Page 59 of 558 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169109159 ... LastLast
Results 1,741 to 1,770 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Everything, absolutely everything they do, idea they have, player they sign is the bestest ever and nothing else compares to it.

FFS you started building the One Tier restricted view rust bucket in November 2016.....yes 2016 and is still not finished.

Wow now there’s a first you can be proud off Budgie. 3 years and counting and you’ve still not finished it. Brilliant!

You forgot to mention that when it inevitably goes wrong, it’s never their fault either.

Quote Originally Posted by Malthibby View Post
    Boring. 51 Was funny.
    And the orange blimps got to be a jambo. I'm sure I seen him wedged into a wee premium seat with partial view of the byline and partial shelter from the rain.

Wearing a twirly scarf knitted by Ivanka and devouring chips by the bucket load.

The generic Hearts thread

Quote Originally Posted by B.H.F.C View Post
    You forgot to mention that when it inevitably goes wrong, it’s never their fault either.
    As yes indeed.... it’s always someone else’s fault. A bit like when they didn’t pay the Lady Haig Poppy Fund and MacCraes Battalion. Whose fault was that?? (That’s for those looking in)

Last edited by Aldo; 05-01-2020 at 07:15 PM.

Everything, absolutely everything they do, idea they have, player they sign is the bestest ever and nothing else compares to it.

FFS you started building the One Tier restricted view rust bucket in November 2016.....yes 2016 and is still not finished.

Wow now there’s a first you can be proud off Budgie. 3 years and counting and you’ve still not finished it. Brilliant!

They love a boast and many of the fans buy into it because they are too gullible to see it's all bluff and bluster.

From what she says you’ve got to admit that it must be in the running for the eighth wonder of the world.

Whatsmore she hasn’t even mentioned the Press Area complete with its inbuilt natural air (hurricane) conditioned aqua system or the state of the art radio studio where the Sportsound guys frequently have to perform in house maintenance prior to every broadcast from the PBS.

Quote Originally Posted by 007 View Post
    They love a boast and many of the fans buy into it because they are too gullible to see it's all bluff and bluster.
    O yes. They never have and never will see it.

As you say it’s all guff. No one asking questions as to why it’s taken so long and why it’s cost so much.

Spurs built a whole new stadium in that time.

Quote Originally Posted by monarch View Post
    From what she says you’ve got to admit that it must be in the running for the eighth wonder of the world.

Whatsmore she hasn’t even mentioned the Press Area complete with its inbuilt natural air (hurricane) conditioned aqua system or the state of the art radio studio where the Sportsound guys frequently have to perform in house maintenance prior to every broadcast from the PBS.
    Aye but they’ve got a brilliant view of the state of the art, best in the whole of world football dugout seats.

Never mind that, as you have mentioned, they are totally exposed and at risk electrocution in the bestest media facilities in World Football... did Budgie ask the media if it was the best though??

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post
    https://www.scotsman.com/sport/footb...tand-1-5070355

Worth reading for comedy value.

Dear old Budge never learns... despite all that’s gone wrong, still bragging about how they have the best this and best that.

Some jakey (probably on a freebie) tells her the Skyline Lounge offers the best hospitality in Scottish football, so she runs her mouth off about it.

I know Hearts supporters are easy to dupe, but there must be people connected with that club who cringe at her every utterance?
    Here's an early contender for funniest joke of the decade.

“We still have one more floor of the main stand to finish and we have looked at several different plans, covering several different uses,” said Budge. “The one I think we will go with is sitting there, ready for me to press the button on, but we need to ensure we have the money because we don’t spend what we don’t have."

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Aye but they’ve got a brilliant view of the state of the art, best in the whole of world football dugout seats.

Never mind that, as you have mentioned, they are totally exposed and at risk electrocution in the bestest media facilities in World Football... did Budgie ask the media if it was the best though??

She didn't have to. Some random standing on his own clapping in the piazza/plaza/paved area in front of the office block buttonholed her one night and told her it was. That was good enough for her.

Evening news saying lafferty will not be rejoining hearts

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    That's a shame.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    And the orange blimps got to be a jambo. I'm sure I seen him wedged into a wee premium seat with partial view of the byline and partial shelter from the rain.

Wearing a twirly scarf knitted by Ivanka and devouring chips by the bucket load.

Queen Anne has also taken to answering questions in a very Trump-like way; we built the Greatest Skyrim Restaurant in Scottish football. EVER. Lots of people tell me our nursery is the best nursery in Edinburgh'. We're going to build it (the new stand) and we're going to make em pay for it (the poppy fund).
    Grab em by the pussy.

Scrub the last one
    Last edited by hibsbollah; 05-01-2020 at 08:31 PM.

Dear old Budge never learns... despite all that’s gone wrong, still bragging about how they have the best this and best that.

Some jakey (probably on a freebie) tells her the Skyline Lounge offers the best hospitality in Scottish football, so she runs her mouth off about it.

I know Hearts supporters are easy to dupe, but there must be people connected with that club who cringe at her every utterance?

'
    It has repeatedly been described to me as the best council nursery in Edinburgh'

'
    The Skyline Lounge and restaurant is amazing, absolutely first class and regularly, almost every game, it is described as the best facility in Scottish football'

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Quite happy about that. Big game player

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post

'
    It has repeatedly been described to me as the best council nursery in Edinburgh'

'
    The Skyline Lounge and restaurant is amazing, absolutely first class and regularly, almost every game, it is described as the best facility in Scottish football'

What gets me about that is its only the best restaurant in the world 'almost every game'. Which means there's been some occasions where it's been bad, they poisoned a diner, or the kitchen set fire to Austin McPhees hair , or somesuch.

Yep, as the Evening News says, he will stay abroad after his successful time in Norway ..... where he scored two goals in 17 games. Hearts must have wanted him cause his recent scoring record is a bit better than their strikers?

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Marco G View Post
    Yep, as the Evening News says, he will stay abroad after his successful time in Norway ..... where he scored two goals in 17 games. Hearts must have wanted him cause his recent scoring record is a bit better than their strikers?

Now that is disrespectful to Calamity Berra, he has scored five times this season. By far their highest scorer and significantly better than Laffery, no?

Apologies, but don't know how many OGs Lafferty has.

Quote Originally Posted by Marco G View Post
    Apologies, but don't know how many OGs Lafferty has.

Fair point 🤣

While over on kickback Kiwidog is the biggest rocket of them all, there is a guy called Dazjambo who loves to pretend he is in the know.

Daz pops up now and then when some rumours have started and gives his own inflated exaggerated view based on his close contacts. This inevitably leads to “in Daz we trust” or “if Daz confirms it then it must be true”. Yet he has been found out consistently to be wrong other than about a 1 in 10 success rate
    (Fluke).

Latest ramblings were that Lafferty was in advanced talks and pretty much a done deal. Now EEN have knocked this down, it’s not even got past the first hurdle. Bless him Daz has then signing 8 players including Liam lindsay and Liam Boyce. And also miraculously being able to offload high earners immediately.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    While over on kickback Kiwidog is the biggest rocket of them all, there is a guy called Dazjambo who loves to pretend he is in the know.

Daz pops up now and then when some rumours have started and gives his own inflated exaggerated view based on his close contacts. This inevitably leads to “in Daz we trust” or “if Daz confirms it then it must be true”. Yet he has been found out consistently to be wrong other than about a 1 in 10 success rate
    (Fluke).

Latest ramblings were that Lafferty was in advanced talks and pretty much a done deal. Now EEN have knocked this down, it’s not even got past the first hurdle. Bless him Daz has then signing 8 players including Liam lindsay and Liam Boyce. And also miraculously being able to offload high earners immediately.
    Yeah they are not going to be able to get rid of their donkeys on the cheap.

Just a few examples from their many candidates for"release on a free" option - White, zlamal, clare, wighton, garruccio, burns and lee all have 18 months left on deals.
    Damour has three and a half years!

They won't find a buyer for any of those and no player is going to walk without at least some of it being paid up. Can't see them achieving the overhaul required.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar

A stand which is working out nearly double the price and she's happy with that? Strange woman.

If it was under budget and completed on time then that's something to "be happy" about, she hasn't a clue and its great, keep it up Annie 🙈

Quote Originally Posted by #persevered View Post
    Yeah they are not going to be able to get rid of their donkeys on the cheap.

Just a few examples from their many candidates for"release on a free" option - White, zlamal, clare, wighton, garruccio, burns and lee all have 18 months left on deals.
    Damour has three and a half years!

They won't find a buyer for any of those and no player is going to walk without at least some of it being paid up. Can't see them achieving the overhaul required.
    At least they've got relegation release clauses! 👀

"The Skyline Lounge and restaurant is amazing, absolutely first class and regularly, almost every game, it is described as the best facility in Scottish football."

This is Trump level communication.

@hibs.net private member MagicSwirlingShip's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CraigHibee View Post
    A stand which is working out nearly double the price and she's happy with that? Strange woman.

If it was under budget and completed on time then that's something to "be happy" about, she hasn't a clue and its great, keep it up Annie 🙈
    She's delighted as the botch-job has secured her brother a decent pension.

Quote Originally Posted by MagicSwirlingShip View Post

which of course he(and his son) will use to keep purchasing ST's for Easter Road

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post

(Fluke).
    Pretty much every club’s message board has one of those. We used to have one that frequented here in the past.

Quote Originally Posted by MagicSwirlingShip View Post
    Unfortunately for brother Jim he is still owed £750,000 for completed work, Up £300,000 from the previous year and accounting for 75% of the firm's assets

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    Unfortunately for brother Jim he is still owed £750,000 for completed work, Up £300,000 from the previous year and accounting for 75% of the firm's assets
    What makes it even funnier is that he’s a Hibs Fan.

The ones I know reckon they’ve no debt yet when I mentioned this along with the 1.5 million to finish the stand they need to find £2.25 million?

Denial be the word!

Quote Originally Posted by FilipinoHibs View Post
    But she’s such a marvellous business woman