Page 95 of 266 FirstFirst ... 45859394959697105145195 ... LastLast
Results 2,821 to 2,850 of 7979

Thread: Best tv

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Anyone watch the programme on the BBC Scotland channel last night about David Robertson (ex Aberdeen and Oldco) managing the first professional team in Kashmir? He’s quite a character and I wouldn’t have recognised him as he looks completely different to his playing days.
    Watched it a while ago. He does like a sweary word.

Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Anyone watch the programme on the BBC Scotland channel last night about David Robertson (ex Aberdeen and Oldco) managing the first professional team in Kashmir? He’s quite a character and I wouldn’t have recognised him as he looks completely different to his playing days.
    Just watched and really enjoyed it , I CANNOT believe that's the same David Robertson that played for Aberdeen and Rangers , My god he hasn't aged very well at all !

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    I've got the box set on DVD. There's a German equivalent that usually gets a 24hr showing on TV here around Christmas that is also excellent. I'll try and find it in English.
    If you can find a link, great. If not and it’s available from Amazon or whatever, then it sounds fascinating. A different perspective.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

Fat Tony & Co on Prime is ok, no Sopranos but a good watch. Based on a true story, quite a character.

Just finished When they see us on Netflix.

One of the most moving things I've ever watched.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    Just finished When they see us on Netflix.

One of the most moving things I've ever watched.
    Just finished this today, one of the best things I've watched all year. Truly a heartbreaking story even more so with it being true.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye View Post
    If you can find a link, great. If not and it’s available from Amazon or whatever, then it sounds fascinating. A different perspective.
    Strangely on Amazon UK it's only available in German but on Amazon DE you can get it in English.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Die-große-Enzyklopädie-Weltkriegs-Lagerschäden/dp/B00V44T7KU/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?keywords=die+große+enzyklopädie+der +2.+weltkrieg&qid=1572381397&sr=8-1

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibrandenburg View Post
    Strangely on Amazon UK it's only available in German but on Amazon DE you can get it in English.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Die-große-E...2381397&sr=8-1
    Thank you very much.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

The 2nd season of Mary Kills People has finished, 3rd season begins on Wednesday, it continues to be beautifully dark. I love it.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    New series of Jack Ryan starts tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    Cool 1st was pretty decent

Enjoyed the first 2 episodes of Watchmen. I read the comic about 15 years ago and saw the movie so feel like I’m following things but interesting to see where it goes.

It’s from Damon Lindelof who did Lost and The Leftovers amongst other things, always worth watching IMO

Started watching The Boys on Amazon Prime. Very good. Really recommend it.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Hmm I found that pretty formulaic and although her indoors liked it found myself pretty bored of it quite quickly.

On another note I’ve finally started watching Ozark. OK I’m a couple of years behind the rest of the world but it’s been worth the wait

@hibs.net private member Smartie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RyeSloan View Post
    Hmm I found that pretty formulaic and although her indoors liked it found myself pretty bored of it quite quickly.

On another note I’ve finally started watching Ozark. OK I’m a couple of years behind the rest of the world but it’s been worth the wait
    Ozark is about as good as it gets for me, and I can't wait for the next series.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hfc rd View Post
    Started watching The Boys on Amazon Prime. Very good. Really recommend it.
    I may have already said on this thread, but The Boys is the best thing I've watched in the past few years.

There's quite a few new things starting which seem appealing:

For All Mankind

See

His Dark Materials

World on Fire

I may have already said on this thread, but The Boys is the best thing I've watched in the past few years.

There's quite a few new things starting which seem appealing:

For All Mankind

See

His Dark Materials

World on Fire

The last one on your list is the only one I've been watching, really enjoyed it so far.

PSN ID: calhill19
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    The world at war is usually the benchmark for them, World War 2 in colour is on netflix and a good watch
    Just started this, pretty good so far!

Anyone watched “The Game Changers” on Netflix? Absolutely astounding stuff...

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyCal View Post
    Just started this, pretty good so far!
    Highly recommend the Vietnam War doc series on Netflix too. Each episode is long but there’s loads of original footage. Fascinating stuff.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Anybody watched Guilt on BBC? second episode has a good number of Hibs references
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    Anybody watched Guilt on BBC? second episode has a good number of Hibs references
    I'm watching it, it's not up to much to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I'm watching it, it's not up to much to be honest.
    I'll keep with it as it's only 4 episodes, and the woman across the road is having a laugh at the brothers.

I also watched Dublin Murders, if anyone can explain what the last episode was about, please?

Quote Originally Posted by Moulin Yarns View Post
    I'll keep with it as it's only 4 episodes, and the woman across the road is having a laugh at the brothers.

I also watched Dublin Murders, if anyone can explain what the last episode was about, please?
    I've only got the last ep left to watch, liked it so far.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I've only got the last ep left to watch, liked it so far.
    I'll not spoil the ending for you, I probably missed something.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    The devil next door on netflix is a good watch, 5 part series in the mould of making a murderer, knew the ending before I watched it but didn't know any of the back story

Laid Bare is pish. You Are What You Eat without the big table of food and the jobby sample.

@hibs.net private member Willis1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    The devil next door on netflix is a good watch, 5 part series in the mould of making a murderer, knew the ending before I watched it but didn't know any of the back story
    Just finished this, an incredible story which has left still wondering if he was the man they said he was.
    Some horrowing and distressing scenes in it

Second series of The End Of The ****ing World had a promising start.

First series was one of the best black comedies I've seen in years.

4th and last season of the man in the high castle starts next friday, after nearly bailing out during the 2nd season because i normally can't stick with shows that are quite slow, and after reading reviews earlier tonight i certainly wasn't the only one, but anyone not watched all seasons..stick with it, i thought season 3 was brilliant