Page 59 of 318 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169109159 ... LastLast
Results 1,741 to 1,770 of 9525
    Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post
    If you listen to what he said - he is thinking out loud (maybe he shouldn't be doing that in his position) - 'blue skying' maybe over a possible solution. I don't think he is suggesting everyone chugs down some domestos.
    Ok let's give him the benefit of the doubt here and that he is actually blue sky thinking. Should he do it A. In a meeting in private with scientists or B. Live in public with an audience of millions? The man is a complete megalomaniac who honestly believes he is the worl expert in everything and knows more than people who have studied or worked on a subject for their entire lives. He is indefensible on what he said so please don't try. People have already di d due to his advice on which concoction of drugs to take that might work

He’s now claiming the press have twisted his words. That is his now his panacea for every shred of nonsense he utters and he knows he has a blank cheque to say or do whatever he wants. He will undoubtedly have another 4 years to contaminate his country and the rest of the world, but when his cumuppence arrives I hope the silent sycophants who surround him aren’t allowed to slink back under their stones without being answerable for their dishonesty and disingenuity.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    Ok let's give him the benefit of the doubt here and that he is actually blue sky thinking. Should he do it A. In a meeting in private with scientists or B. Live in public with an audience of millions? The man is a complete megalomaniac who honestly believes he is the worl expert in everything and knows more than people who have studied or worked on a subject for their entire lives. He is indefensible on what he said so please don't try. People have already di d due to his advice on which concoction of drugs to take that might work
    He’s the textbook example of the Dunning Kruger effect
    ​#PERSEVERED

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    He’s now claiming the press have twisted his words. That is his now his panacea for every shred of nonsense he utters and he knows he has a blank cheque to say or do whatever he wants. He will undoubtedly have another 4 years to contaminate his country and the rest of the world, but when his cumuppence arrives I hope the silent sycophants who surround him aren’t allowed to slink back under their stones without being answerable for their dishonesty and disingenuity.
    Some balls to claim that when all the media have done is to play an unedited version of his own comments at his own conference!
    ​#PERSEVERED

Scary thing is he will get voted in again. Willing to place a charity wager with anyone who wants a piece.

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Doing the usual tracking back his comments saying he wanted to see what the press would do.

50000 plus people dying and he's playing stupid games with the press.

Quote Originally Posted by H18 SFR View Post
    Scary thing is he will get voted in again. Willing to place a charity wager with anyone who wants a piece.
    I'd say it's a certainty.

Presidents rarely fail to get a second term.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post

Less than half of them have had a second term.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Gotta love a fact check 😂👍. Sorry SDG 👍.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Bairn View Post
    Gotta love a fact check 😂👍. Sorry SDG 👍.
    I was meaning more recently. It's not happened since 1993.

Bawbag
    Not the most informative statement but I don't think anyone has said.

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir David Gray View Post

His last victory was far from emphatic and he was up against a divisive, pretty weak opponent.

The only things that I can see working in his favour are that Biden is also weak and that there are a reasonable number of morons in the USA who might just watch his pish and think “that’s my guy!”

A democrat of any substance would wipe the floor with him. The dust is yet to settle on the coronavirus crisis, even if he’s polling ok now I just can’t see him emerging from this with any credibility.

I suppose in his favour there will also be party loyalty - some might see past him and just want a republican to guide them through what stands to be a very challenging spell economically.

One thing I have found with some Americans I’ve met through work is that even if they’re very intelligent, scientific people they can have pretty mental political beliefs - very right wing.

Don’t underestimate the size of the redneck vote.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Hopefully his base take his advice seriously and decide to embrace internal bleaching this coming weekend!

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Meant to post this ages ago but the Guardian has been running summaries several days a week of the late-night US talk show hosts. They have consistently been eviscerating Trump in a very funny way - he must hate it if he pays attention to it. This link will connect to the recent shows and comment, but they have been going at it since he was elected and a lot of it has been absolutely hilarious. If you follow the links at the bottom it takes you all the way back.

https://www.theguardian.com/culture/...ght-tv-roundup
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    Meant to post this ages ago but the Guardian has been running summaries several days a week of the late-night US talk show hosts. They have consistently been eviscerating Trump in a very funny way - he must hate it if he pays attention to it. This link will connect to the recent shows and comment, but they have been going at it since he was elected and a lot of it has been absolutely hilarious. If you follow the links at the bottom it takes you all the way back.

https://www.theguardian.com/culture/...ght-tv-roundup
    A lot of these clips appear on my YouTube feed, he gets absolutely obliterated by the likes of Colbert, Myers, Kimmel. My only criticism is their terrible Trump impressions 😂

More serious critics are the likes of Joe Scarborough of MSNBC (Fake News no doubt 🙄) and Jesse Dollemore, both Republicans who call out his BS out at every opportunity. Worth a watch of their content.

Haven’t seen much of our Trump fan boy and resident headcase “Slavers”, surely even they must now see how much of a dangerous fool this man is.

Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post
    If you listen to what he said - he is thinking out loud (maybe he shouldn't be doing that in his position) - 'blue skying' maybe over a possible solution. I don't think he is suggesting everyone chugs down some domestos.
    I genuinely didn’t think it was possible to defend what that Orange f-wit said yesterday but that was a valiant effort by you, I’ll give you a 4 out of 10.

Trump is a highly dangerous moron, that press conference yesterday was up there with the most f’ed up things I’ve seen from a person in a position of such power. I don’t think his meds had been balanced properly yesterday morning.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Higgo View Post
    A lot of these clips appear on my YouTube feed, he gets absolutely obliterated by the likes of Colbert, Myers, Kimmel. My only criticism is their terrible Trump impressions 😂

More serious critics are the likes of Joe Scarborough of MSNBC (Fake News no doubt 🙄) and Jesse Dollemore, both Republicans who call out his BS out at every opportunity. Worth a watch of their content.

Haven’t seen much of our Trump fan boy and resident headcase “Slavers”, surely even they must now see how much of a dangerous fool this man is.
    Alec Baldwin has probably been my favourite Trump impersonator so far.

A real, real guy. Let me tell you, I have lots of impersonators. Interesting people. Weak people. Some people say are fake people. I don’t know about that but I have a lot of friends and have made a lot of deals, good deals. People tell me the impersonations are fake, a lot of people say that. Good people, good people say that. I know a lot of people.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

@hibs.net private member staunchhibby's Avatar
    The idiot should be sent to the iss and forgotten about

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    America is totally and absolutely ****** ***** **** ********* ****** *****ed

Quote Originally Posted by Higgo View Post
    I genuinely didn’t think it was possible to defend what that Orange f-wit said yesterday but that was a valiant effort by you, I’ll give you a 4 out of 10.

Trump is a highly dangerous moron, that press conference yesterday was up there with the most f’ed up things I’ve seen from a person in a position of such power. I don’t think his meds had been balanced properly yesterday morning.
    I actually understand what the poster quoted is saying. I'll counter that by saying Trump most definitely shouldn't be 'blue skying' on such a platform.

I used to work for a successful and fairly well known Edinburgh businessman. He had an ability to 'get the job done' but he was an idiot. He had no idea of what was going on in the world and was totally impulsive. Some of the ideas he used to come up with were off the scale mental. What he did have though was a brilliant right hand woman. She was well liked and she had an uncanny ability to take his rubbish ideas, completely change them yet sell them back to him as though he had thought them up. She was also able to get him to beleieve he had rubbished the really terrible ideas even though it had been taken out of his hands.

The point I am making is that in a corporate boardroom environment all kinds of terrible ideas get thrown about. Successful people have a team in place that make sure they never see the light of day. The ones that slip through the net probably explains the huge chunk of his Dad's fortune Trump has lost. In his previous life Trump had a filter. He could walk into his New York office or a Florida clubhouse and declare 'I think disinfectant is a really great idea, we should look at selling it, it's really great. You know I really believe in it, I'm hearing lots of really great things, really great' and it would never see the light of day because he wasn't important enough for people to notice. If they did it would be a sideshow about what the 'maverick billionaire' was suggesting.

He has a habit of going totally off script when he speaks, he's a rambler and that becomes a dangerous mix when you remember he is also a moron. It looks to me like he has read or heard something about using bleach, UV light and disinfectant to fight the virus and has decided he likes the sound of it and has gone off on his own tangent and said it out loud. In his own head it probably is just 'throwing an idea out there'.

The problem for me isn't so much the terrible idea. That happens, both in business and behind closed doors in politics. It's the fact that the man is so unsuited to his position that he didn't realise the harm he was capable of doing by 'blue skying' publicly. What was once a harmless corporate 'idea shower' now has potentially lethal consequences.

I actually understand what the poster quoted is saying. I'll counter that by saying Trump most definitely shouldn't be 'blue skying' on such a platform.

I used to work for a successful and fairly well known Edinburgh businessman. He had an ability to 'get the job done' but he was an idiot. He had no idea of what was going on in the world and was totally impulsive. Some of the ideas he used to come up with were off the scale mental. What he did have though was a brilliant right hand woman. She was well liked and she had an uncanny ability to take his rubbish ideas, completely change them yet sell them back to him as though he had thought them up. She was also able to get him to beleieve he had rubbished the really terrible ideas even though it had been taken out of his hands.

The point I am making is that in a corporate boardroom environment all kinds of terrible ideas get thrown about. Successful people have a team in place that make sure they never see the light of day. The ones that slip through the net probably explains the huge chunk of his Dad's fortune Trump has lost. In his previous life Trump had a filter. He could walk into his New York office or a Florida clubhouse and declare 'I think disinfectant is a really great idea, we should look at selling it, it's really great. You know I really believe in it, I'm hearing lots of really great things, really great' and it would never see the light of day because he wasn't important enough for people to notice. If they did it would be a sideshow about what the 'maverick billionaire' was suggesting.

He has a habit of going totally off script when he speaks, he's a rambler and that becomes a dangerous mix when you remember he is also a moron. It looks to me like he has read or heard something about using bleach, UV light and disinfectant to fight the virus and has decided he likes the sound of it and has gone off on his own tangent and said it out loud. In his own head it probably is just 'throwing an idea out there'.

The problem for me isn't so much the terrible idea. That happens, both in business and behind closed doors in politics. It's the fact that the man is so unsuited to his position that he didn't realise the harm he was capable of doing by 'blue skying' publicly. What was once a harmless corporate 'idea shower' now has potentially lethal consequences.
    Hes a twat. Anyone defending him or imagining he has redeeming qualities is someone who has been fooled.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Hes a twat. Anyone defending him or imagining he has redeeming qualities is someone who has been fooled.

Thankfully almost no one on here seems to be doing that.

Didn’t take any questions on yesterday’s briefing, read a bunch of his usual pish and stormed out

Almost.

It looks like he is shoe in for a second term. A lot if America support him. I dont think we are getting the full story from MSM on his presidency. He has made it very clear that he his at war with a lot of MSM.

Pam Ayres (@PamAyres) Tweeted:

At last, we have a cure for all!
    Ailments large and ailments small,
    Good health is not beyond my reach,
    If I inject myself with bleach.

Radiant, I’ll prance along,
    Every trace of limescale gone,
    With disinfectant as my friend,
    Like him,
    I’m clean around the bend

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ACLeith View Post
    Pam Ayres (@PamAyres) Tweeted:

At last, we have a cure for all!
    Ailments large and ailments small,
    Good health is not beyond my reach,
    If I inject myself with bleach.

Radiant, I’ll prance along,
    Every trace of limescale gone,
    With disinfectant as my friend,
    Like him,
    I’m clean around the bend

@hibs.net private member CapitalGreen's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    Still a better option than the Clintons!
    Why?

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    Still a better option than the Clintons!
    Never...like them or hate them , they are skilled statesman/woman- he’s just a state