Thread: Snow

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Snow

Barely been snowing two hours and Larbert is covered. Game in doubt if similar conditions further east?

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Totally fine in the Southside of Edinburgh. Forecast currently fine for tomorrow too.

None at all here

Quote Originally Posted by Diclonius View Post
    Barely been snowing two hours and Larbert is covered. Game in doubt if similar conditions further east?
    Jesus! what a drama queen.

nae snaw in East EDIN. at the moment. just came in, and it was threatening sleet. cold enough though , but I think the forecast was Central rather than East Scotland for snaw.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    nae snaw in East EDIN. at the moment. just came in, and it was threatening sleet. cold enough though , but I think the forecast was Central rather than East Scotland for snaw.
    Great, means the game will be on but I might not make it.

Fine in the ‘Ferry.

Great, means the game will be on but I might not make it.
    just tag along behind a plogh, until you get near Grangemouth. should be clear by then

don't panic mannering its not alot of snow in Falkirk. Will be fine

Inconsequential
    Atrocious conditions in Oban at the moment. 10 feet snowdrifts, the sea is frozen and Calmac ferries are stuck in the bay. The weather is still deteriorating too. The joys of living up here.

Nae snow on Leith.

Jeffers. Fill your boots :)

Thank god we've not been linked with Osman!

Quote Originally Posted by Sweet Left Peg View Post
    Or big Gaz 😁

Quote Originally Posted by Sweet Left Peg View Post
    Just realised he's Sow not Snow. Either way, I breathed a sigh of relief.

It was Evander Sno I was getting confused with.

Gamertag: AlienDoidge9
    Halmyre street is pishing wi rain no chance eh snow

Snowing heavily in Peebles.

Dalkeith has no snow.

Quote Originally Posted by TimeForHeros16 View Post
    Halmyre street is pishing wi rain no chance eh snow
    aye, but somebody in Gordon St still has their xmas tree up!

I'm now in to my 4th hour of sitting on the M74!!!! Unbelievable amount has fallen in last few hours!

Snowing heavy in Penicuik, mind you that could be a July update.

It is though and it’s tipping doon.

Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    Snowing heavy in Penicuik, mind you that could be a July update.

It is though and it’s tipping doon.
    wow, that is getting close. Penicuik does get it heavy though, when near Porty beach doesnae even get a whiff o' it.

Quote Originally Posted by MikeyS View Post
    I'm now in to my 4th hour of sitting on the M74!!!! Unbelievable amount has fallen in last few hours!
    had that a couple of years ago! it was so bad, that I got refused entry to abington Services and the guys just kept waving me away,. I went roond that big roundabout 5 times!. stay safe

I’ve just had a look out the window and all I could see was my own reflection. On that basis I’m predicting much drunkenness and a failure to remember what happens tomorrow night.

United we stand here....

Gamertag: AlienDoidge9
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    aye, but somebody in Gordon St still has their xmas tree up!
    Every day is Christmas Day in leith sir

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    None at all here
    None here either.

Which at this time of the year is very strange.

So is the 41 degree temperature at 9pm.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    None here either.

Which at this time of the year is very strange.

So is the 41 degree temperature at 9pm.
    That does seem unusual. 75F forecast here for next week, splendid.....👍

Quote Originally Posted by HoboHarry View Post
    That does seem unusual. 75F forecast here for next week, splendid.....👍
    Fahrenheit! It’s amazing how Americans refuse to adopt the metric system, you have to admire their stubbornness

United we stand here....

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Fahrenheit! It’s amazing how Americans refuse to adopt the metric system, you have to admire their stubbornness
    Tell me about it mate though it does help my business. I get lots of work because I can work in metric 😀