Page 99 of 558 FirstFirst ... 4989979899100101109149199 ... LastLast
Results 2,941 to 2,970 of 16724
    Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Stendel stressed: “I said to the players, we need to take the positives – and we are unbeaten in 2020, three games in a row".
    Unbeaten in two games in 2020, Daniel. Not three.

And they were against Airdrie and Ross County

Quote Originally Posted by mjhibby View Post
    Indeed. Amazing how they blank out how bad they actually are. Best post was that we should enjoy our season in the sun as the jambos will be back next season. Wee fact for them. This will be the third season we have finished well ahead of them. Also they might not even be in this league next season. They seem to think they will magically turn it round. They have both sets of the bigot bros in their next three games so they will still be well off safety with only 13 games left and games v well,the dons and us this quarter. Totally deluded and not accepting of their position. Unless they do accept they are in a dogfight they will go down
    It doesn't really matter what the fans do or do not accept.

If Hamilton get something from Livingston, hearts will be 5 points adrift again.

I still think they'll spend enough to keep them up, but it can't be comfortable being a sensible hearts supporter at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

I still think they'll spend enough to keep them up, but it can't be comfortable being a sensible hearts supporter at the moment.
    That is a very tiny demographic...

Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    That is a very tiny demographic...

Certainly on Kickback it is.

If Hamilton get something from Livingston, hearts will be 5 points adrift again.

That's the issue Hearts have. The other teams will all take points from each other meaning Hearts could get a couple more heroic draws on the bounce and find themselves further adrift. If Hibs were in their position my arse would be twitching. Especially when they can't even muster a shot on target against Ross County

Quote Originally Posted by calumhibee1 View Post
    Unbeaten in two games in 2020, Daniel. Not three.

And they were against Airdrie and Ross County
    They're unbeaten in February as well.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    They're unbeaten in February as well.

TBF they're undefeated in March, April and May too. They've won the Scottish already.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    I see that wee scroat Naismith diving again to try and win a penalty, desperate stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    TBF they're undefeated in March, April and May too. They've won the Scottish already.
    Still no shots on target though, "Naisy" is chipping in with even funnier dives than last night but not a single penalty either.

Worrying times for Desperate Dan, unless of course he isn't there.

Who can they buy to keep them up? Will they care?

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Usually 33 points are needed to avoid the automatic drop, so they need roughly 19 points from their remaining 16 games.
    Given that ‘your Daniel’ has managed 2 from his first 7 games means there needs to be a significant improvement very soon.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Usually 33 points are needed to avoid the automatic drop, so they need roughly 19 points from their remaining 16 games.
    Given that ‘your Daniel’ has managed 2 from his first 7 games means there needs to be a significant improvement very soon.

Sounds easy when you put it like that . I think that if the gap widens to 7 points then they have real problem

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Weekends relegation watch

Hamilton at home to Livingston
    St Mirren at home to Aberdeen
    St Johnstone at home to Killie

If results go against them on Saturday they could go into Sundays game against Rangers 7 points adrift
    Last edited by Since452; 23-01-2020 at 12:00 PM.

St Johnsone at home to Killie

If results go against them on Saturday they could go into Sundays game against Rangers 7 points adrift
    Pleasing.

St Johnstone at home to Killie

Hamilton and St Johnstone will possibly pick up a point or 3. Can't see St Mirren doing so though.

Regardless though, it's likely to be another game down with no progress made towards catching those above them.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    Hamilton and St Johnstone will possibly pick up a point or 3. Can't see St Mirren doing so though.

Regardless though, it's likely to be another game down with no progress made towards catching those above them.
    11th is no good either as you're in a relegation playoff - and although the setup favours the top tier side, the motivation for the two teams couldn't be more different. One team buzzing as they have the chance to go up, the other desperately trying to avoid losing their top tier status.

They need wins and they need to get themselves up to tenth - they're five points off that and even if St Mirren lose they could find themselves seven points off tenth by the end of the week. That's into the territory of two wins not being enough even if results go your way and that's not a good place to find yourselves.

Do you think your security can keep you in purity, you will not shake us off above or below. Scottish friction, Scottish fiction

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post

Haven't St M already beaten Sheep this season?

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    3rd bottom last season had 33 points, but that is very tight, and they probably need 24 points from the 16 remaining matches to be sure of safety.

Thats a big win ratio.

They might get a few in the bottom 6 v the dross, but until then they look in big trouble.

Nice.
    I agree with all of your post.
    They need to aim for 24 points to leave them with the same number of points as matches played which generally means safety.
    Suspect it will get worse for them before it gets better given their games against Rangers and Celtic in the next 3 games. Additionally that is games in which Naismith could get injured which would probably burn all their bridges given their massive reliance on him. If I was Stendal I would be inclined save him for games they can win but it won't happen.

It will be a good watch for the rest of the season after the Celtic game is done and they have a massive gap to claw back. Can see them stuck closely with St Mirren and Hamilton as the bottom 6 dross fest begins in April.

We have our own massive gap to claw back to Aberdeen and Motherwell and European places. I am desperate for a win on Saturday which would give us a fighters chance.

Lots of football to take an interest in until the end of the season.
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 23-01-2020 at 01:11 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    You watch, they'll end up beating rangers this weekend.

Nae chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Keith_M View Post
    Nae chance.
    Can't see it, Rangers think they are in with a chance of the title so no chance of complacency.
    Draw is the best they can hope for which is not what they need.
    Hearts will fight hard till they lose the 1st goal and then be under the cosh.

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    Can't see it, Rangers think they are in with a chance of the title so no chance of complacency.
    Draw is the best they can hope for which is not what they need.
    Hearts will fight hard till they lose the 1st goal and then be under the cosh.
    They'll be gegendepressing like men possessed for the first 30 minutes then knacker themselves out

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Stendel stressed: “I said to the players, we need to take the positives – and we are unbeaten in 2020, three games in a row".
    Stevie Fail needs to have a word with a lawyer about copyright infringement.

Please. Stop using maths and logic. You know it does not apply to them. Everything is grand.

Actually, I am happy they remain deluded and sleepwalk into a lower division. Lets not spoil it.

See over on Keekingthemselves the irrefutable oracle that is Dazjambo is telling them Boyce will definately be signed this window. When Daz speaks they all bow down in worshipful belief. However...it appears Sunderland are after a couple of players, one of which is Boyce. The other player they have offered £650k for is from the team one J.Vela esq has just signed...as this guys replacement.

Sunderland are splurging the cash on a scale that makes you wonder what they are offering BAFC for Boyce and certainly way out of Queen Ann's benefactors pocket.
    Last edited by hibbyfraelibby; 23-01-2020 at 01:35 PM.

So another 16 famous draws in a row might not be good enough? Unbeaten in 2020 though

Funny if we signed Boyce.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Funny if we signed Boyce.
    I dont understand why he would even want to come back to the SPFL, let alone Hearts.

He is scoring fairly regular for Burton and has a good chance of getting to the playoffs at least. Even if he does want to leave a few more months and continuing to score he will walk away for free and surly have a couple of Championship teams who would be willing to pay him far more than anyone in the SPFL who are likely to want him.
    If he was that desperate to sign for Hearts why not just sign a pre contract then let them negotiate the early release?

Id like to think if there was a genuine reason he wants to come back to Scotland we WOULD be looking to get him in.

Quote Originally Posted by Real Emerald View Post
    They have been financially doped for years and years, lets say at least from the Robinson days. They were around £20m in debt and looking at selling Tiny and renting Murrayfield when they got lucky and madman Romanov bought and saved them. Then he went on another huge spending spree which only by luck and Lithuanians being lenient and accepting peanuts for their debt, managed to survive. In all of these years (lets say at least 26 years) Hearts have enjoyed players at the club they couldn't afford and gained wins they wouldn't have got without this over expenditure.

The Hearts fans who have grown up in that era cant quite get their heads around the fact that every new messiah they sign is pish, unlike the previous 30 years when their living outwith their means has brought in pretty decent quality players. Every (unknown) player brought in these days is built up into a frenzy of greatness that has proved not be not the case. The 70+ players that they've signed in the 'living within their means' years have almost all turned out to be not very good, despite a massive fanfare of how they were going to rip the Scottish league to bits.

They still think they're going on a run and the new messiah Stendel and unheard of new goal machine is going to get them challenging in the top six!! That is what 30 years of financial doping does to a club that need to get real and understand that if you spend money on your stadium and live within your means it's not quite that simple. Even if you've received £9m in handouts in the past three years from mysterious benefactors. You actually couldn't make up the delusional pish and entitlement that emanates from that lot. Hope they go down.
    It was actually Mercer who started their now infamous 'Business-plan' which in reality just meant they stopped paying their bills and accruing debt - when he took over they were approx. £500,000-£1m in debt and when he left their debt had increased to approx. £5-7m. The Pie-man continued with the plan and when he sold to Vlad their debt was £20-22m !. But is was when Vlad took over that they really went to town - in short, what with his 'Debt-for-equity' deals and other 'things' (think 'Omo/Daz/Persil …..), basically from the day Mercer took over until the day they went bust, Hearts 'spent' (conned/de-frauded/swindled/stole etc, etc) £100-120m of 'Other People's Money' !. And for all that amount of money, all they got was 3 Scottish Cup 'wins' (purchases) and a better but financially-doctored derby-record !. How they got away with it only the 'Establishment' can say !

But you're bang-on when you talk about the effect those years have had on their collective psyche - there's Jambos brought up during that era who truly believe that throughout their entire club's history, money has never been a problem and that they've always had the financial clout to buy their way out of anything !. In other words, they genuinely believe that, despite the presence of the 'Old S*um', they are a 'Big team' in Scotland ! I think it's one of the main reasons why we're lapping-up the reality that's constantly slapping them in their collective kisser these days - I reckon that for the amount of time they were 'at it', it will take the same amount of time before 'Realism' breaks out at Tiny-Tyney - 30+ years !

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    You watch, they'll end up beating rangers this weekend.

I think this season's Rangers are highly unlikely to slip up against the yams, not when they're right in the mix to win the title. They're simply a much better team than Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    It was actually Mercer who started their now infamous 'Business-plan' which in reality just meant they stopped paying their bills and accruing debt - when he took over they were approx. £500,000-£1m in debt and when he left their debt had increased to approx. £5-7m. The Pie-man continued with the plan and when he sold to Vlad their debt was £20-22m !. But is was when Vlad took over that they really went to town - in short, what with his 'Debt-for-equity' deals and other 'things' (think 'Omo/Daz/Persil …..), basically from the day Mercer took over until the day they went bust, Hearts 'spent' (conned/de-frauded/swindled/stole etc, etc) £100-120m of 'Other People's Money' !. And for all that amount of money, all they got was 3 Scottish Cup 'wins' (purchases) and a better but financially-doctored derby-record !. How they got away with it only the 'Establishment' can say !

But you're bang-on when you talk about the effect those years have had on their collective psyche - there's Jambos brought up during that era who truly believe that throughout their entire club's history, money has never been a problem and that they've always had the financial clout to buy their way out of anything !. In other words, they genuinely believe that, despite the presence of the 'Old S*um', they are a 'Big team' in Scotland ! I think it's one of the main reasons why we're lapping-up the reality that's constantly slapping them in their collective kisser these days - I reckon that for the amount of time they were 'at it', it will take the same amount of time before 'Realism' breaks out at Tiny-Tyney - 30+ years !
    They were in debt when the FTB took over. He left them in pretty much the same position when he sold up.