Yeah, I know, but you’ve got to apply for the extension. Why would she bother , Bidco accounts are just a copy and paste of the Hearts accounts with a couple of adjustments for Bidco costs and liabilities.
I’m sure they would have been ready for posting at Companies house but she’s using the virus situation to delay publication.![]()
Results 6,901 to 6,930 of 16724
Thread: The generic Hearts thread
-
03-04-2020 04:38 PM #6901
-
03-04-2020 04:53 PM #6902This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Don't be offended by this post in response to yours.
That's a big thing to accuse her of.
For the sake of the reputation of our fan-base, I would like to think we will stop seeing posts like yours on our main forum.
The truth about their activities will out at some stage, let's wait and see shall we?
This thing is way to big to be used to besmirch our pink chums. Like I suggest, time will tell.
-
03-04-2020 05:11 PM #6903This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It wouldn't surprise me if many auditors are taking that view just now.
-
03-04-2020 05:26 PM #6904
Hearts might be bottom of the league football-wise but they're top of the league when it comes to 'Manipulating the media - no-one was talking about 'league re-organisation' 3 weeks ago !. One missed home game against Ross County and it seems that 'league re-organisation' is the sole topic of conversation in the game !
-
03-04-2020 05:40 PM #6905
Statement time again
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/arti...m-our-chairman
-
03-04-2020 05:43 PM #6906
On one hand she’s saying no player was asked to take a 50% cut, on the other she’s saying Naismith is giving up 50%. Surely he wouldn’t volunteer this figure, if he wasn’t asked
-
03-04-2020 05:45 PM #6907This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-04-2020 05:45 PM #6908
Budge is desperate to get rid of Hearts to the fans. It’s a dire time for the fans to be taking over. Pleasing.
"Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire
-
03-04-2020 05:47 PM #6909
-
03-04-2020 05:49 PM #6910This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Everytime she opens her mouth nothing but pish comes out.
-
03-04-2020 05:53 PM #6911
They really were skint paying high basic no incentive bonuses to a bunch of schisters. Hell mend themLast edited by hibbyfraelibby; 03-04-2020 at 05:55 PM.
-
03-04-2020 05:54 PM #6912
So is captain fantastic still taking a 50% hit ??? Don’t think so she is a slavering auld woman contradicts herself every time she opens her mouth but hey ho the mutant gorgie hordes hang on to every bit of pish she says
all I can say is thank god for our chief exec
-
03-04-2020 05:56 PM #6913This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That was what was just reported on BBC Scotland News about two minutes ago, yes.
-
03-04-2020 05:56 PM #6914
The Naismith thing is a laugh. He played for the Hun, Everton and Norwich, not to mentioning taking a large wedge from them for largly lying on a treatment table. He'll be minted anyway.
-
03-04-2020 06:04 PM #6915
“Clearly we have a different structure in place” does Budge forget the mystery benefactors why trying to make all the excuses under the sun?
-
03-04-2020 06:05 PM #6916
-
03-04-2020 06:07 PM #6917
In her first statement a few weeks ago she stated that ‘we have asked all full time employees, managers, coaches, players and player back room staff, with effect from the beginning of April, to accept a 50% cut in their monthly salary, with the following caveats’
The caveats being living wage, no player would fall below this so they will be taking the full 50%, she had no idea how long for, and also anyone who didn’t agree could leave.
Now she is saying no one was asked to take a 50% cut... and those muppets are lapping it up 😂 she’s got them on strings.
-
03-04-2020 06:08 PM #6918This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-04-2020 06:10 PM #6919
The Budge statement:
Further to our update on Tuesday which outlined action taken by the club to safeguard jobs, and the club’s future in these challenging times, I wanted to share some further information with our supporters.
As stated earlier this week, we have utilised the Government’s Job Retention Scheme and furloughed the majority of non-football employees. A number of staff continue to work, albeit from home. They are carrying out a number of essential functions, including planning for the return of football, keeping in touch with supporters, essential maintenance and importantly ensuring the wellbeing of our employees.
I would like to make it clear that no employee, whether furloughed or working, at any level in the Club has been asked to take a 50% cut. The majority of cuts fall below 30%. Some employees have very kindly offered to take larger cuts or in some cases to forgo their salaries entirely. We should add that we are now investigating the implications of the Job Retention Scheme for our casual workers. We are absolutely delighted at the support received from staff.
We are also planning to furlough all players and while discussions are still ongoing with the first team squad, we would like to make it clear that since the introduction of the Job Retention Scheme, no player has been asked to take more than a 30% reduction in wage.
A number of players have already agreed to our proposed terms. Steven Naismith is standing by his original offer to accept a 50% cut and indeed one of our younger players is refusing to take any wages at all over this period. We thank every player for their support and hopefully we will conclude all discussions very soon.
Much has been reported about the Club’s stance in asking all staff, including players, to accept temporary wage cuts while other clubs have negotiated on the basis of wage deferrals. I have explained to all first team players individually and indeed to the SPFA why we believe this is the most appropriate course of action for Hearts.
In the same way that the impact of wage cuts impacts every individual differently, depending on their personal commitments and lifestyle, so too, does this current crisis impact differently upon different clubs. We do not all have the same business model. For example, we do not all have the same wage structure. While some clubs choose to pay lower basic wages topped up by bonus payments, other clubs pay higher basic wages and make less use of bonuses. Hearts fits into this latter category which, in this current situation, means we have a bigger challenge.
Similarly, we do not all have the same ownership structure. Clearly some clubs have private owners while others are owned by groups of investors. Access to investment capital during periods of crisis can therefore be very different for different clubs. Hearts is, of course, different again, given that we are on the cusp of moving to fan ownership.
I have a legal obligation to transfer majority ownership to the fans and not to seek external investment from other sources. I also have a moral obligation not to burden the club with football debt, that can never be written off, where I would simply be passing this problem on to the new owners…the fans.
We will continue to discuss these issues but at this point in time we believe that asking for wage cuts is the most appropriate way to safeguard the club, not just in the short term, but in the medium to long term. We also believe it is morally the right thing to do when everyone on the planet is faced with making sacrifices.
We thank the fans, our sponsors and our business partners for their continued and unwavering support and will continue to share accurate and honest information with you across our own channels.
While these are difficult and uncertain times, the club continues to do its utmost to stand by its employees, fans, sponsors and the wider community.
It states only 30% wage cuts, not the reported 50%?
Seems open and transparent, though not sure if will their players are all on board?
But then again our players will receive full salary eventually, though papers say they are taking wage cuts???
I think we are all getting mixed messages from press and media to suit their own agendas!!!!
-
03-04-2020 06:12 PM #6920
-
03-04-2020 06:13 PM #6921
Just read 8-10 lines of her statement.
She is a liar. Pure and simple. No player was asked to take a 50% pay cut. Lies
Long may the queen reign at tynecastle.
Thank goodness we have LD
-
03-04-2020 06:15 PM #6922This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
She did
-
03-04-2020 06:19 PM #6923
So the tax payer is now paying all the Hearts players, no benefactors cash, no fans cash just paid by the taxpayers. Just wait until the transfer window opens and they’re splurging their ‘big team’ benefactors money on players the wee teams can’t afford again. They are utterly shameless morons, disgusting. 😡
-
03-04-2020 06:20 PM #6924
She is either terminally stupid, being deliberately perverse or suffering from a recognisable health condition. Its that or she rightly assesses the mental capacity and gullability of the Hurtz support at a level somewhat below a 3 year old chimp
1. You cannot be put on furlough and continue to be paid by your employer.
2. No player is being asked to take a 50% pay cut because she intend imposing furlough so the government pays them £500 p/w less tax max.
3. But...You actually need to consent, as an employee, to go on furlough.
4. Anyone who agreed a cut has just had the ground cut from under their feet.
5. The funds are non existant and April could see their demise...again
-
03-04-2020 06:22 PM #6925
-
03-04-2020 06:23 PM #6926This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-04-2020 06:24 PM #6927This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-04-2020 06:25 PM #6928This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Budge is oure ****. Plain and simple.
These muppets better get a transfer embargo or some sort of punishment
-
03-04-2020 06:26 PM #6929This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Edit: a huge squad into the bargain!
-
03-04-2020 06:26 PM #6930This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote