Page 98 of 558 FirstFirst ... 488896979899100108148198 ... LastLast
Results 2,911 to 2,940 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    They are saying that Stendel will have learned a lot from last night. Well either he has learning difficulties or he already knows they are ***** and can't do anything about it. He's had 6 league games and managed two famous draws
    Yams have very steep learning curves though. After going bust, most supporters would expect their club to live within its means, and not make the same mistakes again.

They are saying that Stendel will have learned a lot from last night. Well either he has learning difficulties or he already knows they are ***** and can't do anything about it. He's had 6 league games and managed two famous draws
    He's learning all the time, eventually he might become an assistant part time sporting director with all the other ones, meantime he'll chug along winning the odd draw whilst chasing that ever elusive league win. He's doing the reverse Klopp.

Fantastic start for Stendel. 4 losses and 2 spectacular 0-0 draws.

Keep it up oor Daniel.

Quote Originally Posted by since90+2 View Post
    fantastic start for stendel. 4 losses and 2 spectacular 0-0 draws.

Keep it up oor daniel.
    how dare you.

You say 2 0-0 draws????

Do you not remember the glorious lead that was held v aberdeen in the 1-1 draw??

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    There only source of credit is Queen Anne. The bank they robbed the last time is bankrupt. Nobody else will lend to them and think Queen Anne has a much smaller inclination to throw more money away.
    And the Earl of Rosebery

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    I truly hope they can sort that out. Horrible stuff.
    Attention seeking of the worst kind by intellectually challenged young men.
    I blame Hibs, 2016 destroyed they’re song book!!

Left by mutual consent! KingPat4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    They play Rangers at home on Saturday, a game which most folk, including me, expect them to lose. Even continuing their current run of draws would be of little use to them.

They have the following 5 league games in February and will need to take 10 points from them to keep the train on the track
    St Johnstone (A)
    Killie (H)
    Celtic (A)
    Hamilton (H)
    St Mirren (A)
    I reckon they will win both home games and beat St Mirren away.
    Draw away to St Johnstone and get a kicking from Celtic.

That decent level of form would still see them with only 24 points from 28 games which is dire.
    Currently there are only 2 other teams who have less points than games played.

I don;t see them winning any of their next six games. Another two famous draws at best.

The bizarre thing is that if they had appointed a Scottish/British manager, then they would be chasing him out the door after the results Stendal has 'acheived'. Imagine Stuart McCall had got the job and lost 5 and drawn 2 in the league?? They would have been raging. Remember Hearts and Hibs were on the same points when we sacked our respective managers.

I was of the opinion that they might just scrape enough points together to stay up but I'm not so sure now. I really thought they would get a result last night but by all accounts it was an awful performance yet again.

Their near hero worship of Stendel is bordering on bizarre, but I suppose they have no choice. They need someone to rally around and he plays to the crowd well. Hamilton and St Johnstone will both fancy their chances at the weekend and St Mirren have home advantage as well. I think Killie could well end up being their saviours as they just can't buy a win at the moment and are on a truly Butcheresque run of form. Fingers crossed they pick up soon.

Testimonial Due green with envy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sean04 View Post
    Singing songs about Britain then singing songs about there manager being a nazi

Clowns
    Oh wee oh

Stendel is a Nazi

oh wee oh

He loves the fu**ing Gorgie

oh wee oh

He hates the fu**king IRA

2, 3, 4 repeat.

Absolute morons.

You watch, they'll end up beating rangers this weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by Joe6-2 View Post
    I blame Hibs, 2016 destroyed they’re song book!!
    By accounts the Hearts ‘Young Team’ (16-17 year old neds) dusted down Glasgow Rangers traditionally book last night.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Anything possible but I would be surprised if they won. Might sneak a draw.

I was of the opinion that they might just scrape enough points together to stay up but I'm not so sure now. I really thought they would get a result last night but by all accounts it was an awful performance yet again.

Their near hero worship of Stendel is bordering on bizarre, but I suppose they have no choice. They need someone to rally around and he plays to the crowd well. Hamilton and St Johnstone will both fancy their chances at the weekend and St Mirren have home advantage as well. I think Killie could well end up being their saviours as they just can't buy a win at the moment and are on a truly Butcheresque run of form. Fingers crossed they pick up soon.
    It’s the away form that is appalling. They will win a few at home but I wouldn’t bet on them away from home against any team in the top two divisions. They are truly dog *****. They have bought one player when they needed at least 5 probably more. They will get another player in but they might find by then they have lost to Rangers and St Johnstone (A).

The love in for Out Daniel is bizarre but it’s a reflects that they have nobody else to cling on to and therefore think he is the new Klopp.
    Last edited by Col2; 23-01-2020 at 08:33 AM.

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    It all hinges on Naismith staying fit IMO. If he does they'll stay up, if not they could well go down.

Quote Originally Posted by green with envy View Post
    Oh wee oh

Stendel is a Nazi

oh wee oh

oh wee oh

2, 3, 4 repeat.

Absolute morons.

That is absolutely tragic.

What a weird set of fans. Singing about 10 German bombers being shot down by the RAF then celebrating Stendel being a Nazi. Confused little idiots

Testimonial Due green with envy's Avatar
    rangers had their blip last night. I expect them to win quite comfortably.

Highly doubt it. They are bottom of the league for a simple reason - they are absolutely pish.

Quote Originally Posted by MagicSwirlingShip View Post
    And the Earl of Rosebery
    His personal fortune is very small and dwarfed by the mysterious befefactor. Posting missing when they were in admin to.

That is absolutely tragic.
    Confirmation if you want to see the dregs of Edinburgh all in one place at the same time just go to a Hearts game.

Quote Originally Posted by jeffers View Post
    It all hinges on Naismith staying fit IMO. If he does they'll stay up, if not they could well go down.
    Agree to a large extent but I think there could be a potential for Naismith alienating a few players with his sometimes over the top on field b#llockings he dishes out.
    We all want under achievers to get a rocket but quite often in a situation like this it's not the answer, no idea about this Kosovan player but he obviously has a bit of the prima Donna about him and how well will he take to getting bawled out all the time?
    Time will tell, staying fit is probably a bigger concern tbh

Their season starts in February apparently. Just the usual

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by green with envy View Post
    Oh wee oh

Stendel is a Nazi

oh wee oh

oh wee oh

2, 3, 4 repeat.

Absolute morons.
    I think you'd probably find that the vast majority of Hearts fans would agree with your assessment. Certainly on KB, they're pretty much lambasting the "young team", to a man.

Stendel stressed: “I said to the players, we need to take the positives – and we are unbeaten in 2020, three games in a row".

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    There only source of credit is Queen Anne. The bank they robbed the last time is bankrupt. Nobody else will lend to them and think Queen Anne has a much smaller inclination to throw more money away.
    ...and allegedly already bumping suppliers, including the queen's brother.

Stendel stressed: “I said to the players, we need to take the positives – and we are unbeaten in 2020, three games in a row".
    Invincibles

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    A cup win against part timers and two draws. Aberdeen game was last year anyway. So in 2020 its a win v Airdrie and a 0-0. Klopp must fear for his future at Liverpool.
    Last edited by Baader; 23-01-2020 at 09:50 AM.

Rangers can’t afford to lose against the Jambos. The Jambos will have no say in the matter. Comprehensive trouncing.

Their season starts in February apparently. Just the usual
    Indeed. Amazing how they blank out how bad they actually are. Best post was that we should enjoy our season in the sun as the jambos will be back next season. Wee fact for them. This will be the third season we have finished well ahead of them. Also they might not even be in this league next season. They seem to think they will magically turn it round. They have both sets of the bigot bros in their next three games so they will still be well off safety with only 13 games left and games v well,the dons and us this quarter. Totally deluded and not accepting of their position. Unless they do accept they are in a dogfight they will go down