Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
    Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbydad View Post
    Seats
    Thought that given some recent intelligence. There won’t be many seats up for grabs I reckon.

Quote Originally Posted by Iggy Pope View Post
    Thought that given some recent intelligence. There won’t be many seats up for grabs I reckon.
    AST members to get seats I have had my email confirming from the ticket office

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    519 seats available to us in the "temporary" stand.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by hibbydad View Post
    AST members to get seats I have had my email confirming from the ticket office

I've swapped for terracing tickets. That temp stand is horrendous.

What sort of tickets are ASTs given then, seats or terracing? Asking for a friend.
    I’m presuming it’s for the Gazebo IP

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I've swapped for terracing tickets. That temp stand is horrendous.
    Hope it doesn’t rain as heavy as it did one of the last times, we played at Alloa

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Hope it doesn’t rain as heavy as it did one of the last times, we played at Alloa

Yes, I remember. Swapped my seated tickets for standing tickets with a guy and his young son as the young lad was soaked and frozen.

I never thought I’d say this, what a top man you are😄

Ditto

You'd think that with the money from Rangers, Hibs and Hearts visits that they could have replaced that 'temporary' stand.

I believe there is planning permission in to build a second stand

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post

Will they get it finished in time for the Cup Tie?

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post

They could be doing with concreting the open terrace behind the goal and put some crush barriers in. At the moment its just an ash/mud mound with some kerbs.

I am 51 now and used to get taken to the Recs as a kid, it has always been like that. Used to be railway sleepers though

@hibs.net private member linlithgowhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post

Heard they are getting advice from "Queen Anne" on how to build a stand on budget, on time and with seats!

Quote Originally Posted by linlithgowhibbie View Post
    Heard they are getting advice from "Queen Anne" on how to build a stand on budget, on time and with seats!
    That will never get old.

How the hell they just "forgot" for order seats just sums them up as a club.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Why? For the 3 times every 10 years they draw one of the top 5 clubs in the country in the Scottish? Besides it's shallow as **** - crush barriers

When did top flight fitba fans become so soft and self entitled.

Cannae wait for it. That's what the Scottish is all about. Give me Recreation Park over some all seated place any day of the week

100 Chinese labourers would get the job done in no time.

Quote Originally Posted by Antifa Hibs View Post
    Why? For the 3 times every 10 years they draw one of the top 5 clubs in the country in the Scottish? Besides it's shallow as **** - crush barriers

When did top flight fitba fans become so soft and self entitled.

Cannae wait for it. That's what the Scottish is all about. Give me Recreation Park over some all seated place any day of the week

I'm not complaining, I love terraces it would just neaten it up a bit and and make that end better for spectators. The barriers are not incase of a crush, just to lean on and somewhere to put your bovril.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    519 seats available to us in the "temporary" stand.
    I will take my stand seats just in case it’s raining, if it’s a nice day I will use the terracing. Covers all bases

Good man.

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post

Good man.
    Aye, but knowing HC (which I don't), he made the laddie pay him the difference in ticket prices.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Aye, but knowing HC (which I don't), he made the laddie pay him the difference in ticket prices.

Nope, me and my old man stood behind the goal and got drenched.

I'm not complaining, I love terraces it would just neaten it up a bit and and make that end better for spectators. The barriers are not incase of a crush, just to lean on and somewhere to put your bovril.
    ..... And pie roll

Testimonial Due green with envy's Avatar
    Away season ticket holders having their money deducted tomorrow

Can’t see Hibs putting these on sale until next week now
    Rather than wait for the usual ticket 'fiasco', i've decided to purchase my 4 from another source.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Install the same type of barriers they had at the original Bayview, they had hot water running through them according to my grandad
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    Install the same type of barriers they had at the original Bayview, they had hot water running through them according to my grandad
    The liquid might have been hot but it was probably wasn' "water"😉

Only if the call in the Chinese government... They could whack one up inside a week no bother.

Hibs still haven't received tickets for this game yet incase folk are wondering about ticket sales. Tickets should arrive today.

When we thinking tickets will go on sale?