Loved the bit about Austin ‘working from home’...clearly spending a lot of time in detailed discussions with their new manager on what players to recruit then!
So much comedy gold from their AGM today!
Thread: The generic Hearts thread
-
17-12-2019 01:35 PM #841
-
17-12-2019 01:39 PM #842This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
-
17-12-2019 01:42 PM #843
They seem an utter basket case of a club. The Scottish Sunderland
-
17-12-2019 02:07 PM #844This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"Levein only comes in Afternoons"! what a shambles of a club.
-
17-12-2019 02:09 PM #845This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-12-2019 02:12 PM #846
-
17-12-2019 02:23 PM #847
-
17-12-2019 02:24 PM #848This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-12-2019 02:28 PM #849This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-12-2019 02:45 PM #850
So they’ve spent £21.6 million on a single tiered rust bucket and still need to find a minimum of £1.5 million to complete it but it’s now in the back burner because they’ve hit no money.
They have a £400,000 deficit in terms of budget for the year..... o ya boy. Another anonymous benefactor donation required.
So reading between the lines
1. They don’t have any cash to finish the mega rust stand
2. They are running a £400,000 deficit
3. The new manager wants new players - but they’ve no cash and he will have to move players on to get quality players in???
So it looks like (we already know this) they are living outwith their means again and they’d be millions in debt if it hadn’t been for donations.
For those looking in.... what a basket case your club is.
Pleasing, all very pleasing!
-
17-12-2019 02:46 PM #851
Assuming it's not a wind-up, then what a fantastic season to pick to follow the Duncans around!
The "MacPhee effect" and "negotiations with Barnsley" episodes will be ones to enjoy
-
17-12-2019 02:51 PM #852This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-12-2019 02:52 PM #853This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-12-2019 02:53 PM #854This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/c...filing-history
-
17-12-2019 02:58 PM #855This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Levein, who was also director of football, was sacked on 31 October but will continue to help with the academy and medical setup.
A manager who assembled the most injury prone squad in history is helping with the medical set up. It’s comedy gold.
-
17-12-2019 03:06 PM #856This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-12-2019 03:15 PM #857This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-12-2019 04:32 PM #858This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
-
17-12-2019 04:55 PM #859This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Indeed like most of us do. Unlike the head in the sand brigade down Tiny way who hang on Budgies every word, even though she constantly contradicts herself! (For those looking in that us FACT and I have proof) and gulp it right doon.
-
17-12-2019 05:04 PM #860
Levein doesn't work in the mornings.
MacPhee works from home.
They can't afford to finish their wonderful main stand.
Less talk, more gifs.21.05.16
-
17-12-2019 05:12 PM #861
One million quid pitch not working because of the clouds.
Can't afford to finish the stand they started building years ago until next Julember.
Sacked ex manager and director of football Craig Levein working backshift.
McPhee working from home.
Was this a professional football clubs AGM or one of Daniel Stendel's drunken dreams?
-
17-12-2019 05:18 PM #862
Here's a gem: apparently budge told the agm that 'as a rule' hearts dont pay signing on fees.
Helps explain why bottom of league dross and knackered old pros is what they can attract
-
17-12-2019 05:20 PM #863
It really is a hoot over there, they are in the crap and cannae get oot, really had me laughing that thread, started reading from page 5
-
17-12-2019 05:26 PM #864
All that money, and this is what they've done with it, fantastic stuff from Mrs doctor Budge and doctor football.
Great to see their money management issues continue in a post Romanov world.
-
17-12-2019 05:26 PM #865
Whats the deal with Naismith? Injured again?
That 4 year deal looking like a great piece of business now if he can't keep himself fit more than a couple of games at a time. I know a couple of jambos at work starting to get a bit frustrated with it.
-
17-12-2019 05:48 PM #866This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
17-12-2019 05:49 PM #867This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
F****** Clowns to a man... and woman!
-
17-12-2019 06:02 PM #868This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
What makes it even funnier is that lot are gullible as and don’t see what we can all see. £21.5 million on a single tiered rust bucket that still isn’t finished and will cost millions to finish.... but she’s says it’s got the best facilities and most modern in Scottish Football (try telling the media that when it’s pissing down) so they beLIEve it.
They will beLIEve anything.
Alarm bells should be tuning that they have a £400,000 deficit in the budget and that’s after millions of donations from benefactors. £8 million plus on wage bill
Long may it continue imho and I cannot wait for fan ownership!
-
17-12-2019 06:03 PM #869This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I dont imagine Hearts fans will be happy - spoke to my Hearts ST holder neighbour the other day, he said they are rank, the new stand is unfinished, and they have "*****ed money" on crap players.
Sounds about right based on everything we have heard.
-
17-12-2019 06:03 PM #870
None of this would be as funny if they didn't continuously bang on about being the big team etc