Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Only an Excuse

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Alex Norton must be short of cash.

As well as being absolute pish this looks like it's been written by someone on mind-altering drugs.
    I think Norton and James McAvoys sister (Joy?) must be doing this as a favour to Watson because they are in Two Doors Down with him.

Absolutely brutal, I don't think I smiled once

Same s***, different year.

I vaguely raised a chuckle at the Scotland manager selection meeting. Mainly because you can imagine it was fairly accurate.

The rest was pretty much expected.

Well that was even worse than I expected jeez why did I actually put myself and the missus thru that?

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

I've probably had a few too many which skews it towards a better review, but that was funnier than usually, other than too much Brexit. Definitely cringed less than in other years.

Just switched over to watch Jools Hootenanny to be confronted by McCoist at one of the tables !
    Weegie Central tonight.

I thought there were some right funny sketches.

No McAvennie, Law or Souness. A lot better.

Quote Originally Posted by Stanton Spence View Post
    Well that was even worse than I expected jeez why did I actually put myself and the missus thru that?

Probably better than what you could have put the mrs through in that time 😂

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Probably better than what you could have put the mrs through in that time
    Well I can't argue with that but the difference being is I ken when it's time to call it day

Even viagra couldn't have helped me raise a laugh at that rubbish.

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    Even viagra couldn't have helped me raise a laugh at that rubbish.
    I thought it was the best for a few years but not a patch on the Scottish tv adverts programme earlier on, that was brilliant and if you missed it I reccomend it on catch up.

More politics than old firm I thought?

Ian Blackford would never sport a maroon hankie in his breast pocket though.

Does Fran Healey from Travis have an actual man bun?

Quote Originally Posted by Doh Rae Me View Post
    I thought it was the best for a few years but not a patch on the Scottish tv adverts programme earlier on, that was brilliant and if you missed it I reccomend it on catch up.
    I'll have a look
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Smartie View Post
    It would be quite funny to do a modern, one-off Edinburgh special of some sort.

We do 15 minutes worth of nae medals, Levein on the bog, unfinished stand, 400,000 fans, 12 fingered sister pumping gags. In the interests of fairness we give them 15 minutes to presumably hold up a 5-1 hand gesture. What do they mock us for - upgrading the family car and not “buying British”? Driving said car without driving gloves? Not playing golf? Not even owning a cardigan?

Cracking tv.

For us, anyway.

It would be great to make a programme with the main intention being to alienate Glaswegians - a whole half hour without a thinly-veiled sectarian joke. There will be Old Firm game levels of domestic abuse when it reaches the end without a “whit fit dae ye kick wi” punchline.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SquashedFrogg View Post
    Anti Edinburgh? Really?
    BBC Scotland? Absolutely!

Anybody who, by choice, watches that trash should go for a check up. For those who accidentally watched it and enjoyed it, get a check up as well.

Quote Originally Posted by ben johnson View Post
    Just switched over to watch Jools Hootenanny to be co nfronted by McCoist at one of the tables !
    Weegie Central tonight.
    Just found out tonight that the show is not live. It was taped about 3 weeks ago. WTF 😳😳😳😳

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeg View Post
    Just found out tonight that the show is not live. It was taped about 3 weeks ago. WTF 😳😳😳😳
    Was filmed late October one year when I worked at the Beeb.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Sounds like it was up to the usual standard. I'll just go and tape my sides up before watching the recording.

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    “BBC. They’re anti-Scottish”

BBC spend tens of millions setting up a pointless channel in response to the complaints.

“BBC Scotland. They’re anti-Edinburgh”

Folk just like to complain about the BBC because they feel like it should cater precisely for them. On topic, Only An Excuse was rubbish. As expected.

***** as usual

Only bit that wouldve come close to raising a smile was the police at ibrox bit. Because its true.

"My mother was a Fanny, my granny was a Fanny. I come from a long line of Fannys"

The best Irn Bru advert ever.

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    I've probably had a few too many which skews it towards a better review, but that was funnier than usually, other than too much Brexit. Definitely cringed less than in other years.
    Quote Originally Posted by judas View Post
    I thought there were some right funny sketches.

No McAvennie, Law or Souness. A lot better.
    no where near as bad as previous years and defo got a few chuckles .
    Last edited by Sammy7nil; 01-01-2020 at 09:15 AM.

Can't believe the number of folk on here saying it is absolute crap who haven't actually watched it. Judge and jury blind. Those who pass judgement on Hibs having just watched on tv often get slated on here but at least they've watched in some capacity.
    Mind, you were all spot on.
    P155 poor impersonations but Gregor Townsend takes the crappiest of the crap impersonation awards. Dead heat for second between Shelley Kerr, Gerard, Lennon, Blackford. Awful. Just awful.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbeard View Post
    Can't believe the number of folk on here saying it is absolute crap who haven't actually watched it. Judge and jury blind. Those who pass judgement on Hibs having just watched on tv often get slated on here but at least they've watched in some capacity.
    Mind, you were all spot on.
    P155 poor impersonations but Gregor Townsend takes the crappiest of the crap impersonation awards. Dead heat for second between Shelley Kerr, Gerard, Lennon, Blackford. Awful. Just awful.
    You don't need to WATCH only an excuse to know it's going to be about as funny as a Khassoghi family day out to the Saudi embassy. Some things you just KNOW.

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    Salt n sauce rools ya bass!

What was aw that aboot?

Changed her tune when Josh Taylor said he was a salt n sauce man

What channel was this on

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    What channel was this on
    10.00pm Selling Scotland BBC1