Page 212 of 558 FirstFirst ... 112162202210211212213214222262312 ... LastLast
Results 6,331 to 6,360 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by ACLeith View Post
    His father Jimmy was the pro at Baberton for a long time, so long they named one of the holes after him? Ewen was a rising star as a youngster but one of the many very talented players who never made it to the higher pro ranks.
    If they named a hole after his son it would be the arse hole.

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    Signed a three and a half year deal too. That's around a million those idiots will have to pay him alone
    He'll cost the yams 1.24M for the 3.5 years unless he takes a paycut. In saying that Doidge wont be far off that, although at least he's now given us a decent return.

I presume that the the mystery benefactors don't want to plough money into the club to maintain the wages but will happily cough up for new signings.

That is why there is no indication of anonymous donations to help out now that the season has been suspended.

"Their accounts show them as well run clubs."

The mega-stand farce.

The bloated squad.

Spending this seasons ticket monies last season.

How anyone can come out with the above with a straight face is beyond....oh hold on.

DX8zgX0X0AAvXtH.jpeg

Quote Originally Posted by Not In The Know View Post
    What makes it even worse IMHO is that by not retracting the 50% offer in order to basically boot out the overpaid lumps Levein bought,they are punishing all the low paid office / youth coaches / admin staff who would benefit from the Govt 80% deal
    Totally.

They are using a major health scare in a wholly cynical way.

Try to get some huddies off the wage bill (but don't offer the same terms to Hickey etc)

Ignore the government offer to cover most of the pay of the lower-paid non-playing staff - exactly as you say, punishing the lowest paid in the organisation

Then sending the cynical email to agents saying that there will be money swilling around in a few weeks' time and transfer fees can be paid by HoMFC?

It's absolutely boak inducing, rank shan behaviour, that would justify a transfer ban in the next window IMO (as they evidently can't afford to pay the staff they have)

Quote Originally Posted by Mantis Toboggan View Post
    Hard to believe he is still in that role at the guardian after all these years. Not even attempting to be balanced or objective and still has absolutely no insight to offer. Absolutely useless.
    His job interview for The Guardian - “ok Ewan, we like columnists at this paper who use at least one obscure word per article that the public have to look up, in your own time, can you give us an example.”

”Ok, my ability to be a supercilious, pretentious, irritating little twat is vertiginous”

”You’ve got the job”

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    "Their accounts show them as well run clubs."

The mega-stand farce.

The bloated squad.

Spending this seasons ticket monies last season.

How anyone can come out with the above with a straight face is beyond....oh hold on.

DX8zgX0X0AAvXtH.jpeg
    He also mentions a 56% wages/turnover ratio. That percentage rockets if you remove the various donations (mysterious & otherwise) from the equation.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Possibly the most biased journalist covering Scottish football (he mainly covers golf). His love in for Levein was brilliant and admitted he was in fact a friend of his. He can’t see Budge doing anything wrong and his match report for THE cup final in 2016 is priceless. Full of bitterness and moral outrage at the events immediately after the game. You can just feel the tears.
    I love the wee thumbnail photo of him at the side. He looks like someone's just shouted out "Hoi, Murray - I ****ged your ma!"

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    I’m absolutely shocked to see Murray defending Hearts and proclaiming that they’ve done nothing wrong. If the roles were reversed he’d be ripping right into us. Wee bawbag.

Ewan Murray is a complete fud

😂😂😂😂😂😂

😂😂😂

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    I’m absolutely shocked to see Murray defending Hearts and proclaiming that they’ve done nothing wrong. If the roles were reversed he’d be ripping right into us. Wee bawbag.

Have your fill of this bitter tirade:

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/may/21/rangers-hibernian-scottish-cup-final-match-report

Hilarious on one level, as you can almost see the seethe, but sad that tens of thousands of people got their main news of the match from this drivel.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar

Doing the right thing.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post

Doing the right thing.

Well done them, always had a soft spot for them.

They obviously never got the invite from Budge to see how to run a football club - a quick tour of the squash court at riccarton before primary 7 arrive, a lecture on fiscal responsibility by Craig Levein and a guided tour of the not quite finished white elephant stand by the project manager, architect health & safety officer mrs doctor Budge herself.

Delighted Berwick are doing this,oldest grandson plays for them and my son played for them years ago!!

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Fanforlife View Post
    Delighted Berwick are doing this,oldest grandson plays for them and my son played for them years ago!!
    My mates son plays for them as well . Love the wee jaunt pre season

For this alone, they should be heavily sanctioned. Asking players to take pay cuts then touting for new ones is despicable.
    Even for that shower, a new low.
    Expunged altogether or league 2

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    For this alone, they should be heavily sanctioned. Asking players to take pay cuts then touting for new ones is despicable.
    Even for that shower, a new low.
    Expunged altogether or league 2

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Wonder when our esteemed 'media' will start to 'report on it as it is' with these sucm - the leaked e-mail is 24 hours old but I'm not seeing much of it in today's media !

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Wonder when our esteemed 'media' will start to 'report on it as it is' with these sucm - the leaked e-mail is 24 hours old but I'm not seeing much of it in today's media !
    The story was broke by the media?

In one paper !. I expected something about it today but all it gets is a quiet mention in the 'Record' - nothing about it on BBC Scot !

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/spo...mpression=true
    Michael Stewart has his say.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    In one paper !. I expected something about it today but all it gets is a quiet mention in the 'Record' - nothing about it on BBC Scot !

Was mentioned in BBC Scottish football gossip yesterday.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/spo...mpression=true
    Michael Stewart has his say.

MS never misses an opportunity to have a pop at Levein, but now he’s got the entire Hearts hierarchy in his sights.

Budge will be squirming.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.c...h-june-2516449

Just send them down. Hearts are trying to reshape their squad as we know, and it will be a big help to them to know they will be in the championship next season so they can plan ahead.

Think we’ll have a watered down european competition next season.
    Maybe no group stages.Think hearts might get in. Playing welsh giants Connahs quay nomads in that petrofied cup
    Thingy.