Page 97 of 558 FirstFirst ... 47879596979899107147197 ... LastLast
Results 2,881 to 2,910 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Jdawg View Post
    How many goals did their new star signing score tonight? He scores goals everywhere he goes, except Dingwall. Haha
    He only scores in cities...Dingwall is merely a county town.

Quote Originally Posted by Shore Hibs View Post
    Is Berra still top scorer?
    Yup

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfraelibby View Post
    He only scores in cities...Dingwall is merely a county town.
    My best man scored in Dingwall - said he'd never seen a female with such white hair.....

And they wonder why we call them wee huns...

https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index...s-in-dingwall/

Cringe !

“Unbeaten in 2020.”

The parameters have returned!

If boys who travel to Dingwall on a Wednesday night aren’t true fans I’m not sure who is. Even their hardcore are largely cretins it would seem. Dismal stuff

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Stendal - “We are unbeaten in 2020”

Messiah
    That's some achievement to be fair; it will wipe the smug grin off Jurgen Klopp's puss when he finds out his record of 61 points out of a possible 63 has been knocked into a cocked hat.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenCastle View Post

Cringe !

I truly hope they can sort that out. Horrible stuff.
    Attention seeking of the worst kind by intellectually challenged young men.

Highlights o' their game tonight and their new 'Wonder kid's howler is at 01:48 - it's brilliant, he doesn't as much trip/slide, it's more like he FAINTS ! All the pressure at the thought of scoring was too much for his blood-pressure and he blanks out !!

And wait until you see Naismith's 'dive' for a penalty (round about 01:20) it's absolutely as pitiful as it is hilarious - he then goes on to he s*** himself when the County defender gets a grip o' him, the cheating wee scrote !

https://youtu.be/qzDPFqS-Xlg

They have been financially doped for years and years, lets say at least from the Robinson days. They were around £20m in debt and looking at selling Tiny and renting Murrayfield when they got lucky and madman Romanov bought and saved them. Then he went on another huge spending spree which only by luck and Lithuanians being lenient and accepting peanuts for their debt, managed to survive. In all of these years (lets say at least 26 years) Hearts have enjoyed players at the club they couldn't afford and gained wins they wouldn't have got without this over expenditure.

The Hearts fans who have grown up in that era cant quite get their heads around the fact that every new messiah they sign is pish, unlike the previous 30 years when their living outwith their means has brought in pretty decent quality players. Every (unknown) player brought in these days is built up into a frenzy of greatness that has proved not be not the case. The 70+ players that they've signed in the 'living within their means' years have almost all turned out to be not very good, despite a massive fanfare of how they were going to rip the Scottish league to bits.

They still think they're going on a run and the new messiah Stendel and unheard of new goal machine is going to get them challenging in the top six!! That is what 30 years of financial doping does to a club that need to get real and understand that if you spend money on your stadium and live within your means it's not quite that simple. Even if you've received £9m in handouts in the past three years from mysterious benefactors. You actually couldn't make up the delusional pish and entitlement that emanates from that lot. Hope they go down.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Highlights o' their game tonight and their new 'Wonder kid's howler is at 01:48 - it's brilliant, he doesn't as much trip/slide, it's more like he FAINTS ! All the pressure at the thought of scoring was too much for his blood-pressure and he blanks out !!

And wait until you see Naismith's 'dive' for a penalty (round about 01:20) it's absolutely as pitiful as it is hilarious - he then goes on to he s*** himself when the County defender gets a grip o' him, the cheating wee scrote !

Was a game of two halves. Hearts were s**t in the first half and Ross County were s**t in the second half.

That said Ross County had much the better chances and 2 or 3 more.

They play Rangers at home on Saturday, a game which most folk, including me, expect them to lose. Even continuing their current run of draws would be of little use to them.

They have the following 5 league games in February and will need to take 10 points from them to keep the train on the track
    St Johnstone (A)
    Killie (H)
    Celtic (A)
    Hamilton (H)
    St Mirren (A)
    I reckon they will win both home games and beat St Mirren away.
    Draw away to St Johnstone and get a kicking from Celtic.

That decent level of form would still see them with only 24 points from 28 games which is dire.
    Currently there are only 2 other teams who have less points than games played.
    Last edited by CMurdoch; 23-01-2020 at 12:30 AM.

1st Ross Co chance Soutter saves their ass
    2nd Ross Co chance Soutter almost sells the jerseys
    On those highlights Naismith, other than his dive, looks sharp.
    2 games without getting injured is pretty good for him. Can he reach February?

The denial is phenomenal over there.

That was like a park game.

Highlights o' their game tonight and their new'Wonder kid's howler is at 01:48 - it's brilliant, he doesn't as much trip/slide, it's more like he FAINTS ! All the pressure at the thought of scoring was too much for his blood-pressure and he blanks out !!

I’ve got a feeling that Avdijaj is 3 times the player that Shankland is.

Hearts & celebrating draws...

We know all about the Greatest Draw In History (Hearts 0 Aberdeen 0)

And we know about the "Unbeaten in 2020" draw that was Ross County 0 Hearts 0

But does anyone else remember what the score was the day Steve Frail led Hearts on a lap of honour at Easter Road after a derby draw? Was it 0-0 or 1-1?

No-one appreciates a draw like the Gorgie mob...

Cringe !

To be fair all but one of those posters on that thread are condemning the behaviour.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Next 5:
    Rangers (H)
    St Johnstone (A)
    Killie (H)
    Celtic (A)
    Hamilton (H)

They'll be doing well to get anything between 1 and 4 points by the time Hamilton come to Tynie and as we seen tonight, no mugs and that'll be a big game that might define the remainder of their season..

I'm glad we won and have pulled away a bit from bottom 6.
    I don't think they'll win any of them

Cringe !
    To think they had a thread on there complaining about us calling them wee huns

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post
    They play Rangers at home on Saturday, a game which most folk, including me, expect them to lose. Even continuing their current run of draws would be of little use to them.

They have the following 5 league games in February and will need to take 10 points from them to keep the train on the track
    St Johnstone (A)
    Killie (H)
    Celtic (A)
    Hamilton (H)
    St Mirren (A)

That decent level of form would still see them with only 24 points from 28 games which is dire.
    3rd bottom last season had 33 points, but that is very tight, and they probably need 24 points from the 16 remaining matches to be sure of safety.

Thats a big win ratio.

They might get a few in the bottom 6 v the dross, but until then they look in big trouble.

Nice.

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post
    Singing songs about Britain then singing songs about there manager being a nazi

Clowns

Cringe !
    In fairness, it seems like a group of young, coked-up fannies were the ones singing about their own manager being a nazi, all but one comment was slating them.

Quote Originally Posted by CMurdoch View Post

St Johnstone (A)
    Killie (H)
    Celtic (A)
    Hamilton (H)
    St Mirren (A)

10 points from 5 games is extremely good form given they'll likely only have 14 after 23 games. Especially with a game against Celtic in amongst that 5.

They've been the worst team in the league for 12 months. That would be a fairly dramatic turnaround

The generic Hearts thread

Messages I got last night from yam associates stating that money would be spent regardless to get the right players in, even if it meant debt. I asked about the debt and the reply .... it doesn’t matter because we owe it too ourselves!

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Messages I got last night from yam associates stating that money would be spent regardless to get the right players in, even if it meant debt. I asked about the debt and the reply .... it doesn’t matter because we owe it too ourselves!

I reckon someone’s either trying to wind you up or they’re trying to stop you sending them messages.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post

There only source of credit is Queen Anne. The bank they robbed the last time is bankrupt. Nobody else will lend to them and think Queen Anne has a much smaller inclination to throw more money away.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I reckon someone’s either trying to wind you up or they’re trying to stop you sending them messages.
    Maybe both.... but sometimes I cannot help myself!

Btw they are being deadly serious!

Quote Originally Posted by Since452 View Post

Even your average Hearts fan can understand that if you act like a hun you will get labelled as a hun.

This is not a few neds at Tynecastle. If this is a significant number of their travelling support at Dingwall then they’ve got a real problem.

They are saying that Stendel will have learned a lot from last night. Well either he has learning difficulties or he already knows they are ***** and can't do anything about it. He's had 6 league games and managed two famous draws