no one thinking with the heads? Or are they just too far up their own arse to see? We do this we tarnish our name. The risk and the financial hit that Hearts would have with a legal case like this. It is honestly high risk and low reward, a true lose lose situation.

There are worse things going on right now, so put your goddamn egos aside and suck it up! Act like a real Hearts supporter, act like a real man and bloody accept this ***** and support your team, support your players! So that when we come back to the SPL we can kick some heads in!

I’m a bit confused here. Yesterday in the “settling old scores thread” you said

Its in our self interest to do so. We stand to lose millions now that we have been expelled. I'd rather fight then give up. I don't care if we tarnish our relationship with the other membership clubs, they expelled us from theleague. **** em.

😂😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by EdinCapitals View Post
    Aye but they're going to face away from the pitch like the megastand hospitality.

Wait till the win a few under Levein, Budge will have them digging deep.

@hibs.net private member McSwanky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Some actually starting to see the light

Are you all smoking crack? or just plain idiots? Are there seriously only a few true hearts fans who see that "boycotting" every away game is a bloody ******ed idea. We are Hearts of god damn Midlothian ! You support your team no matter what ! I am so tired of all the ***** im reading, including the ***** Rangers are spraffing. You sound like a bunch of wee babies with there nappies full of ***** throwing their toys out the pram!

It sucks, it feels like complete garbage that we are being relegated. I get it! Could we have not been if the league continued ? I dont bloody know but it sure as hell wasnt looking good for us. I dont care how hopeful or glass full you might be. The matter is, it doesnt matter anymore!

We best not take legal action either. We dont need to make every other bloody team our enemy. Hearts would be in a even worse situation if we try suing all the member clubs. Honestly is no one thinking with the heads? Or are they just too far up their own arse to see? We do this we tarnish our name. The risk and the financial hit that Hearts would have with a legal case like this. It is honestly high risk and low reward, a true lose lose situation.

There are worse things going on right now, so put your goddamn egos aside and suck it up! Act like a real Hearts supporter, act like a real man and bloody accept this ***** and support your team, support your players! So that when we come back to the SPL we can kick some heads in!

I’m a bit confused here. Yesterday in the “settling old scores thread” you said

Its in our self interest to do so. We stand to lose millions now that we have been expelled. I'd rather fight then give up. I don't care if we tarnish our relationship with the other membership clubs, they expelled us from theleague. **** em.

That's got to be a Hibby on the wind up!

Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by McS****y View Post

The Hearts of god damn Midlothian

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    They'll be faxing black pages soon.

They seem to forget that other teams helped them when they were going tits up. Remember clubs doing collections and giving them extra gate receipt money.
    Last edited by Potty78; 12-05-2020 at 08:21 PM.

I fear not just for the other clubs but local businesses and the economy in general over the loss of the maroon pound.

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar

Had a look I think they are onto him and yes has to be a Hibby at the wind up ha ha.

@hibs.net private member hibeerealist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Potty78 View Post
    They seem to forget that other teams helped them when they were going tits up. Remember clubs doing collections and giving them extra gate recipes!
    Yes, did some clubs give them back a portion of the money paid by the away support (Hertz being the away support)? Anybody recall which teams donated??

Only Inverness in the Championship voted no. 🤣🤣🤣 That's a lot of boycotting.

Quote Originally Posted by hibeerealist View Post
    Yes, did some clubs give them back a portion of the money paid by the away support (Hertz being the away support)? Anybody recall which teams donated??
    Defo Motherwell but others too!

Maybe cAnnet Budget could phone leeann and Ron and get some tips in how to run a football club. **** OFF YA BUNCH OF COMPLETE FANNIES YOU ARE BEING RELEGATED COS YOU HAVE BEEN DUG***** FOR MONTHS AND MONTHS. Only folk to blame for this are Budgie (aye, but she's a successful business woman) and Craig Levein (still never won a single trophy in his career). Actually this could be a win win for you ****ing dumplings. Let Craigy boy be manager again in a league where you will for once be the bigliest team. Could be a way to end his drought. Hope not though. Tatty bye losers

I’m sure Dundee will be gutted, a big away support to fill their coffers and if they rip the place apart they will get lots of old items replaced with new ones at the away clubs cost.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    Only Inverness in the Championship voted no. 🤣🤣🤣 That's a lot of boycotting.
    Hilarious, the only team that gets the maroon £ (🤣) is Inverness. You couldn’t make it up. 😂😂😂

Yep, everyone knows it's hartlepool of midlothian, somewhere around penicuik perhaps?

It feels they are facing some severe financial difficulties if they are inevitably relegated.

However, had this situation not occurred, would they still be looking at the same predicament had they went down?

Sure they had game receipts and the semi final etc to bank but their desperation with reconstruction and contract changes hints at something more sinister.

Have I missed something as it feels they were sailing close to the wind money wise (again)?